Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

Qualitative Research Methods, 암스테르담 대학교

4.5
567개의 평가
183개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

대학: KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

대학: KO

May 29, 2017

Great course with a solid introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the enthusiasm in the videos and the assignments were practical and great practice to use the methods taught.

필터링 기준:

179개의 리뷰

대학: Victor Houghton

Apr 28, 2019

Eye-opening.

대학: Anindo Bhattacharjee

Apr 14, 2019

The best course on Qualitative Methods. A must for any one conducting serious research using qualitative methods.

I express my gratitude for explaining the nuances and subtleties of elder care. This is not just introduction. It answers the many un-answered questions in Qualitative Methods

대학: Stephen Fielding

Apr 13, 2019

a complete joy! thanks!

대학: VUB

Apr 08, 2019

Very very good course, I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Congratulations to the course designer, to our so adorable professor Gerben Moergen and all the staff. One suggestion: change the assignment in week 5: is impossible, time consuming and at the end boring.

대학: Filip Čićek

Apr 01, 2019

Not bad. The exam questions could be formulated better.

대학: Nalini

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for the course. The reading you have recommended for the course was really helpful!

대학: Maria Chatzidionysiou

Mar 13, 2019

Compared to the Quantitative Methods, this one was more chaotic and not as structured/ Still, really good and the only thing that could be improved is to have the transcripts in pdfs and not just the ppts.

대학: Desaraju Shyama Sundari

Mar 06, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have learnt a lot. The assignments were really helpful in improving the understanding. However, Providing correct answers for wrong attempts in the quiz would help in clearing our doubts.

대학: Naomi Kellogg

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The professor is full of energy which made learning the material fun.

대학: Madhulika Sahoo

Mar 04, 2019

I love the course, enjoyed the lectures and the assignments. It's worth doing this MOOC course.