학생용
Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
644개의 평가
192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

최상위 리뷰

ZA

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

필터링 기준:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety의 191개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Karina R

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent instructors, Very interesting information which will be very useful for me. Enjoyed the course both a professional and

교육 기관: Karla A

Aug 13, 2019

Excellent course, give you the necessary tools for quality improvement, leadership, just culture and personal development.

교육 기관: shreya

Jul 10, 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

교육 기관: Mohammed Y

Oct 18, 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

교육 기관: Richard C

Jan 26, 2020

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Navjot S

Dec 11, 2017

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

교육 기관: Ryan d T

Feb 08, 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

교육 기관: Mark A F

Nov 09, 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

교육 기관: Ambreen K

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

교육 기관: Vincent D

Jun 27, 2019

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

교육 기관: 박서진

Jan 28, 2020

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Mar 23, 2020

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

교육 기관: KRYSTEL L E

Sep 03, 2017

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

교육 기관: Farhad A

Apr 28, 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

교육 기관: Hanan

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

교육 기관: Luis A A

May 12, 2019

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

교육 기관: Rawan N

Sep 26, 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

교육 기관: SAUD M A O

Jun 16, 2019

informative but needs more focus on some of the things mentioned

교육 기관: Dr P H P

Feb 25, 2020

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

교육 기관: Prithwi R c

Sep 16, 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

교육 기관: Slavica P D

May 22, 2019

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

교육 기관: Shaila P D

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

교육 기관: Pablo M Z

Jul 10, 2019

very good, the leadership module is too theoric

교육 기관: Hadeel D

Oct 31, 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

교육 기관: SENAAT4059

Sep 03, 2019

It has very good information in small time