Chevron Left
Python Data Visualization(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Data Visualization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
462개의 평가
68개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This if the final course in the specialization which builds upon the knowledge learned in Python Programming Essentials, Python Data Representations, and Python Data Analysis. We will learn how to install external packages for use within Python, acquire data from sources on the Web, and then we will clean, process, analyze, and visualize that data. This course will combine the skills learned throughout the specialization to enable you to write interesting, practical, and useful programs. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable installing Python packages, analyzing existing data, and generating visualizations of that data. This course will complete your education as a scripter, enabling you to locate, install, and use Python packages written by others. You will be able to effectively utilize tools and packages that are widely available to amplify your effectiveness and write useful programs....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2019년 3월 10일

I went though all of the Specialization program and I totally recommend it. Awesome courses, the 4 of them, challenging projects and great material and classes from both Scott and Joe.

VV
2020년 11월 13일

Really enjoyed the class and the specialization. Reading data from csv files, then displaying it graphically, tied it all together very well.

필터링 기준:

Python Data Visualization의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo P

2018년 6월 7일

Courses projects were more difficult than expected. The course does not give enough examples about topics. Examples, if given, are way more easy than the assignments and do not prepare you well for the weekly projects.

교육 기관: Kilambi B

2019년 6월 6일

The course has been well structured and the assignments are quite challenging which means you would definitely be spending your time on stackoverflow/google but this is how one can learn to code. It's difficult to trach each and every detail. However, couple suggestions i can make -1.) It took a very long time to understand the problem statements in the projects. It would be great if more information is provided on what is the exact input and expected output (instead of being verbose if an example function call is given it would be more helpful).

2.) The code i had written for the assignments even though they work i wasnt sure if they are optimized enough. If any inputs are provided on this it would be good to compare our code with the optimized one and can improve our skills further.

Overall a very informative course. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to master the basics of python data structures and their manipulation.

교육 기관: Mads J K H

2018년 4월 24일

At times a bit tough if you want to fully understand all parts of the "basics", but highly worth it

교육 기관: Chris

2018년 2월 18일

Not a lot of help from mentors/instructors -- you are pretty much on your own when it comes to figuring out what the expectations of the projects are. The videos cover (very) basic material and you end up spending the majority of your time in the specialization on STACK_OVERFLOW. There are no examples of what's expected for output of projects and you are at the mercy of the computer grader to try to figure out why your code doesn't work -- a lot of time despite what appears to be the correct output at your terminal. And the discussion forums are trolled by the students -- and probably the mentors -- but it may take 7 - 10 days to get a response to a question -- of any response at all. And to be honest, the few responses I received were in the realm of "This is so easy, why don't you understand it?!" And there is no final -- or instructor generated code -- to compare to yours at the end of each project to get some feedback on how you're coming as a coder. Overall, a frustrating experience that honestly could be made better if some examples of input and final code were provided for the projects. This is NOT for the beginning coder w/o some Python experience.

교육 기관: Alexandra C

2020년 5월 7일

This course doesn't spoonfeed you much, while I learned a lot it felt largely like unguided failing and frantic googling. OtwlTest was invaluable and I wouldn't have passed without that tool.

교육 기관: Karthick J

2020년 5월 9일

The Project Assignments fails to create interest. Instead it gave a lot of confusion with challenging function naming and problem description.

교육 기관: Miguel G

2019년 12월 30일

This was an interesting course to learn both about Python and Data Visualization. Although it's made for beginners, it's very challenging because you have to search external documentation to complete the tasks each week and the answers are never presented to you... you really have to work to find the correct solutions.

The provided tools to test your code are crucial and more than enough so you can finish the course and learn about this amazing field.

I definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: David A

2021년 1월 15일

This course is no cakewalk. If you think you can watch the videos ,do the practice assignments and then take quizzes, you are just at the starting point. You will have to do external research to grasp some of the more challenging concepts to complete the assignments. These courses are not easy for the working professional but it will remind you how much effort you had to go through during your undergraduate days!

교육 기관: Ahmad E H

2020년 12월 19일

Many thanks to Rice University and for the amazing professors and all the forum mentors. it was a wonderful journey. Learned a lot week by week, by working on mini projects, writing code each week to accomplish useful task. I feel now more confident in writing scripts using Python and working with Packages and Modules and reading Python documentation.

교육 기관: Aleksandar A F

2019년 11월 10일

the last part of the project was really frustrating, not sure if overcoming frustration amounts to new skills :D

I have managed to learn a lot from this specialization, thanks!

please add some more tests to the final final project as I spent 3-4 hours looking at the wrong place (unless the goal was to trap me, which would be evil!!)

교육 기관: ADYA S

2018년 3월 3일

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

교육 기관: Sebastián R B

2020년 7월 28일

The whole specialization is really great. It does really explain the basics of python and then little bit of what is more complex. At the end of the specialization you felt very comfortable using python and with good basics that can help to be able to create something no than basic.

Thank you

교육 기관: Guanyu B

2020년 12월 1일

This course was so perfect. It inspired me to learn more about python.

And help me understand why GitHub, why version control.

And it is a supplementary of "Fundamental of Computing".

I learnt a lot from these courses. Big thanks to Scott and Joe and others.

Cheers!

교육 기관: Andrey K

2020년 7월 2일

I enjoyed the specialization so much and recommend it for anyone starting to learn python. Although I had a little bit of experience, I learned a lot and I want to thank incredible professors teaching these course for their methods of teaching and charisma

교육 기관: Theodore L

2020년 7월 3일

The courses were challenging, but very excited, especially for someone with foreknowledge of computer programming. I just wanted to get a deeper feel of Python, to complement my C,C++ programming skills. I bet it worth all the time with Scott and Joe!

교육 기관: Alejandro Z Z

2020년 6월 26일

Interesting course, you can analyze in a easy way important data from any large database and the best thing is that you can visualize those data as you want. In general, all needed is correctly documented and every single detail is explain.

교육 기관: Patricia M

2020년 6월 1일

This course was perfect for me as a beginning coder. I learned a great deal between the videos, assignments, and help from the discussion forums. I would recommend this to any person who knows nothing about computer programming.

교육 기관: Joanne H P C

2019년 1월 29일

Very good introduction into using Python for data visualization - it helps me to better understand how data can be presented to aid myself and management to make better decisions when data is presented clearly and accurately.

교육 기관: Ben G

2020년 8월 13일

I learnt a lot in this course that I was unable to find elsewhere. The projects were interesting and not too tedious and I feel that having completed this course that I will be better prepared for other aspects of my life.

교육 기관: Sebastian R S

2019년 3월 11일

I went though all of the Specialization program and I totally recommend it. Awesome courses, the 4 of them, challenging projects and great material and classes from both Scott and Joe.

교육 기관: Vasan V

2020년 11월 14일

Really enjoyed the class and the specialization. Reading data from csv files, then displaying it graphically, tied it all together very well.

교육 기관: Lise S E

2019년 12월 11일

Really well planned set of 4 courses, that have given me a good basis knowledge and have given me an appetite for further learning on Python

교육 기관: Fil G

2018년 12월 9일

Great introduction to Python visualizations. The assignments are challenging but relevant and echo real world problems you might encounter.

교육 기관: Shan G

2018년 7월 19일

The instructors are great, however, the library pygal is outdated, it does not support the newest versions of python.

교육 기관: Gary T

2020년 4월 21일

Anyone serious about learning real production techniques and fundamentals should take this course. Top3 on MOOC