학생용
Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
3,461개의 평가
664개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

CC
2017년 8월 26일

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 656개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2018년 6월 26일

I never knew, that the data that is present over the internet can provide such fascinating details, from which we can infer a lot. The teaching methodology of Professor Vinod where he introduces to the very basic concepts of this course, and then slowly and steadily moves to some of the core concepts of NLP is really fantastic. This course gives you all the key ingredients you need to create advanced NLP projects using python programming language.

교육 기관: Yusuf E

2018년 4월 18일

Very good overview of the NLP tasks. The assignments were again really challenging and required a lot of navigating the documentation and forums. The autograder is really frustrating sometimes though especially when it can't upload your file and you miss that part and change your correct code. Again, the assignments are really difficult without help from the forums but it was worth it.

교육 기관: Kedar J

2018년 11월 9일

Great course! The assignments were at times hard to understand. Thanks to the wonderful support from the fellow students and mentors in the discussion forums, you will get most of the clarifications. Would recommend completing first 3 courses of this specialization before this one. There are a plenty of new concepts and new libraries introduced in this course.

교육 기관: Milan B

2020년 5월 8일

I have been really interested in text mining for his wide applications. This course is very nice, it gives all the bases to deal with text mining problems! However, there could have been a Jupyther Notebook to put in applications the bases with Python about Topic Modeling in order to be more confortable for the Assignement 4.

교육 기관: Yunfeng H

2019년 3월 27일

This is a very helpful courses for text mining. It starts with cleaning data and then gradually build up the skills to classify and group texts. I love all the case studies. The assistant walks me through the tasks using the tools and methodologies mentioned in the lectures. It also helps to solve the assignments.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2017년 9월 7일

I enjoyed the course and have found the topics very interesting. One criticism is that the general quality of notebooks provided with example codes wasn't as high as for other courses in the specialization.However the lecturer was really nice and gave very good explanations even for complicated concepts.

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

2018년 4월 24일

The lessons are useful, and all of the knowledge is a must have. Some things could go deeper, some needed more explanation. As a result this is a must have course for text mining but I think that the level is introductory and in real world one must have more skills to perform a respected text mining.

교육 기관: Jan Z

2018년 9월 7일

Great course overall. I have learned a lot, but last week had no tutorial example covering the topic and w4 assignment was not literally described resulting in spending a huge amount of time on trying which possible solutions will be accepted by autograder. Discussion forum helped a lot though.

교육 기관: Víctor L

2018년 2월 14일

An excellent course, it gives a full introduction to text mining, what it is useful for, covers different techniques, provides challenging activities. Maybe it lacks of a practical activity in Week 4 before the assessment, but overall the course has very good content and an excellent instructor

교육 기관: Brian L

2017년 10월 19일

Great course! I have been doing some text mining in another tool, and I learned some useful things that I was able to put to use almost immediately ... now that I have the data science part in hand, I just need to figure out some Python details in order to format my output for my client.

교육 기관: Davide T

2017년 8월 18일

Great teacher, great course. Topics are very interesting and well explained, assignments' difficult is just right. I'm sure they will put this review in some kind of sparse matrix in order to train a classifier and make previsions for future students...so it is a must-join course!

교육 기관: Praveen R

2019년 12월 10일

I learnt about NLTK package and its capabilities. It was good to know how to build vocabulary and guess missing words and match sentences lemmatizing them. Good eye opener course. There is way much more to be learnt in this subject. This is just an introduction (a good one).

교육 기관: Dipanjan G

2020년 8월 16일

Very Nicely taught course. Lots of example and week 1 case study was full of learning. But this course needs a bit of revamp as the transformer models such as BERT, Roberta and other self attention transformer models has completely changed the NLP landscape

교육 기관: David R

2018년 5월 17일

When looking at the full course in coursera, I was thinking that would be the course which would interest me the least, but at it turned out, now I'm really interested in text mining, and I'm planning to read more publication to understand that field

교육 기관: Binil K

2017년 8월 15일

This is a fantastic course though you might find some trouble with the grading part (Auto grading). This course will give you a good understanding about the various most useful techniques in text mining. Course is well structured and really helpful

교육 기관: LENDRICK R

2019년 5월 11일

Well-taught course, I'd been struggling with regular expressions, thank you for simplifying the concept; additionally, you've opened my eyes to an entirely new world of data science for which I can think of an immediate productive application. :-)

교육 기관: BrajKishore P

2020년 1월 30일

The overall course was well designed, all lectures were arranged in a proper sequence and all the slides and jupyter notebooks were good covering all the aspects, but I felt some difficulties in the 2nd week in POS tag, overall it was too good.

교육 기관: Eunjae J

2017년 8월 26일

This was hard but worth it. However, it didn't have extensive coding examples, which made it pretty hard to apply techniques on assignment. It might be a good way to induce creative thinking but very painstaking for students. Be aware!

교육 기관: Varga I K

2019년 3월 5일

It was a great course about data mining. It covered the basics well. I would have liked maybe another week covering the topic distribution and it would be really nice if there were a notebook for every code shown in the videos.

교육 기관: Αθανάσιος Σ

2018년 5월 25일

Exceptional!

I was using up to now strictly regular expressions for text mining, and that was a headache.

This course opened a new whole world to me! I strongly recommend it to any one that wants to use ML to study texts

교육 기관: Val G

2019년 8월 25일

Great course! Even fighting with the grader didn't spoil the joy from learning new things)) Forum with useful comments of classmates is really a big deal. Thank you everyone who succeeded and shared their findings.

교육 기관: Vinayak N

2019년 10월 8일

Well-structured, awesome pedagogy and challenging assignments. It has all the elements it takes to make a MOOC epic! Thanks UMich and Coursera for helping put this course together and allowing me to pursue it.

교육 기관: Jitesh S

2020년 4월 9일

Assignments were very well designed and tested the understanding thoroughly. The lessons were crisp and the instructor had put in a really great effort in designing the overall layout.

Kudos to professor.

교육 기관: Lucas G

2017년 8월 16일

Good Course! The expected format for the assignment answers is often a little bit too finicky, but with careful reading of the prompts, they are all doable, and the tasks themselves are fun and useful.

교육 기관: Jeremy R

2020년 12월 5일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.