Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Qualitative Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
634개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

최상위 리뷰

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

필터링 기준:

Qualitative Research Methods의 196개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Oct 26, 2018

The classes are very interesting and useful to improve your research skills.

교육 기관: Arman B K

Oct 31, 2018

As an economics student, I enjoyed this course tremendously. I had many biases when it came to qualitative methods but this course proved some of my views were completely wrong while some were proven to be justified. I appreciate the use of mixed methods as I have come to realise no single method of analysis is sufficient if we are to seek the truth. I will probably stick to quantitaive methods most of the time but this course has been an eye opener and will help me when researching topics which are researched in multiples disciplines (e.g economics and sociology).

Dr Moerman is a great teacher who can really make you fall in love with the subject matter.

교육 기관: Giovanni G S M F

Oct 26, 2018

It´s a very interesting and useful course, the lecturer is very funny, and the contents are well exposed.

교육 기관: Juliana M

Nov 16, 2018

The course is great! I came out of it with enough knowledge to start reading the books recommended by . the professor and I am having a very good time with them. The course gave me enough knowledge to be able to understand the area's language and apply some of the things I learned at my work.

교육 기관: Carolina B

Sep 30, 2018

So good teacher!!

교육 기관: SUSANTA P

Jul 21, 2019

great course to understand the qualitative research methodology.

교육 기관: Bikash D

Jul 23, 2019

It's really a very good course. I am from technical background but Dr. Gerben Moerman taught in such an interesting way it's really very helpful to me. He created an interest for the subject. Really good course and really good teacher. I will ask those who are starting their Ph. D must do this course in their coursework.

교육 기관: Santhosh K R

Aug 06, 2019

Interesting!

교육 기관: Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Stephen O

Sep 16, 2019

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

교육 기관: Anna W

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

교육 기관: Sima B

Sep 29, 2019

A truly wonderful course thanks to Gerben Moerman's intelligence, competence and enthusiasm.

I am relatively new to the field of qualitative research, having previously done mostly quantitative research, and this course has given me a great introduction. I did not have time to do the full course though, had only several days to watch all videos (which did not take too long, and the readings were not 10 min as stated probably by default on the Coursera platform, but one sentence and then the reference lists linked to citations on the slides); unfortunately I did not have time to do the exams/assignments, which sounded quite useful though.

I loved the fact that Moerman managed to get at least some order into the endless variety and contradictions within the so complex field of qualitative research, each time showing his great knowledge by citing a wide range of historical and current experts. I am not an expert myself, and am not in a position to rate the quality of the content, but given that he gave so many different views, it seems to me that he is extremely competent and at the same time tried to be fair to different approaches and different research paradigms.

Moerman has a great talent in presenting complex issues clearly using different categories and graphs that were depicted nicely on the slides. I also liked the cartoons and other drawings.

Many of the categories and themes were explained using great examples from the literature that prevented me from getting bored. First and foremost though, it has been the great enthusiasm and his true desire to teach and make you understand, which has made the course so interesting and memorable. Often he would jump up and down and run towards the camera to emphasise a point - probably to the great despair of the person behind the camera, who had to often cut the film; he would also often stand in front of the slides, covering some of the images/content, which is why the quality of the videos is not perfect in a technical sense - I did not get motion sickness from it though (which I always do if something is filmed by hand camera) - so my compliments to the person at the camera and thank you to all involved for allowing Moerman to remain natural without 'forcing him into form'/ a stiff person - because then his lectures would have lost all of his charm.

Overall, it is not only his charm and the great slides, but the depth and honesty and presentation of different views in a clear and visual way that made me love this course and long for more - e.g. additional courses about all the other types of qualitative research methodologies and methods that he could not go into for time reasons and giving further examples in more detail.

A big thank you to everyone involved in the development of this course!!

교육 기관: Nabaraj G

Oct 16, 2019

This is most promising course ever offered online which includes very practical aspects of the qualitative research design and its application. Further, the mixing of qualitative and quantitative research is most interesting part.

I recommend this course for the academicians and development practitioner.

교육 기관: Ana P C T

Nov 20, 2019

I like it. I love them. I learned so much about differente theories and practice methods. I love that other classmates reviewed my activities and they fedback . I am gointo take other courses whit them about qualitative research methos.

Thanks so much

교육 기관: Ali

Nov 26, 2019

extraordinary course, it gave me a lot of ideas for my thesis research

교육 기관: SOMNATH M

Dec 05, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Siyad A E

Jul 17, 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

교육 기관: Liza S

May 29, 2016

Fun lecturer :)

교육 기관: Ingo V

Jun 04, 2016

good; but not as good as the other modules in the specialisation; the instructions for the assignments are a bit too convoluted, clarity would be added not by adding more information, but by reducing the text.

교육 기관: Minhal S K

Sep 22, 2016

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

교육 기관: Christel P

Jan 05, 2016

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

교육 기관: deirdre d

Dec 03, 2015

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

교육 기관: Julieta R G

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent in everthing! Fun and very interesting! One thing only would make it perfect. Instead of having the slides as notes, the same info could be organised differently in a word document, as it would be easier to read and to print out. But other than that, it was excellent! The prof. is engaging and the lectures very well orgaqnised. Besides, difficult material was made easy.

교육 기관: Leonid P

Jun 07, 2016

Interesting and very special course ,because of it qualitative nature.Though this also adds the assessment problems.I would give a 5+ ,if not the assessment part.

교육 기관: Michelle C M J

May 04, 2017

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.