Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,050개의 평가
389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 382개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Brian L

Oct 19, 2017

Great course! I have been doing some text mining in another tool, and I learned some useful things that I was able to put to use almost immediately ... now that I have the data science part in hand, I just need to figure out some Python details in order to format my output for my client.

교육 기관: Dea L

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

Nov 12, 2017

Nice and interesting course. This course opens a lot of possibilities to processing information data and bibliometric studies.

교육 기관: EDILSON S S O J

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice course!

교육 기관: Aneek A

Nov 06, 2017

Covers a lot of things in breath, but it could have been a bit longer!!

교육 기관: Georg H

Feb 25, 2018

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

교육 기관: Ivan R

Sep 03, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Binil K

Aug 15, 2017

This is a fantastic course though you might find some trouble with the grading part (Auto grading). This course will give you a good understanding about the various most useful techniques in text mining. Course is well structured and really helpful

교육 기관: Carl B

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course! Video lectures are high quality, with realistic problems and applications. Exercises are reasonably challenging, and all quite fun to do! Strongly recommend this course

교육 기관: Rami A T

Aug 13, 2017

well-structured, rich and focused course

교육 기관: ShangPei

Nov 19, 2017

Good course, teaches you some basic concepts and skills about text mining using Python.

교육 기관: Krishna D

Jan 08, 2018

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

교육 기관: Vladimir

Dec 06, 2017

Highly recommended course about text mining and modelling for Computer Scientists! Great and challenging assignments to grasp the skills!

교육 기관: bilalmazhar

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to understand and instructor clearing the concepts

교육 기관: Alciomar H

Aug 09, 2017

wonderfol course

교육 기관: Darren

Aug 11, 2017

Very helpful, it will be more helpful if give some real examples(python implemetation) in module 4

교육 기관: Athanasios S

May 25, 2018

Exceptional!

I was using up to now strictly regular expressions for text mining, and that was a headache.

This course opened a new whole world to me! I strongly recommend it to any one that wants to use ML to study texts

교육 기관: Yusuf E

Apr 18, 2018

Very good overview of the NLP tasks. The assignments were again really challenging and required a lot of navigating the documentation and forums. The autograder is really frustrating sometimes though especially when it can't upload your file and you miss that part and change your correct code. Again, the assignments are really difficult without help from the forums but it was worth it.

교육 기관: Selvakumar

Jun 20, 2018

Very good course to learn text mining!

교육 기관: Aziz J

Dec 18, 2017

This class was fantastic. It was an order of magnitude times better than the previous course, 'Applied Machine Learning,' by Kevyn Collins-Thompson. Professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran started most lectures with a purpose and an alluring example. He spent a good amount of time building intuition behind the algorithms and techniques involved, and saved most of the coding for challenging and satisfying homework assignments--all qualities that the previous course did not have.

Finally, professor V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran was simply energetic about teaching. I didn't have to change playrate to > 1.2x. I genuinely enjoyed his teaching style.

This course has restored my faith in the 'Applied Data Science with Python' specialization by University of Michigan and I am confident in my ability solve text classification problems in Python. Highly recommended, along with the first two courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

Jun 26, 2018

I never knew, that the data that is present over the internet can provide such fascinating details, from which we can infer a lot. The teaching methodology of Professor Vinod where he introduces to the very basic concepts of this course, and then slowly and steadily moves to some of the core concepts of NLP is really fantastic. This course gives you all the key ingredients you need to create advanced NLP projects using python programming language.

교육 기관: LEE D D

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent, but really hard to finish!

교육 기관: kushagra g

May 02, 2018

great explanation!

교육 기관: Myles

May 04, 2018

Amazing assignments!

교육 기관: Sébastien M

Aug 21, 2017

Very good course, a lot of articles (most optional) but really interesting