Chevron Left
질적 연구(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 질적 연구 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
375개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

DS

2020년 9월 6일

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM

2020년 7월 5일

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

필터링 기준:

질적 연구의 71개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Devkant K

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and nicely delivered.

교육 기관: Paras V

2020년 7월 2일

nyc work mam

교육 기관: Luciano F d S

2017년 12월 28일

Congratulation for this course. I think this is a good course, but I expected more content about interviews. The teacher is a good speaker, and she facilitate the understand about the content. However, there are several information that could be included like CAQDAS (to analyze teha datas), coding system (perhaps more information about how to code and abstract ideas from the analyses corpus), among others. When I read "qualitative research" I expected more about qualitative research. I think perhaps the title of this course could be changed to "conducting focus group".

교육 기관: Bethi A

2019년 8월 20일

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

교육 기관: Noor N

2017년 11월 11일

Good information, but the presenter has a weird way of talking. Possibly editing issue?

교육 기관: John P D

2020년 10월 11일

I enjoyed Prof. Suzan presentations,

It was so exciting and impressive.

I will pass the message to my colleagues, and I hope to complete my journey throughout the Market Search course.

Again, thanks a lot Prof. Suzan for your kind and motivational teaching.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

교육 기관: Rohan N

2022년 2월 13일

I got In -depth Knowledge about qualitative research. It teaches us both theoretical and practical knowledge. The facilitator of the course is highly knowledgable and skillfull. Learnt a lot about general research and qualitative research

교육 기관: Alena A

2020년 7월 5일

I found the course rather challenging, but it was fun nevertheless. Susan Berman is an excellent teacher. I particularly appreciated her practical approach and the possibility to view sample documents after completing the task.

교육 기관: Malini R

2020년 8월 25일

Worth doing the course,very well explained sessions, review questions help us check if we understood concepts correctly, a good experience

교육 기관: Anup B

2020년 7월 28일

Wonderful course. The energy level of the instructor is something I admire. I am glad that I enrolled for this course.

교육 기관: Arushi G

2021년 9월 8일

The course provided a complete round for qualitative research. It was amazing studying from wonderful instructors.

교육 기관: Partha S

2022년 5월 18일

E​xcellent content and wornderful insights. SOme more downloadable docs or handouts would be appreciated.

교육 기관: Tetyana C

2020년 10월 7일

the course is very understandable and instructor is great, very good presentation and explanation.

교육 기관: Vijeta K

2020년 6월 17일

Susan ma'am is really awesome & the way she has given the real example of focus group is amazing.

교육 기관: Tarun G

2022년 1월 17일

Good course. It gives a lot of clarity to perform activities which can be recognized.

교육 기관: Monica H

2021년 5월 14일

Informative, hands-on approach to learning about qualitative research. Really good!

교육 기관: Christian D G R

2020년 7월 27일

Nice course and Susan was a really great professional, Greeting from Colombia.

교육 기관: Tay E S

2020년 8월 7일

Very interesting and inspiring course. Easy to follow step by step.

교육 기관: Shama A

2022년 5월 19일

Detailed and exceptional course on Qualitative market research.

교육 기관: Basel T

2020년 10월 11일

amazing and very well structured and designed

교육 기관: hossam a E

2021년 7월 12일

I am benefit from this course many things

교육 기관: Vinay S N

2021년 2월 4일

good learing throught the programme

교육 기관: Syed J A K

2020년 11월 6일

Nice Content and Methodology

교육 기관: Thinzar A

2020년 6월 19일

Very practical instructions

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 7월 23일

A more practical approach