Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,060개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF
2018년 12월 20일

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU
2020년 8월 8일

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 364개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aigli R

2018년 3월 21일

Very informative course, very engaging videos and assignments that might come along as time consuming but that they really help you to grasp each concept/ tehcnique discussed. Highly recommended for people interested in research methods (not only qualitative) in social sciences.

교육 기관: Raúl A A R

2016년 6월 25일

Awesome course!

I loved the lectures and the homework assignments. They were fun and creative. Dr. Moerman is very well prepared in this subjects and his explanations were engaging and thought provoking. I hope I can meet him some day to thank him personally.

Greetings!

교육 기관: Fariza A T

2016년 3월 24일

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

교육 기관: Stella G

2018년 2월 5일

Very good course and very worthwhile your time. The lecturer is very enthusiastic and will also make you enthusiastic about qualitative research. To really understand qualitative research you need to do more reading on your own but this course gives a good overview

교육 기관: Ghayda A

2016년 3월 24일

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot and I am planning to do more focused reading on qualitative methods especially analysis. Gerban's presentations are excellent, I wish all tutors are like him, they are organised, clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Nityal K A

2020년 9월 8일

Excellent course module provided by University of Amsterdam, but i would like to learn more and is there any courses that you provide one on one basis or in a classroom teaching. Qualitative study method is very vast and i wanted to learn more about it.

교육 기관: sajal n

2017년 5월 27일

I owe a lot to the instructors. I couldn't have got a better introduction to the subject. I use this knowledge everyday. I wish, someday I could meet the instructors and personally thank them for crating such beautiful course. I Wish them all the best!

교육 기관: Ana P C T

2019년 11월 20일

I like it. I love them. I learned so much about differente theories and practice methods. I love that other classmates reviewed my activities and they fedback . I am gointo take other courses whit them about qualitative research methos.

Thanks so much

교육 기관: Ananay P

2020년 10월 1일

This course has introduced a sort of qualitative awakening which will propel me in both my academic and professional career. I humbly thank Dr. Gerben Moermen and the University of Amsterdam for this absolutely brilliant course and the opportunity.

교육 기관: Mithilesh K P

2020년 6월 9일

Very Good course. You can start as a basic learner and gain some real insights into qualitative research. And if you already have a background of qualitative research then this can help you to further clarify your concepts and upgrade your skills.

교육 기관: Larissa

2016년 4월 20일

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.

교육 기관: Teresa S C

2018년 6월 17일

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2016년 10월 26일

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

교육 기관: PATRICIA A A C

2020년 9월 27일

Great course, very well structured, great references and the best of all was the energetic passionate instructor, he really motivates me and made me learn and laugh a lot. Unforgettable. I'm really grateful for all I've learned.

교육 기관: Luke M

2015년 12월 8일

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

교육 기관: Snehal M

2020년 10월 14일

Thank you coursera .This course helped to get the insights of qualitative methods .I would like express my gratitude to Prof Dr. Gerben Moerman for his wonderful session on qualitative methods.

It was a great learning for me.

교육 기관: Aigerim K

2020년 5월 6일

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot about qualitative research methods and I will apply this knowledge in my future research. Professor Moerman's instruction is engaging and comprehensible. Thank you.

교육 기관: SEHA-07697

2020년 3월 25일

Excellent course and the Professor Moerman is amazing , his energy and dedication are inspiring , I really enjoyed this course. I am a healthcare provider and during the COVID 19 stress attending this course was my

교육 기관: Gay P I

2021년 6월 18일

I enjoyed the course well. I took it as a refresher course but I was very surprised to know that I still have a lot to learn from qualitative research design. Thank you very much for this very informative course.

교육 기관: Franchesca R C

2020년 12월 21일

I enjoyed every lecture, they're short and concise and they're all interactive and the boring type. I can definitely use these lecture and lesson in my work. I'll probably take up more related courses. :)

교육 기관: Alexandre F B

2020년 5월 11일

The course is a good opportunity to catch up with qualitative methods! Very difficult course that requires a lot of dedication and effort from the student. Video lectures are great! I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Javaria S

2020년 6월 7일

This course has helped in understanding qualitative research methods the way they should be understood.I,highly recommend this course to early -career researchers who want to excel in qualitative research.

교육 기관: NILADRI S M

2021년 5월 24일

Respected Sir

It is a great opportunity to learn this course. Dr. Gerben Moerman is an excellent teacher with his wit, knowledge, and sense of humour. I like to learn this type of course in upcoming days.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

2017년 6월 13일

I never had such kind of amazing online course experience before. The main reason is the mentor - Gerben Moerman. He was very dynamic and extraordinary. He really taught in the active and interesting way.

교육 기관: Li Z

2020년 7월 27일

Thank you very much to Gerben Moerman, lecturer of The University of Amsterdam, for providing me with good guidance for my future research."Go and get the seat of your pants dirty in real research. "