Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
3,414개의 평가
656개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2017년 8월 26일

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR
2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 647개 리뷰 중 626~647

교육 기관: Justin M

2019년 9월 14일

Videos are so high-level that they don't help at all understanding the necessary code. Assignments have spelling errors and ambiguity. Week 4 is missing the sample code notebook. I eventually found the sample code notebook in the forums, but this was a big cause of frustrations as I had zero context for how to do the assignment.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2020년 12월 28일

I don't feel like I learned anything even though I passed with 100%. This course desperately needs more insightful quizzes and assignments, and the lectures should actually explain how to do "applied text mining" rather than just glossing over some terminology.

교육 기관: usama i

2021년 1월 7일

Other courses of this Specialization are very good but not this one. The main Instructor of this could have done a better job and grading of assignments has too much issues i would have chosen any other NLP course if it wasn't for this Specialization.

교육 기관: Nicholas P

2019년 7월 31일

Unless the instructional staff updates the programming assignments to reflect updates in packages and ensures they can run without additions, do not take this course. It is a terrible reflection on the University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Didier C

2020년 4월 21일

The subject is interesting however the lectures are too shallow and the assignments too difficult. You should be expected to do more study after the lecture for sure but for this course, it was a lot.

교육 기관: Venkata S M B

2020년 7월 14일

Not a great course. I'd skip it. The assignments were just trying out different parameters. Nothing related to machine learning/using Python was discussed in the class (may be 2%). Didn't lean much.

교육 기관: SHAHAPURKAR S M

2020년 5월 26일

Video lectures are just been run through. No clear explanation at all. On the top of that, assignments are freaking difficult being totally irrelevant to the material taught in the video lectures.

교육 기관: Mark R

2017년 9월 21일

Interesting topic, but a really poor course with barely any content.

Around an hour or less of lectures a week.

I've taken a lot of MOOC's on Coursera and other platforms and this one is poor

교육 기관: Luis d l O

2017년 11월 20일

Too simple. Few information and content, and extremely simple (though with a lot of problems) assignments.

교육 기관: Dario M

2019년 7월 19일

The difficulty of the assignments is in no way related to the simpleness of the lectures.

교육 기관: Akshat S

2020년 3월 26일

The NLTK library was not explained properly. No code explanation was provided.

교육 기관: Zhongtian Y

2020년 8월 2일

Teacher does not explain well and lectures are not detailed.

교육 기관: PS

2020년 11월 26일

Horrible assignment and horribl week 3 and 4. Please avoid!

교육 기관: Jose Á P L

2019년 3월 23일

Este curso no vale para nada, por favor no lo hagais!!!

교육 기관: Vivek G

2019년 12월 2일

Only useful for coarse understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: kumar s

2020년 4월 26일

tired of auto grader,...and prof not interested

교육 기관: Feng Q

2019년 10월 4일

totally can't understand the Indian accent.

교육 기관: Mahmoud

2019년 4월 29일

the worst ever I took here in Coursera

교육 기관: Sandy F

2020년 4월 25일

worst course in the series by far.

교육 기관: Sourav P

2018년 12월 9일

I was not satisfied

교육 기관: Angertdev S

2019년 11월 7일

broken assignments

교육 기관: Lawrence T

2021년 1월 23일

Horrible!