Chevron Left
Quantitative Foundations for International Business(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
384개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 25일

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM

2020년 8월 31일

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

필터링 기준:

Quantitative Foundations for International Business의 106개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mr.K.Kumar

2020년 5월 4일

It is really good experience for me and it is wonderful course and very useful for my job. Thank you very much given wonderful opportunity

교육 기관: Saw A R

2019년 1월 2일

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

교육 기관: ARVIND M

2017년 5월 31일

This course brushes the basics of maths such as equations, functions, differentiation and matrices!

교육 기관: Judith

2019년 1월 23일

It was tough but I learned very valuable understanding of the quantitative methods

교육 기관: Marina B W

2018년 10월 22일

This specific course was hard for me to follow and for most of the tests I turned to other sources of knowledge rather than to these videos.

교육 기관: Sebastian T M

2020년 6월 28일

This course was very informative and touched on various important mathematical concepts. Nonetheless, I think the delivery of the course could have been better. The instructors could have to a better job at explaining some of the complicated concepts talked about in this course.

교육 기관: Oliver O

2017년 3월 11일

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

교육 기관: Brandon R

2021년 1월 2일

I can't think of a worse way to instruct mathematics. If I had just received the transcripts in an email and taken the quizzes I would have gotten as much out of this course. Extremely disappointing.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 7월 13일

It would be better if business use cases and examples were embedded within the teaching. The feedback provided in the quiz sections is not helpful "Please review the videos" is a typical example.

교육 기관: Eric P

2017년 5월 26일

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

교육 기관: Anthony V d V

2017년 9월 25일

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

교육 기관: Sandile M

2021년 5월 10일

The course delivery must be improved drastically. Its not interactive and feels monotonous.

교육 기관: Anastasiya K

2020년 7월 27일

Great course! I was quite surprised that this course's rating is significantly lower than other ones in the series. All given information is understandable with examples both from Maths and Economics (which I found rather valuable). In fact, the content of this course simply repeats lessons from high school + maybe the first module in Calculus at university, so nothing new to learn here, but this course helps to refresh your knowledge in a brief and practical way. A piece of advice from me though: if you are familiar with Calculus, it's better to watch this course lessons on 1.5-1.75 speed, otherwise you can get bored, as all the information is really obvious and examples are explained in a super descriptive way.

교육 기관: Ilona l

2017년 3월 9일

Thank you so much for this course, that`s was really enjoing to learning with great teachers and I am really impressed about Coursera, it is giving me new opportunity in life and in my education. I will learning also other courses of my specialization.

Best regards, Ilona Lukianova

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 12일

I highly recommend this course to everyone who want an in-depth knowledge of how to solve Equations, Functions, Derivatives and Matrices. These key skills are highly required for an IB manager to tackle the situation and make further plans.

교육 기관: David D

2018년 8월 1일

I enjoyed the course, I found it challenging. The lecturer, Dr Eleonora Muzzupapa was a bit difficult to understand and at times it seemed that she struggled to read material off the viewer, I used the English subtitles to assist me.

교육 기관: Dr. A K

2020년 5월 26일

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

교육 기관: Emiliano G

2017년 4월 30일

Quite demanding for people who, like me, do not practice calculus and math since high school. People with higher skills may found it simple. Very useful and challenging.

교육 기관: NYANCHOL D R

2021년 11월 27일

it was great opportunity to join this class and I have learned a lot and achieved what I was looking for

thanks for great time

regards

교육 기관: kenneth h

2021년 2월 20일

Difficult but worth learning course. Built my mathematical thinking and I wish to partake in more of these courses.

교육 기관: Dr. R

2020년 6월 10일

This is very good course particularly for learner of calculus , function and linear equation in one variable.

교육 기관: Thayla

2017년 8월 7일

Great course, the professor is very clear and I could understand everything.

교육 기관: Roshni G

2020년 6월 26일

Really amazing lectures, learning quants have never been this easy for me.

교육 기관: Gerald N

2021년 10월 22일

its good however having difficulties downloading my certificate

교육 기관: Augusto S

2017년 6월 10일

Really enjoyed the course! The professors are very good. =)