Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,132개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jephter K P

Sep 05, 2017

Very lovely informative course

교육 기관: Matt R C

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

교육 기관: Darren

Aug 11, 2017

Very helpful, it will be more helpful if give some real examples(python implemetation) in module 4

교육 기관: Sébastien M

Aug 21, 2017

Very good course, a lot of articles (most optional) but really interesting

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

Jun 26, 2018

I never knew, that the data that is present over the internet can provide such fascinating details, from which we can infer a lot. The teaching methodology of Professor Vinod where he introduces to the very basic concepts of this course, and then slowly and steadily moves to some of the core concepts of NLP is really fantastic. This course gives you all the key ingredients you need to create advanced NLP projects using python programming language.

교육 기관: LEE D D

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent, but really hard to finish!

교육 기관: Amita D

May 30, 2018

Very nice course .... Loved it

교육 기관: Athanasios S

May 25, 2018

Exceptional!

I was using up to now strictly regular expressions for text mining, and that was a headache.

This course opened a new whole world to me! I strongly recommend it to any one that wants to use ML to study texts

교육 기관: Yusuf E

Apr 18, 2018

Very good overview of the NLP tasks. The assignments were again really challenging and required a lot of navigating the documentation and forums. The autograder is really frustrating sometimes though especially when it can't upload your file and you miss that part and change your correct code. Again, the assignments are really difficult without help from the forums but it was worth it.

교육 기관: Myles

May 04, 2018

Amazing assignments!

교육 기관: David R

May 17, 2018

When looking at the full course in coursera, I was thinking that would be the course which would interest me the least, but at it turned out, now I'm really interested in text mining, and I'm planning to read more publication to understand that field

교육 기관: Brian L

Oct 19, 2017

Great course! I have been doing some text mining in another tool, and I learned some useful things that I was able to put to use almost immediately ... now that I have the data science part in hand, I just need to figure out some Python details in order to format my output for my client.

교육 기관: Rami A T

Aug 13, 2017

well-structured, rich and focused course

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

Nov 12, 2017

Nice and interesting course. This course opens a lot of possibilities to processing information data and bibliometric studies.

교육 기관: EDILSON S S O J

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice course!

교육 기관: Georg H

Feb 25, 2018

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

교육 기관: Ivan R

Sep 03, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Dea L

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: ShangPei

Nov 19, 2017

Good course, teaches you some basic concepts and skills about text mining using Python.

교육 기관: Krishna D

Jan 08, 2018

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

교육 기관: Kunal S

Nov 19, 2017

Very good start for Beginners

교육 기관: Фесенко Г Е

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent introduction to practical text mining in Python. Very interesting labs as well.

교육 기관: Yanan L

Aug 08, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

교육 기관: mugnaio

Sep 29, 2017

very good course that taught me a lot!