Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
3,181개의 평가
601개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 594개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andrii T

Aug 07, 2020

Just the right proportion of theory and practice. This course isn't enough to even study basics of text mining, but it has relevant materials to start from.

교육 기관: Ayanabha G

Jun 12, 2020

Feeling very proud of you Vinod sir ! I am from India and your this beautiful Indian accent and relatable examples helped me to understand things easily :)

교육 기관: Ari W R

Sep 01, 2020

This is so clearly information about text mining. I get more information from this course. I hope can implemented this knowledge for the real world cases.

교육 기관: David K

Jan 17, 2020

An interesting topic that takes text mining to a new level, it was really insightful to understand how these tools can be applied to the real world.

교육 기관: Sayed S S

Apr 21, 2020

An amazing course.I love how even the basics are covered and its transition to the difficult topics. An amazing explanation with a very right pace.

교육 기관: Ritesh S

Jun 09, 2020

It was an excellent course to get insights of python concepts with text mining and to learn much more new advance things in python. Thanks A lot.

교육 기관: RAMAN K S

Jun 16, 2020

Course was really good and the the way mentor was teaching us the concept was really good. For me the best course so far in this specialization.

교육 기관: Aya

Dec 17, 2018

This instructor was great! His slides and explanations were much easier to follow than the other course instructors in the specialization.

교육 기관: Vladimir

Dec 06, 2017

Highly recommended course about text mining and modelling for Computer Scientists! Great and challenging assignments to grasp the skills!

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

Nov 12, 2017

Nice and interesting course. This course opens a lot of possibilities to processing information data and bibliometric studies.

교육 기관: kaushal

May 25, 2019

it's great course to learn text mining in python , you will find many good examples which are related to real worlds problems

교육 기관: Evgeny C

May 29, 2020

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

교육 기관: Hassan S

Apr 24, 2020

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

교육 기관: Sudheer a

Sep 20, 2020

Course videos are great. nice explanation of such complicated topics. Assignments in the beginning 2 weeks can be improved.

교육 기관: Neville M

Aug 22, 2019

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Фесенко Г Е

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Yanan L

Aug 08, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

교육 기관: SHEMONA S

Jun 12, 2020

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

교육 기관: Hiếu N

Dec 22, 2019

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

교육 기관: Abdoulaye D

Feb 11, 2019

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

교육 기관: Agata M

Jan 23, 2020

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.

교육 기관: Abdul K S

Dec 03, 2019

Very nice and interactive course learnt a lot and the assignments are very good and very importing topics covered.

교육 기관: Georg H

Feb 25, 2018

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

교육 기관: Matt R C

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

교육 기관: phantomxx

Jul 13, 2020

The examples are good, introduced a lot of useful functions to facilitate the text mining tasks in Python!