Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
666개의 평가
215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 211개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Raúl A A R

Jun 25, 2016

Awesome course!

I loved the lectures and the homework assignments. They were fun and creative. Dr. Moerman is very well prepared in this subjects and his explanations were engaging and thought provoking. I hope I can meet him some day to thank him personally.

Greetings!

교육 기관: Fariza A T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

교육 기관: Stella G

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course and very worthwhile your time. The lecturer is very enthusiastic and will also make you enthusiastic about qualitative research. To really understand qualitative research you need to do more reading on your own but this course gives a good overview

교육 기관: Ghayda A

Mar 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot and I am planning to do more focused reading on qualitative methods especially analysis. Gerban's presentations are excellent, I wish all tutors are like him, they are organised, clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: sajal n

May 27, 2017

I owe a lot to the instructors. I couldn't have got a better introduction to the subject. I use this knowledge everyday. I wish, someday I could meet the instructors and personally thank them for crating such beautiful course. I Wish them all the best!

교육 기관: Ana P C T

Nov 20, 2019

I like it. I love them. I learned so much about differente theories and practice methods. I love that other classmates reviewed my activities and they fedback . I am gointo take other courses whit them about qualitative research methos.

Thanks so much

교육 기관: Larissa

Apr 20, 2016

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.

교육 기관: Teresa S C

Jun 17, 2018

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Oct 27, 2016

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

교육 기관: Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

교육 기관: SEHA-07697

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent course and the Professor Moerman is amazing , his energy and dedication are inspiring , I really enjoyed this course. I am a healthcare provider and during the COVID 19 stress attending this course was my

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Jun 13, 2017

I never had such kind of amazing online course experience before. The main reason is the mentor - Gerben Moerman. He was very dynamic and extraordinary. He really taught in the active and interesting way.

교육 기관: Kelda F

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

교육 기관: Diego A M R

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

교육 기관: Karen B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

교육 기관: Anna W

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

교육 기관: Meliha F A

Dec 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

교육 기관: Isaac O O

Feb 15, 2020

I knew a tiny fragment of qualitative research before I started this course but this course has imparted a lot of knowledge in me. I think I can now make a good qualitative writing.

교육 기관: Stephen O

Sep 16, 2019

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

교육 기관: Sophie S

Oct 18, 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

교육 기관: Gholamreza S T

Mar 28, 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

교육 기관: Jacqueline G

Jan 31, 2017

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

교육 기관: Gerardo P

Aug 29, 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giorgia A

Jan 30, 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

교육 기관: dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.