Chevron Left
Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
187,501개의 평가
44,943개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality instructor
(1484개의 검토)
Introductory course
(4203개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

DJ
2018년 11월 4일

I loved it! Dr. Chuck is extraordinary in his explanations. A great way to start on Python programming. As a person that hasn't programmed in years it was an encouraging and educational experience :-)

NU
2020년 6월 22일

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

필터링 기준:

Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)의 10,000개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduards K

2017년 5월 13일

Excellent, although, even without having any programming experience except some Visual Basic at school about ten years ago, in my opinion the course could have bee more difficult and the pace quicker.

교육 기관: Rui D

2016년 6월 22일

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

교육 기관: Bryan T H A

2019년 1월 28일

Lecture videos were broken into small parts whereby it's easy to understand and digest. Assessment given were relevant to what was taught for each segment. Navigating around course contents were easy.

교육 기관: Taniya M

2017년 6월 21일

first time i had done any course online and this was a wonderful experience

I learned all the stuff and the explanation provided was good.

i would like to do more courses from here

thank you!

교육 기관: Gregory S

2018년 9월 10일

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

교육 기관: bittu s

2019년 8월 25일

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

교육 기관: Brittany N

2016년 1월 17일

After trying tutorial after tutorial and exploring many different resources to learn Python, I have finally found one that works! This is a very fun course, and the free textbook is simply incredible.

교육 기관: Liang Z

2016년 9월 4일

The professor's lecture is so awesome, however, the content is adjust to the new programming learners. I heared extended part of the course is charged, you can purchased it if you want deeper learning

교육 기관: Eric V H

2017년 10월 5일

I did not find this course helpful. The assignments seem to ask for more info that you've been taught in any of the videos. My analogy for the course is this: It's like making a newborn baby watch a video on swimming and then throwing it into the ocean and acting shocked when it doesn't know how to swim. The mentors in the discussion forum are condescending and do not help when you don't understand the terms they are using. I would not recommend this course for beginners.

교육 기관: Adam K

2018년 3월 29일

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

교육 기관: Jerol T

2016년 11월 12일

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

교육 기관: Tristan L

2018년 1월 3일

Thank you. It was a worthwhile course. Entertaining as well. I just wish that there were more sample homework before the exercises so students could see how the lessons are applied to actual problems.

교육 기관: Alan W

2015년 11월 20일

Easy to follow and not boring. The instructor breaks things down in simple form. The Coursera platform is sometimes a bit quirky but otherwise the content in this course I thought was quite excellent.

교육 기관: Shawn M

2016년 3월 25일

excellent for beginners, very well described, great understanding grasped and its simple, very simple, but thats what makes it 5 star, is that its for anyone or as the title says pythong for Everybody

교육 기관: Daniel A J

2017년 10월 20일

Dr. Chuck has a special ability to teach programming to people who doesn't necessarily have programming background. This is rare among programming teachers, and shows that he is an excellent educator.

교육 기관: Lukas K

2017년 6월 16일

Very slow pace, might be good for totally beginners BUT if you know anything about CS or programming it will be too slow for you.

교육 기관: Yared N

2017년 10월 15일

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Githanjali V

2019년 9월 29일

Extremely well laid out curriculum, to the point videos and excellent book. Built my confidence level to clear the course. Thanks Dr.Chuck for all the hard work and diligence to support the community.

교육 기관: Bhaskar R U

2017년 2월 14일

Great teacher Chuck and obviously a great course for people just starting out with programming. Well paced. The suggested timings for the assignments were a bit off, I think, but well, that's just me.

교육 기관: Yuxin N

2019년 5월 25일

this course is extremely suitable for an individual who does not know anything about python. but after i learned the course . it seems like a litter bit of easy. i commend that at the final of the course. the text should tend to more difficult so that people who learn this course can actually improve programming skill

교육 기관: Mritunjay S

2019년 6월 7일

i know about a bit of programming language skills by using c or c++. But i also wanted to learn about the python programming language, so i decided to go with coursera & i want to say....waao...Dr. Chuck is awesome, the way he taught is pretty great... i mean to say that... this course is pretty awesome for everyone who want to go with python programming language So, i'm highly recommending to go with this course.

교육 기관: sanketi g

2018년 12월 24일

Best Course I have done on Coursera

교육 기관: Hemant V R

2018년 12월 13일

I really enjoyed the course.

Charles Severance explains every concept in a simple way with good examples.

교육 기관: Siddharth

2019년 5월 17일

Great way to start. It is excellent for persons with no programming background

교육 기관: Patrick M

2019년 3월 6일

Excellent course. The pace was perfect, it was not so long that it was daunting to finish and it did not take too much weekly free time either. Despite this, I was still able to learn a great deal and am still motivated to continue with the rest of the specialization.