Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,132개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Noureddine B

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Marcelo F H

Sep 21, 2018

Learned a lot. Recommended !!!

교육 기관: Nitish R

Sep 24, 2018

Wonderful course for starting Text Analytics and practicing the concept

교육 기관: SagarSrinivas

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!.

교육 기관: Jan P

Jul 24, 2018

Nice course - but I found the assignment of week 1 a little to hard

교육 기관: NGUYỄN Đ T

Jul 24, 2018

So useful, the course provided enough fundamental knowledge with practice code in pandas and nltk.

교육 기관: Muhammad A K

Nov 05, 2018

Content is very well managed , self explanatory and relevant.

교육 기관: Bhima R G

May 03, 2019

Nice content and good explanation with examples

교육 기관: Parul S

Apr 20, 2019

ggod

교육 기관: G B K

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

교육 기관: Wixee Z

Apr 28, 2019

It's good.

교육 기관: Samuel E G G

Apr 01, 2019

great teacher!!

교육 기관: Ana M L M

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Esmerlin R M

Apr 01, 2019

Sin desperdicios

교육 기관: LENDRICK R

May 12, 2019

Well-taught course, I'd been struggling with regular expressions, thank you for simplifying the concept; additionally, you've opened my eyes to an entirely new world of data science for which I can think of an immediate productive application. :-)

교육 기관: Magdiel B d N A

May 12, 2019

ok

교육 기관: Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This course is great. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

교육 기관: Yunfeng H

Mar 27, 2019

This is a very helpful courses for text mining. It starts with cleaning data and then gradually build up the skills to classify and group texts. I love all the case studies. The assistant walks me through the tasks using the tools and methodologies mentioned in the lectures. It also helps to solve the assignments.

교육 기관: kaushal

May 25, 2019

it's great course to learn text mining in python , you will find many good examples which are related to real worlds problems

교육 기관: Shadi A

May 24, 2019

Best instructor and teaching method

교육 기관: John H E O

May 28, 2019

This course for me was demanding! I truly enjoyed all the concepts I learned.

교육 기관: Ron B

May 28, 2019

I am a Data Engineer with a degree in Computer Science who wanted to learn more about Natural Language Processing for a small project I wanted to build. I had no prior knowledge of NLP other than some regular expression work from college and a basic knowledge of what tokenizing, tagging and classification were at a high level. This course was a great introduction into the field and has given me a solid applicable foundation to continue my education. I wanted something that was light in theory and heavier in application and this course hit a great balance. Contrary to many of the other reviews, I didn't have a problem with the autograder, most of the time I got an answer incorrect was due to not reading the question carefully enough. The assignments were great in my opinion and actually helped drive home the points made in the lectures. I recommend this class to anyone who wants to get their feet wet in the subject.

교육 기관: Anurag B

Jun 12, 2019

Great Content!! Productive Session!!

교육 기관: DEBAYAN M

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent! Too Good!

교육 기관: Sean D

Jun 20, 2019

This was a good course. Far superior to their machine learning course.