Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,050개의 평가
389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 382개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Amita D

May 30, 2018

Very nice course .... Loved it

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

Apr 24, 2018

The lessons are useful, and all of the knowledge is a must have. Some things could go deeper, some needed more explanation. As a result this is a must have course for text mining but I think that the level is introductory and in real world one must have more skills to perform a respected text mining.

교육 기관: Chun S L

May 31, 2018

very thoughtful coding assignments

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

Mar 09, 2018

Great course! I learned the basic concepts and skills of text mining.

교육 기관: S. R K

Jan 18, 2018

Really Nice and very helpful course..................

교육 기관: Daniel N

Sep 07, 2017

I enjoyed the course and have found the topics very interesting. One criticism is that the general quality of notebooks provided with example codes wasn't as high as for other courses in the specialization.However the lecturer was really nice and gave very good explanations even for complicated concepts.

교육 기관: Simon

Dec 24, 2017

If you want to challenge this course and learn a lot, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

교육 기관: 周志凌

Jul 04, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Jephter K P

Sep 05, 2017

Very lovely informative course

교육 기관: Matt R C

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

교육 기관: David L

Dec 13, 2017

Fantastic

교육 기관: Eunjae J

Aug 26, 2017

This was hard but worth it. However, it didn't have extensive coding examples, which made it pretty hard to apply techniques on assignment. It might be a good way to induce creative thinking but very painstaking for students. Be aware!

교육 기관: Davide T

Aug 18, 2017

Great teacher, great course. Topics are very interesting and well explained, assignments' difficult is just right. I'm sure they will put this review in some kind of sparse matrix in order to train a classifier and make previsions for future students...so it is a must-join course!

교육 기관: Sonu C

Jul 05, 2018

Great course, very well balanced pace of learning. Adds good amount of working knowledge with NLP tools; definitely not covers everything but more than what I expected.

교육 기관: Julio V E

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Dewan M R

Apr 16, 2018

Its awesome as a fresh learner data science era.

교육 기관: Maruf H

Oct 18, 2017

Short and concise introduction to text mining and natural language processing. The presentation of the instructor is very good. The course could be organized in a better way, more course material should be added. I like the assignments so much, they taught me a lot although I think there have some problem with the Grader. Overall it's a recommended course for a CS student.

교육 기관: Ben K

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

교육 기관: mugnaio

Sep 29, 2017

very good course that taught me a lot!

교육 기관: Sanjay K

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent material

교육 기관: Lucas G

Aug 16, 2017

Good Course! The expected format for the assignment answers is often a little bit too finicky, but with careful reading of the prompts, they are all doable, and the tasks themselves are fun and useful.

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent introduction to practical text mining in Python. Very interesting labs as well.

교육 기관: Yanan L

Aug 08, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

교육 기관: Kunal S

Nov 19, 2017

Very good start for Beginners

교육 기관: Фесенко Г Е

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!