Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,050개의 평가
389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 382개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SONIA D

Jan 29, 2019

Very useful

교육 기관: H.-M. F C

Jan 26, 2019

The course is really helpful. It leads me to know where to start my research.

교육 기관: Adolfo G S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent course, you must to take it and work by yourself in the Assignments

교육 기관: Abdoulaye D

Feb 11, 2019

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

교육 기관: Esmerlin R M

Apr 01, 2019

Sin desperdicios

교육 기관: Ana M L M

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Akash G

Mar 04, 2019

nlp awesome

교육 기관: Varga I K

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great course about data mining. It covered the basics well. I would have liked maybe another week covering the topic distribution and it would be really nice if there were a notebook for every code shown in the videos.

교육 기관: Grandhi P B

Mar 08, 2019

Understood Machine Learning as well. Nice topics and clear explanation.

교육 기관: Cyrus N P

Jan 05, 2019

One of the best!

교육 기관: Dr S K

Jan 08, 2019

Interesting course, nicely delivered with a lot of key information

교육 기관: charles l

Feb 04, 2019

This course was outstanding - excellent lectures, notes and examples!

교육 기관: Manuel A

Sep 08, 2018

Just enough theory and an comprehensive guide through regex, nltk and some features from gensim (LDA). Assignmets are very challenging and some nice utilities are developed.

교육 기관: Jan Z

Sep 07, 2018

Great course overall. I have learned a lot, but last week had no tutorial example covering the topic and w4 assignment was not literally described resulting in spending a huge amount of time on trying which possible solutions will be accepted by autograder. Discussion forum helped a lot though.

교육 기관: Marcelo F H

Sep 21, 2018

Learned a lot. Recommended !!!

교육 기관: Nitish R

Sep 24, 2018

Wonderful course for starting Text Analytics and practicing the concept

교육 기관: Jun W

Aug 12, 2018

V. G. is a good instructor. His course is very interesting.

교육 기관: Maryam K A

Aug 27, 2018

Perfect course!

교육 기관: Jingting L

Sep 05, 2018

This is a solid intro course to NLP that covers the basics. For what it is I do think it deserves a higher rating than the 4.0 it currently has. I was worried about the amount of complaints regarding the grading machine when I started, but I was fortunate to have only experienced a very minor, inconsequential problem. Maybe I was just too traumatized by grading problems with other courses (*cough yandex big data engineering cough*) that the grading machine in this course in comparison is pretty reasonable.

For further learning, I discovered the NLP course in the Advanced Machine Learning specialization. I must say that is much more in depth and cutting-edge. Would totally recommend it as a sequel to this course.

교육 기관: Hamreet s

Oct 20, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Muhammad A K

Nov 05, 2018

Content is very well managed , self explanatory and relevant.

교육 기관: Swetha B

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Kedar J

Nov 09, 2018

Great course! The assignments were at times hard to understand. Thanks to the wonderful support from the fellow students and mentors in the discussion forums, you will get most of the clarifications. Would recommend completing first 3 courses of this specialization before this one. There are a plenty of new concepts and new libraries introduced in this course.

교육 기관: Bart T C

Nov 21, 2018

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

교육 기관: David R

May 17, 2018

When looking at the full course in coursera, I was thinking that would be the course which would interest me the least, but at it turned out, now I'm really interested in text mining, and I'm planning to read more publication to understand that field