Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
634개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 196개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Kelda F

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 24, 2015

An excellent teacher, interesting material, and demanding homework.

교육 기관: Sue L

Jan 07, 2018

A good overview of qualitative research methods from a sociological and anthropological perspective. Definitely made me realize that there is so much to learn and experience in the world of rigorous qualitative research that one cannot simply "pick up" when working in research-related roles in the industry. Love the enthusiastic instructor!

교육 기관: Abdirahman M

Dec 05, 2017

This is great course.

교육 기관: eman m b

Jun 21, 2017

I've learned from this course a lot about the methods of qualitative research, and the preference of this course is the professor's explanation method, which is characterized by depth and flexibility and the use of images and many many examples that facilitate understanding. I have learned from this course much more than any book I read in the research methods. Thank you so much Dr. Gerben Moerman

교육 기관: Tran T V

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Hong W

May 13, 2016

Good theory and presentation

교육 기관: sajal n

May 27, 2017

I owe a lot to the instructors. I couldn't have got a better introduction to the subject. I use this knowledge everyday. I wish, someday I could meet the instructors and personally thank them for crating such beautiful course. I Wish them all the best!

교육 기관: Dr. S H

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent Course. Very interactive. Faculty is excellent. Keeps the learner engaged for 8 weeks!!!

교육 기관: Angela S

Mar 30, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I would have liked a bit more explanation for certain concepts and perhaps some reading that were shorter, like articles (the suggested readings were mostly books). The assignments were designed to apply your knowledge and build on what you were learning, I thought this was a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Aigli R

Mar 21, 2018

Very informative course, very engaging videos and assignments that might come along as time consuming but that they really help you to grasp each concept/ tehcnique discussed. Highly recommended for people interested in research methods (not only qualitative) in social sciences.

교육 기관: Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

교육 기관: MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

교육 기관: Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Joshua T

Dec 15, 2015

Very clear and concise explanation with fantastic examples to help with retaining information. The lecturer is full of life and it is very contagious.

I joined this course to learn more about qualitative research. I am not new to qualitative research but i learn more each time I revisit the subject.

If you intend to conduct some form of qualitative research as part of your job or preparation towards a postgraduate research degree, this course is a must enrol. Excellent

교육 기관: Juan D d C R

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent in all ways! I enjoyed a lot doing field work and analyzing results from all over the world

교육 기관: 杨平华

Aug 22, 2018

useful

교육 기관: Nivedh J

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

교육 기관: 赵思奇

Nov 19, 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

교육 기관: Leitha M

Dec 21, 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

교육 기관: Stephanie S

Apr 14, 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

교육 기관: Minhal S K

Sep 22, 2016

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

교육 기관: Tyson P d M U

Apr 26, 2018

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Christel P

Jan 05, 2016

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

교육 기관: zeba a

Sep 20, 2017

Its a good introductory course on the topic. Of course, the subject is too wide to fit in a month-long mooc but I felt it was a good primer and touched about key aspects of Qualitative Research Methods, with good references and sign-posting to further in-depth study on the specific topics.