Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
634개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 196개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Kate W

Mar 03, 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

교육 기관: dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

교육 기관: Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

교육 기관: fredy l

Dec 11, 2017

very well designed, excellent course

교육 기관: arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

교육 기관: Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

교육 기관: Linda.Zh

Aug 29, 2017

It is a fantastic course. It deepens my understanding of qualitative research methods and prepares me with basic skills in doing qualitative research. It is perfect for beginners. The lecturer Dr Moerman is very passionate, logic and funny in these lectures. It has been a very enjoyable learning experience.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Oct 27, 2016

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

교육 기관: Maud C

Aug 28, 2017

I found this course really lively and interesting. It provides good basis for further research works in sociology.

교육 기관: margriet k n

Mar 11, 2018

Excellente course for a basic insight!

교육 기관: Karen B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

교육 기관: Stella G

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course and very worthwhile your time. The lecturer is very enthusiastic and will also make you enthusiastic about qualitative research. To really understand qualitative research you need to do more reading on your own but this course gives a good overview

교육 기관: Sen W

Mar 20, 2016

For a Chinese student who rarely had experience touch on Western Philosophy, the startling line is a little complex and hard to gain the "pure meaning" of the course. But after look the videos over and over again, I feel better now. In China, I never witnessed a teacher jumping in front of the students, in front of the camera or in the livid classroom. So I really appreciate to see Mr. Moerman who show his passion in the field of study and teaching itself. I really love this course and the "elephants".

Now I have less than 24 hours to finish the first assignment. Though many website are forbid by the "Great wall", such as google, I will do my best to finish the assignment which is the first English homework in my life.

교육 기관: Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. very practical and interesting.

교육 기관: Sophie S

Oct 18, 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

교육 기관: Emmanuel C

Apr 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the Course and the lecture really made it very interesting.

교육 기관: Cynthia Y

Feb 11, 2017

Fun classes, challenging assignments

교육 기관: James B

Sep 28, 2016

I found this to be an excellent course for not only developing my knowledge of qualitative research methods, but also expanding it. Having done a previous course in University I was surprised at the amount of new information this course had. The peer reviews felt fair and were always informative, I have never been exposed to such global critique!

교육 기관: Daniel O

Aug 20, 2017

Great starting off point for any one looking to do qualitative research.

교육 기관: Cassie L

Mar 30, 2018

great course. very enthusiastic lecturer.

교육 기관: Mirza J A C

Jun 14, 2018

I think is a very didactic course, and friendly.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R F

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Very important to understand basic concepts on qualitative research!

교육 기관: Kelly O

May 29, 2017

Great course with a solid introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the enthusiasm in the videos and the assignments were practical and great practice to use the methods taught.

교육 기관: Nina X

Oct 26, 2017

The passion of lecturer made the complicated terminology FUN!

교육 기관: Dmitry T

Apr 19, 2016

The lector is just amazingly incredible!!!