Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
632개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 196개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jose D N M

Dec 10, 2018

A really well prepared course! It could be good that some things of the course were updated

교육 기관: Zainab H

Oct 25, 2018

It was excellent. loved the enthusiasm of the teacher :)

교육 기관: Giovanni G S M F

Oct 26, 2018

It´s a very interesting and useful course, the lecturer is very funny, and the contents are well exposed.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Oct 26, 2018

The classes are very interesting and useful to improve your research skills.

교육 기관: Arman B K

Oct 31, 2018

As an economics student, I enjoyed this course tremendously. I had many biases when it came to qualitative methods but this course proved some of my views were completely wrong while some were proven to be justified. I appreciate the use of mixed methods as I have come to realise no single method of analysis is sufficient if we are to seek the truth. I will probably stick to quantitaive methods most of the time but this course has been an eye opener and will help me when researching topics which are researched in multiples disciplines (e.g economics and sociology).

Dr Moerman is a great teacher who can really make you fall in love with the subject matter.

교육 기관: Juliana M

Nov 16, 2018

The course is great! I came out of it with enough knowledge to start reading the books recommended by . the professor and I am having a very good time with them. The course gave me enough knowledge to be able to understand the area's language and apply some of the things I learned at my work.

교육 기관: Carolina B

Sep 30, 2018

So good teacher!!

교육 기관: Gholamreza S T

Mar 28, 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

교육 기관: Judith T

Apr 06, 2016

This course covered a broad swath of diverse material in an admirably compact form. The instructor was surprisingly passionate! about the topic, but once I got used to his style I could see it was because he was really invested in this type of work and really invested in getting us to understand it. Comprehension quizzes along with the lectures would have been nice to help absorb all the new vocabulary. There was also a creative use of the Coursera system to get us to do actual data gathering and coding (at least at a beginning level) on our own. As for the material, I felt like I was getting to see a secret world that everyone else around me already somehow knew about. As I am new to social science, I wondered how to find out about this secret arsenal of tools for dealing with interview and ethnography data that always seem to be referred to but never explained. Well, here they are! And now I have them too! Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Diego A M R

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

교육 기관: Fariza A T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

교육 기관: Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

교육 기관: EDGARD M M

May 26, 2017

Very interesting course with a lot of material to support and interesting exercises to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

교육 기관: Tran T V

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Jonathan J d S P

Nov 10, 2015

:)

교육 기관: THU Y A

May 27, 2016

Just fabulous. The instructor is amazing.

교육 기관: Angela S

Mar 30, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I would have liked a bit more explanation for certain concepts and perhaps some reading that were shorter, like articles (the suggested readings were mostly books). The assignments were designed to apply your knowledge and build on what you were learning, I thought this was a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Meliha F A

Dec 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

교육 기관: Polina B

Apr 03, 2017

I liked the course a lot. I was impressed by Dr Moerman's passion to qualitative research methods (though sometimes his vivid gesticulation and jumping distracted me from the material). Assignments were quite useful for understanding of course concepts, though they took a lot of time.

교육 기관: Sathyan V

Aug 09, 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

교육 기관: Stacy A

Dec 16, 2015

I am a strictly Quantitative Scientist so I was not sure if I would like this course or enjoy it. Surprisingly, I both liked it and enjoyed it. It was interesting learning about the Qualitative Methods that I had no idea about. The professor is very animated and keeps your interest throughout the course. I now have an appreciation for Qualitative Research Methods instead of looking down my nose at them. Great Course with a great professor.

교육 기관: Bertha I A T

Oct 04, 2017

I really liked the assignments given to put in practice what we learnt in class.

교육 기관: Tomas B

Oct 27, 2017

Great course, loved it.

교육 기관: FELIX O A

Feb 16, 2018

Awesome course. The lecturer did a great job.