Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
3,416개의 평가
656개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2017년 8월 26일

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR
2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 647개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Pablo B

2020년 7월 25일

Worst course of the

specialization. The lectures were so shallow for the level required to approve. I learn from internet more than from this course. Also the automatic grader is out of date and full of bugs. Do not recommend at all this course.

교육 기관: Benjamin C

2020년 8월 5일

I was expecting to learn at least something

교육 기관: Maruf H

2017년 10월 18일

Short and concise introduction to text mining and natural language processing. The presentation of the instructor is very good. The course could be organized in a better way, more course material should be added. I like the assignments so much, they taught me a lot although I think there have some problem with the Grader. Overall it's a recommended course for a CS student.

교육 기관: G B K

2019년 5월 3일

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

교육 기관: Ben K

2018년 6월 26일

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

교육 기관: atul s

2020년 6월 11일

Course needs to be taught better. Assignments were way too difficult. Usually this happened in 1 out of the 4 weeks in all the previous courses of this specialisation. This course had all assignments having students do lots of searching online and the forums. Other learners comments turned out to be a lifesaver. This should not be the case for the entire course.

교육 기관: Carlos F P

2019년 10월 3일

Autograder is a disadvantage that sometimes can take many hours to figure out. Also, this course was a let down compared to the previous in the specialization. I wish there were more examples.

교육 기관: Moustafa A S

2020년 8월 10일

the materials are out dated like hell, but meh at least i got the basics

교육 기관: Alex G

2021년 1월 9일

This course is a headache. Much of the lecture videos have errors that are lazily corrected with popups. The assignments can be incredibly buggy with little help from the forums. Even worse these bugs have existed since the courses creation 3 years ago and they're still present. How have they not been addressed yet? It's unacceptable. If you're taking this for the specialization, then fine. Otherwise this is a strong pass.

교육 기관: Sudhakant P

2020년 6월 3일

Week 2 and Week 3 are OK. But Week 1 and Week 4 are Horrible. All the other courses in this specialization are amazing. But this one, I don't think so. If you really want to learn NLP, go for other sources. This course is just like a revision for the ones who are already pretty good with NLP.

교육 기관: Saeed V

2020년 9월 19일

This course is a real waste of time! They try to teach you how to swim without water involvement!!

I like the lecturer and his still in the first and second weeks. But, starting from 3rd week, the lecturer teaches nothing. He explains some basic concepts and you should answer the detailed/technical coding assignments. The assignments have nothing to deal with the lectures. The lectures have zero to very limited coding explanation, even though the course name has "APPLIED" and "PYTHON". I learned nothing from the lectures but I passed both 3rd and 4th assignments with 100, thanks to StackOverflow and online resources. Plus, outdated auto grader and material!

I am wondering who gives this course 5 stars. Fake reviews?

교육 기관: Vladimir V

2017년 8월 14일

A complete waste of time. You are better off Googling the concepts as the explanations are absolutely inadequate. The homework is nice and challenging but the material covered in the lectures does not prepare you to complete it. You are pretty much on your own. Too bad that you need to take this course to complete the specialization. Definitely not worth the $80. Very disappointed!!!!

교육 기관: Markus M

2017년 9월 24일

One of the worst courses I have ever attended. The subject is treated on the surface.

The exercises are sometimes not covered in the lectures. The auto-grader is badly configured.

It was annoying and frustrating to do the exercises. Sometimes an untold oderering of the results was expected. Sometimes an untold normalization has to be done.

교육 기관: Nathan R

2017년 10월 16일

The professor is wooden. The quizzes are ridiculously easy. The programming assignments nearly impossible. Beware the hidden workings of the auto-grader. If you're very lucky, one of the other students will prompt the TAs to action in the forums. This is, by far, the worst course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Will W

2017년 8월 23일

Honestly, I was pretty disappointed in this course. Assignments consistently took much longer than indicated, in large part because of recurrent problems with the autograder and unspecified requirements in assignment instructions.

교육 기관: RAUL E G

2018년 4월 13일

The professor needs to prepare students better for exams and assigments. Too few lectures.

교육 기관: Xing W

2017년 10월 28일

The video is still in python 2. Very limited instructions.

교육 기관: Aziz J

2017년 12월 18일

This class was fantastic. It was an order of magnitude times better than the previous course, 'Applied Machine Learning,' by Kevyn Collins-Thompson. Professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran started most lectures with a purpose and an alluring example. He spent a good amount of time building intuition behind the algorithms and techniques involved, and saved most of the coding for challenging and satisfying homework assignments--all qualities that the previous course did not have.

Finally, professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran was simply energetic about teaching. I didn't have to change playrate to > 1.2x. I genuinely enjoyed his teaching style.

This course has restored my faith in the 'Applied Data Science with Python' specialization by University of Michigan and I am confident in my ability solve text classification problems in Python. Highly recommended, along with the first two courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2018년 6월 26일

I never knew, that the data that is present over the internet can provide such fascinating details, from which we can infer a lot. The teaching methodology of Professor Vinod where he introduces to the very basic concepts of this course, and then slowly and steadily moves to some of the core concepts of NLP is really fantastic. This course gives you all the key ingredients you need to create advanced NLP projects using python programming language.

교육 기관: Yusuf E

2018년 4월 18일

Very good overview of the NLP tasks. The assignments were again really challenging and required a lot of navigating the documentation and forums. The autograder is really frustrating sometimes though especially when it can't upload your file and you miss that part and change your correct code. Again, the assignments are really difficult without help from the forums but it was worth it.

교육 기관: Kedar J

2018년 11월 9일

Great course! The assignments were at times hard to understand. Thanks to the wonderful support from the fellow students and mentors in the discussion forums, you will get most of the clarifications. Would recommend completing first 3 courses of this specialization before this one. There are a plenty of new concepts and new libraries introduced in this course.

교육 기관: Milan B

2020년 5월 8일

I have been really interested in text mining for his wide applications. This course is very nice, it gives all the bases to deal with text mining problems! However, there could have been a Jupyther Notebook to put in applications the bases with Python about Topic Modeling in order to be more confortable for the Assignement 4.

교육 기관: Yunfeng H

2019년 3월 27일

This is a very helpful courses for text mining. It starts with cleaning data and then gradually build up the skills to classify and group texts. I love all the case studies. The assistant walks me through the tasks using the tools and methodologies mentioned in the lectures. It also helps to solve the assignments.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2017년 9월 7일

I enjoyed the course and have found the topics very interesting. One criticism is that the general quality of notebooks provided with example codes wasn't as high as for other courses in the specialization.However the lecturer was really nice and gave very good explanations even for complicated concepts.

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

2018년 4월 24일

The lessons are useful, and all of the knowledge is a must have. Some things could go deeper, some needed more explanation. As a result this is a must have course for text mining but I think that the level is introductory and in real world one must have more skills to perform a respected text mining.