Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,132개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Fang F

Aug 29, 2017

Course is introductory and helpful. The staff should provide all the jupyter notebook code examples and provide better instruction for assignments.

교육 기관: Petras V

Nov 24, 2017

Very good course. A little bit heavy on in-built functions which hides what is happening underneath, but overall very good.

교육 기관: Jesús P S

Jan 17, 2018

Hard course, good concepts but needs more visualization of the concepts

교육 기관: Anad K

Jun 17, 2018

Content-wise course is okey. But all the students faced issues during the assignment submissions because of the auto grader.

교육 기관: Чижов В Б

Dec 18, 2017

It is interesting, cognitive and very useful. But, there were very few answers from the teaching staff in the discussions at the forum. In previous courses of this and other specializations, the teaching staff took an active part in the forum and this greatly helped in understanding and fulfilling the tasks of the course.

교육 기관: Mykhailo L

Jan 03, 2018

Good intro course on NLP

교육 기관: lohith p

Aug 22, 2018

Good Material for the people who wants to start NLP. Thanks a lot for the material

교육 기관: Pushpendra S

Oct 15, 2018

Not well organized. Some of the assignments took way too much time. Instructor's code could have been written out better and could have explained the topics in detail before expecting students to sort through the mess

교육 기관: Rajat B

Aug 24, 2018

The frequent and well thought out exercises are very helpful

교육 기관: Christopher H

Aug 11, 2018

Passionate instructor and a great primer on how software can infer useful data from text. Gives a preliminary understanding on the algorithms used in scikit learn and nltk.

교육 기관: Tarrade F

Aug 17, 2018

Nice course, good introduction

교육 기관: bictor

Nov 06, 2018

Very interesting

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 05, 2018

Some of the codes are not shown in Jupyter notebook. The assignment statements are not so clear, need to resort to Discussion board for additional information.

교육 기관: Vo C C

Nov 09, 2018

The assignments are a little hard and have some errors, but the overall explanation is awesome.

교육 기관: Rahila T

Nov 15, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Ankit G

Nov 18, 2018

basic and nice course

교육 기관: YOGESH K M

Sep 01, 2018

I am a Self Driving Car Engineer, I have worked with deep learning but i wanted to know about Machine Learning So i was exploring here. I am new to Text mining and not interested much, but it was worth exploring and to to know potential of Test Mining. Course was very well summed up for me as a this is new for me. Content was good enough to start and hit some practical questions.

교육 기관: Meixian W

May 10, 2019

The course material is good and I would give a 5-star for it. The reason why I took 1 star back is that the instructor seems to be not very well prepared for this course.

First, he used 'so' too frequently while lecturing. I am not saying that he should totally not use any filler words (like 'hmm' or 'um', and 'so' is one of them), but saying that using many fillers could cause distraction and confusion. As 'so' is one of the transition words, it implies a logical connection between 2 sentences. Using 'so' a lot was actually distracting me from following the course material because I had to identify which 'so' was a filler so that I could ignore it and which 'so' was a consequence indicator so that I could pay attention to the following sentence.

Second, he sometimes seemed to get lost with the slides. For example, from Week 3 Video "Learning Text Classifiers in Python" slide at 13:36, the slide was easy to understand by showing the codes saying "NLTK.classify has something called SklearnClassifier which could let you use some models from scikit-learn such as naive_bayes or svm and here are 2 examples", but his way of explaining the slide was quite confusing. This kind of "mistakes" cost me extra time to look at the scripts to make sure that I didn't misunderstand anything.

교육 기관: Rajendra S

May 09, 2019

Good course. But, I was expecting more depth.

교육 기관: CHITRESH K

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introductory course to NLP , give an insight into the topic .

교육 기관: Keary P

Apr 14, 2019

Good intro into NLP and NLTK. Assignments provided great hands on practice with NLTK, SciKit Learn and regular expressions. Could use additional materials for key concepts such as sentiment analysis and ngrams. Could also use a more real world case study for the final project.

교육 기관: Henri

Apr 19, 2019

Great course, but expect to spend a lot of time on the assignments because of errors/bugs in the questions/autograder.

교육 기관: Ivan S F

May 03, 2019

Great course. Worth taking it. Hard, but you will learn a lot. Homework 1 is confusing and discouraging, but pass it and the rest gets more interesting.

교육 기관: Thúllio D M Z

Jun 17, 2019

The module 4 could have more hours. The key concepts are passed too fast and doesn't have a notebook with the classes content.

교육 기관: Harshith S

Jun 19, 2019

What an improvement from the previous few courses. The instructor teaches much better. I could mine text in my sleep now