Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
2,901개의 평가
555개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 547개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Varga I K

Mar 05, 2019

It was a great course about data mining. It covered the basics well. I would have liked maybe another week covering the topic distribution and it would be really nice if there were a notebook for every code shown in the videos.

교육 기관: Athanasios S

May 25, 2018

Exceptional!

I was using up to now strictly regular expressions for text mining, and that was a headache.

This course opened a new whole world to me! I strongly recommend it to any one that wants to use ML to study texts

교육 기관: Валерий Н Г

Aug 25, 2019

Great course! Even fighting with the grader didn't spoil the joy from learning new things)) Forum with useful comments of classmates is really a big deal. Thank you everyone who succeeded and shared their findings.

교육 기관: Vinayak

Oct 08, 2019

Well-structured, awesome pedagogy and challenging assignments. It has all the elements it takes to make a MOOC epic! Thanks UMich and Coursera for helping put this course together and allowing me to pursue it.

교육 기관: Jitesh S

Apr 09, 2020

Assignments were very well designed and tested the understanding thoroughly. The lessons were crisp and the instructor had put in a really great effort in designing the overall layout.

Kudos to professor.

교육 기관: Lucas G

Aug 16, 2017

Good Course! The expected format for the assignment answers is often a little bit too finicky, but with careful reading of the prompts, they are all doable, and the tasks themselves are fun and useful.

교육 기관: Carl B

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course! Video lectures are high quality, with realistic problems and applications. Exercises are reasonably challenging, and all quite fun to do! Strongly recommend this course

교육 기관: Tony K

Jun 23, 2020

Everything was awesome, assignment 2 was my favorite in a long while in this specialization series. Week 4 was a little weak, and felt rushed. Overall, I enjoyed this course 4 of the 5.

교육 기관: Maxwell S d C

May 26, 2020

The course is great, but I would suggest some contact with the issues and problems faced. Some parts of the exercises are advanced for those who have never had contact with the subject.

교육 기관: PATIL P R

Apr 20, 2020

Nice experience..Thanks to Resp.Professor for clear the concepts so deeply and enhancing the knowledge in right path..Niceever and helpful course..Thanks to team & university..

교육 기관: Manuel A

Sep 08, 2018

Just enough theory and an comprehensive guide through regex, nltk and some features from gensim (LDA). Assignmets are very challenging and some nice utilities are developed.

교육 기관: Sonu C

Jul 05, 2018

Great course, very well balanced pace of learning. Adds good amount of working knowledge with NLP tools; definitely not covers everything but more than what I expected.

교육 기관: Chung-Han L

May 23, 2020

I like this course, even though it adopts auto-grader instead of peer-grading. It requires more accurate of your code and more skill of programming, but it is worthy.

교육 기관: Yufan L

Aug 01, 2019

A lot of self-learning. The assignment is challenging, but well designed! The forum is the key to understand the Computer science writing style in the assignment :)

교육 기관: Sarah H H

May 21, 2019

Loved this course. the pacing, the instruction. it flowed and I felt i could execute what I learned without too much head scratching due 'missing leaps of info'.

교육 기관: Ayanabha G

Jun 12, 2020

Feeling very proud of you Vinod sir ! I am from India and your this beautiful Indian accent and relatable examples helped me to understand things easily :)

교육 기관: David K

Jan 17, 2020

An interesting topic that takes text mining to a new level, it was really insightful to understand how these tools can be applied to the real world.

교육 기관: Sayed S S

Apr 21, 2020

An amazing course.I love how even the basics are covered and its transition to the difficult topics. An amazing explanation with a very right pace.

교육 기관: Ritesh S

Jun 09, 2020

It was an excellent course to get insights of python concepts with text mining and to learn much more new advance things in python. Thanks A lot.

교육 기관: RAMAN K S

Jun 16, 2020

Course was really good and the the way mentor was teaching us the concept was really good. For me the best course so far in this specialization.

교육 기관: Aya

Dec 17, 2018

This instructor was great! His slides and explanations were much easier to follow than the other course instructors in the specialization.

교육 기관: Vladimir

Dec 06, 2017

Highly recommended course about text mining and modelling for Computer Scientists! Great and challenging assignments to grasp the skills!

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

Nov 12, 2017

Nice and interesting course. This course opens a lot of possibilities to processing information data and bibliometric studies.

교육 기관: kaushal

May 25, 2019

it's great course to learn text mining in python , you will find many good examples which are related to real worlds problems

교육 기관: Evgeny C

May 29, 2020

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.