Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
3,416개의 평가
656개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2017년 8월 26일

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

JR
2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course to get started with text mining and NLP with Python. The course goes over the most essential elements involved with dealing with free text. Definitely worth the time I spent on it.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 647개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Chung-Han L

2020년 5월 23일

I like this course, even though it adopts auto-grader instead of peer-grading. It requires more accurate of your code and more skill of programming, but it is worthy.

교육 기관: Yufan L

2019년 8월 1일

A lot of self-learning. The assignment is challenging, but well designed! The forum is the key to understand the Computer science writing style in the assignment :)

교육 기관: Sarah H H

2019년 5월 20일

Loved this course. the pacing, the instruction. it flowed and I felt i could execute what I learned without too much head scratching due 'missing leaps of info'.

교육 기관: Andrii T

2020년 8월 7일

Just the right proportion of theory and practice. This course isn't enough to even study basics of text mining, but it has relevant materials to start from.

교육 기관: Ayanabha G

2020년 6월 12일

Feeling very proud of you Vinod sir ! I am from India and your this beautiful Indian accent and relatable examples helped me to understand things easily :)

교육 기관: Ari W R

2020년 9월 1일

This is so clearly information about text mining. I get more information from this course. I hope can implemented this knowledge for the real world cases.

교육 기관: David K

2020년 1월 17일

An interesting topic that takes text mining to a new level, it was really insightful to understand how these tools can be applied to the real world.

교육 기관: Sayed S S

2020년 4월 21일

An amazing course.I love how even the basics are covered and its transition to the difficult topics. An amazing explanation with a very right pace.

교육 기관: Ritesh S

2020년 6월 9일

It was an excellent course to get insights of python concepts with text mining and to learn much more new advance things in python. Thanks A lot.

교육 기관: RAMAN K S

2020년 6월 16일

Course was really good and the the way mentor was teaching us the concept was really good. For me the best course so far in this specialization.

교육 기관: Aya

2018년 12월 17일

This instructor was great! His slides and explanations were much easier to follow than the other course instructors in the specialization.

교육 기관: Vladimir

2017년 12월 5일

Highly recommended course about text mining and modelling for Computer Scientists! Great and challenging assignments to grasp the skills!

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

2017년 11월 11일

Nice and interesting course. This course opens a lot of possibilities to processing information data and bibliometric studies.

교육 기관: kaushal

2019년 5월 25일

it's great course to learn text mining in python , you will find many good examples which are related to real worlds problems

교육 기관: Evgeny C

2020년 5월 29일

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

교육 기관: Hassan S

2020년 4월 24일

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

교육 기관: Sudheer a

2020년 9월 20일

Course videos are great. nice explanation of such complicated topics. Assignments in the beginning 2 weeks can be improved.

교육 기관: Neville M

2019년 8월 22일

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Георгий Ф

2017년 8월 25일

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Yanan L

2017년 8월 8일

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

교육 기관: SHEMONA S

2020년 6월 12일

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

교육 기관: Arvind S

2020년 11월 22일

The last week content is little bit hard, but discussion forum helped a lot , overall the course was good to start NLP.

교육 기관: Hiếu N

2019년 12월 22일

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

교육 기관: Abdoulaye D

2019년 2월 11일

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

교육 기관: Agata M

2020년 1월 23일

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.