Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
874개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 299개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Nancy D 1

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things, lectures could have been a little more focused. Really enjoyed the assignments.

교육 기관: Priscilla O

Mar 13, 2020

Interesting course!!! Very time intensive as well but we sailed through. I just bagged a new set of skills.

교육 기관: Rebeca C

Jul 04, 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

교육 기관: Kumar G T

Jul 05, 2020

Passing this course was not a cake walk. But once you pass this certification you will feel satisfied.

교육 기관: Siyad A E

Jul 17, 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

교육 기관: Natalia P

Mar 27, 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

교육 기관: Davi F L V Z

Sep 05, 2019

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

교육 기관: Michelle C M J

May 04, 2017

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.

교육 기관: Kiseleva A

Oct 12, 2019

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

교육 기관: Elisavet A

Oct 22, 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

교육 기관: Christel P

Jan 05, 2016

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

교육 기관: Su M T

Jul 22, 2020

I have learned many things in this short period. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ramona R

May 04, 2018

Great basic course on qualitative methods, very practical.

교육 기관: Maria C F R

Dec 20, 2015

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

교육 기관: Kayode A

May 17, 2018

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

교육 기관: Tyson P d M U

Apr 26, 2018

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Adrián Á G

Aug 06, 2017

Nice work and good effort.

교육 기관: SASWATI S

May 06, 2020

Excellent Learning

교육 기관: Liza S

May 29, 2016

Fun lecturer :)

교육 기관: 杨平华

Aug 22, 2018

useful

교육 기관: Vivian M G P

May 19, 2020

The content is very good, I accomplished my goals in learning more about theory in Qualitative Research. I liked the teacher and explanations as well as the suggested reading material.

The exercises, however, were not that good. I didn't like that all students had to do the research on the same fixed topic, for me this hindered my connection to the research since it was not a subject that I chose to investigate. Also some exercises were not well constructed and I felt like I was just doing them to pass instead of learning something. The exercises' descriptions were sometimes unclear and people didn't know how to do the task, this created a lot of poor and inconsistent assignments for you to review that were mostly for lack of guidance and understanding.

Overall good content but poor job on the assignments.

교육 기관: Matthew B

Jul 11, 2019

The subject matter was interesting and useful to me. The reason I didn't rate the course higher is that I found a lot of the lectures hard to follow because the lecturer often wandered off on tangents or ended thoughts with non sequiturs. This made it hard to understand precisely what he wanted to say, which was a shame when we're dealing with nuanced concepts. My notes are full of question marks because, at times, I truly wasn't sure what information he was trying to tell us. I also found some of the assignments similarly confusing in their instructions and structure. I think this could be helped by working with someone outside the field to polish up the murkier parts of the lectures and assignments.

교육 기관: Dr.Debasmita M

Jul 09, 2020

Please help,I want to enroll from this course as I have completed a simiar course previously and I don't have time to do it anymore now but when I open the menu,only rate the course comes.Please unenroll me from this.Currently I am doing two more courses and one Understanding Research Methods is already completed.So, as I am unable to giv time to this and unable to submit assignments,I want to unenroll. Please help.

교육 기관: Jessica N

Feb 27, 2017

I found the video lectures less helpful with this course (than the quantitative course) and resorted to reading the transcripts in order to learn the important information. I did enjoy the assignments ( observation and interview processes) and found the application helped better understand the theory.

교육 기관: Carol C

May 17, 2017

The readings were helpful but I would have liked to see more accessible articles. It's not possible to complete all the references during the 8 week course. BUT I will use them to further assist me with diving into my interview data. Thanks for the direction.