Chevron Left
질적 연구(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 질적 연구 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
342개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

DS
2020년 9월 6일

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM
2020년 7월 5일

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

필터링 기준:

질적 연구의 64개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Surya N

2020년 4월 5일

Excellent course

The professor explains every bit involved in qualitative research in a clear way. Her explains makes us understand the concepts very easily.

교육 기관: Aaron F

2018년 4월 10일

Very unclear terminology (ex: are categories different from themes in the analysis? Who knows, I still don't) and illogical ordering of information within a given week's lecture made it difficult to fully conceptualize how the various concepts formed a cohesive whole. Showing examples (that weren't the cellphone business case scenario) would have been extremely helpful to help solidify taught concepts. This is particularly true when the course is explaining a visual representation of something, but doesn't actually show the object being discussed; I really wanted to understand how to use a spreadsheet for qual analysis, but never got to see an example, and the description from the instructor was very unclear with terms like rows and columns used sparingly.

Paradoxically, what information was Covered a lot of the same concepts multiple times, but without adding new information or perspective.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

2018년 6월 14일

Very helpful and informative course. You should must enroll this course if you want to be expert in the qualitative research methods.

교육 기관: Melvin G

2018년 7월 29일

I have learnt so much through this course and would apply my learning to my job. Thanks for an excellent course.

교육 기관: Gilbert C

2019년 1월 6일

This is a well-put together course that does not require prior university learning. However, it is in English and potential learners should be aware of this before taking the course. The other major drawback is the use of peer reviewing for assessments without an instructor overseeing your assessment. This means firstly, that the pace of completing your course is actually dependent on other learners and secondly, that you may get an overly generous or overly harsh reviewer that is not standardised by the instructor without any clear means of appealing the decision. Also instructors are not active so a lot of questions from learners go unanswered. Still, if you're happy to learn by yourself through videos, I still think it's worth it for the low cost.

교육 기관: Katie F

2020년 8월 20일

I really enjoyed this course. I'm a PhD student without much of a qualitative background, and I'm running a focus group next week. This course (especially the softer skills around things like dealing with a rambler) has really improved my confidence. I'm glad I took it and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a good, well rounded beginner's guide.

교육 기관: Angelika M

2020년 7월 6일

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

교육 기관: NayanaTara A

2020년 8월 1일

I wish I could learn about Content Analysis of a written document. I appreciate if the university also offers a course in the area of CA [ Content Analysis].

교육 기관: Dinah A

2019년 9월 30일

Really enjoyed learning about the practical aspects of running focus groups, and I appreciated the video resources that were included.

교육 기관: Du J

2020년 2월 18일

It is very helpful for focus group discussion

교육 기관: Fathia R

2019년 11월 28일

It would probably be better to add an explanation about some more important methodologies like In-Depth Interview and Market Ethnography, other than Focus Group Discussion. But overall, the course is very understandable for someone who is new to market research world.

교육 기관: David S

2020년 9월 7일

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

교육 기관: Basheer M M A

2020년 5월 18일

Highly recommended . but need to use some tools of software to do the analysis part.

교육 기관: Dr. M N

2020년 5월 10일

Very good course special the instructor who body language was excellent.

교육 기관: Dr M R

2020년 5월 12일

This course is awesome...course is well formatted....thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Jose M B M

2020년 3월 11일

This is amazing I really enjoyed the course she is awesome!!!!

교육 기관: Sergio B M

2020년 5월 23일

Susan Berman is very experienced and a great instructor!

교육 기관: FARKHANDA I

2018년 10월 16일

It was stunning with out of box information.

교육 기관: Hoang Q P

2019년 5월 9일

Great Cours

교육 기관: Thinh V

2020년 5월 3일

excellent

교육 기관: JENEETA

2020년 2월 7일

very good

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 5월 16일

THANKS

교육 기관: Mark D

2020년 5월 27일

I would have liked to see more about the thematic analysis. There are now some very good low cost or free Computer Assisted Qualitative Analysis System.

교육 기관: Descartes D

2019년 10월 28일

This course is very interesting. Explanations were clear and in a short period (4 weeks) I learned a lot about qualitative research. Thanks!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 10월 3일

Very constructive. I wish interview would have been addressed though.