Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
291개의 평가
78개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

NT

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety의 76개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Karla A

Aug 13, 2019

Excellent course, give you the necessary tools for quality improvement, leadership, just culture and personal development.

교육 기관: John K

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent overview of a critically important challenge to all healthcare facilities. Every person on the C-suite of every facility and payer should take this course, just so the front line care givers know the leadership understands the daily struggle to do no harm (in a systematic fashion!).

교육 기관: goga g

Jul 05, 2019

interesting& useful

교육 기관: Pablo M Z

Jul 10, 2019

very good, the leadership module is too theoric

교육 기관: shreya

Jul 10, 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

교육 기관: SENAAT4059

Sep 03, 2019

It has very good information in small time

교육 기관: SAUD M A O

Jun 16, 2019

informative but needs more focus on some of the things mentioned

교육 기관: AMJAD B

Sep 18, 2019

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

교육 기관: JAMES B A

Sep 27, 2019

Great course by all standards

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

Oct 07, 2019

Muito satisfeito.

교육 기관: kanitta k

Oct 24, 2019

T

교육 기관: Hadeel D

Oct 31, 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

교육 기관: Ahmed k

Dec 02, 2019

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Phillip L

Dec 05, 2019

Fantastic Quality Improvement Course with all expectations met. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dr. M A

Nov 17, 2019

Great course!! I would recommend it to all healthcare providers who are interested in improving quality & patient safety in their facility.

교육 기관: seham n m

Nov 28, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Muhammad N

Jan 25, 2017

A good informative course. Very useful and futuristic

교육 기관: Marc A

Jul 30, 2017

Course gives a very good overview of the relevant issues in healthcare quality and safety. This is useful in every clinical setting - no matter which country.

교육 기관: Ali a

May 09, 2017

One of the best healthcare quality and safety course i have ever taken

교육 기관: Sridevi K

May 26, 2018

Good resources; bite sized modules; easy to navigate

교육 기관: Eman A Q

Nov 13, 2016

very nice and organized course, I wanted to give it 5 starts but its missing the interaction

I did not feel the class room with students, where I wished to know new people and exchange experiences. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: rajendra g

Oct 03, 2018

Course content and outline were great. The presentations, especially the later modules, were quite monotonous. These could have been more engaging.

교육 기관: Muna S a

Aug 24, 2019

So far I have learned a lot from this course, it was hard for me in the beginning because the course is new to me and I don't have any experience regarding health and quality. as I am a graduate student with bachelor of natural health and science. I am planning to work in the department of Health and Safety. Thanks to this course it will be related to my field and it will help me a lot in my present and future life.

교육 기관: Pallavi H

Sep 29, 2019

Knowledgeable session, sillks taught were useful and much required

교육 기관: Taher A

Nov 18, 2019

Good course that provides some deep insight into the healthcare system. Quizzes are pretty easy though and are really about memorization more than applying your knowledge.