Chevron Left
양적 연구(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 양적 연구 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
235개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will obtain some insights about marketing to help determine whether there is an opportunity that actually exists in the marketplace and whether it is valuable and actionable for your organization or client. Week 1: Assess methods available for creating quantitative surveys, along with their advantages and disadvantages. Identify the type of questions that should be asked and avoid unambiguous survey questions. Week 2: Design, test, and implement a survey by identifying the target audience and maximizing response rates. You will have an opportunity to use Qualtrics, a survey software tool, to launch your own survey. Week 3: Analyze statistical models that can be applied to your marketing data, so that you can make data-driven decisions about your marketing mix. Week 4: Predict most likely outcomes from the marketing decisions and match the type of analysis needed for your business problem. Take Quantitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the second course in this specialization, Qualitative Research, before taking this course. By completing the third class in the Specialization, you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

JD
2020년 11월 4일

This course helped me understand the relavant knowledge to undertake Quantitative Research.\n\nThanks a lot to the Instructors.\n\nJohn Paco

DD
2020년 7월 6일

Its a platform to enhance your skills and learn the things efficiently with a practical approach\n\nThanks to Coursera Team

필터링 기준:

양적 연구의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: JAVIER P

2018년 8월 2일

Excellent

교육 기관: Akash K

2021년 3월 13일

good

교육 기관: Ketan V M

2020년 11월 3일

good

교육 기관: Jubin S S

2020년 7월 15일

Good

교육 기관: brian s

2021년 8월 17일

I thought this course was good, and helped balance what was learned in the earlier courses. What keeps this from being five stars is that the second half of this course is well taught, but the instructions on what to focus on to be successful with the quizzes and assignements were not accurate at times.

교육 기관: Alena A

2020년 8월 3일

The course requires knowledge of statistics and without it it is rather difficult to follow. However, it provides a decent overview of what quantitative research is and how it is conducted. Not recommended for beginners without prior knowledge in statistics.

교육 기관: Joseph R

2021년 5월 2일

Week 4 project could be reworded better for clarity. Optional additional video for doing data analysis functions in excel would be useful for less experienced students.

One of the two readings in the week 4 has a broken link.

교육 기관: Ridge D

2019년 7월 17일

Qualitative portion is very helpful. The quantitative part is hit or miss, a lot of it is very hypothetical and not useful when actually implementing the approach in Excel.

교육 기관: Yoshi F T

2019년 3월 7일

It has been possible to learn a basic framework of statistical analysis.

교육 기관: BILLIGUNTA V P K 1

2021년 8월 14일

good

교육 기관: Gargi G

2020년 4월 27일

The course is a great introduction to quantitative research. I always wanted to learn how to write effective surveys, and this course definitely helped in teaching the basics. However, I was left completely lost in the second half of the course. I just feel that the lecture structure was quite a mess and I found myself Googling a lot of the stuff taught just to complete assignments. I took statistics during graduate school so I knew some of the basic things. However, at this time, I think I need to take another statistics course just so that I can learn more about analyzing the data I collect.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 6월 20일

Coursera needs to have a team of teaching assistants. When I needed help there was none to be found. In discussion forum all one sees are "please review my work" type posts. I probably could have done better if I had access to help. But I am grateful to have passed!

교육 기관: Lucy L

2020년 4월 18일

A good beginners course, however not enough for someone who might need the knowledge to work/start a new career. The knowledge was kind of out dated since modern technology evolved so much since then. Hope this could be refreshed with some new info someday!

교육 기관: Utkarsh K S

2020년 6월 25일

The second part of the course needs a lot more explanation.

교육 기관: Tarun B A

2020년 5월 18일

Instructors are not that good at explaining concepts

The course rarely touches on the quantitative analysis part of the course

교육 기관: Amanullah K

2020년 4월 21일

The second half of the course was a convoluted statistics lesson that had little to do with what we were learning earlier in the specialization. The instructor was unable to deliver the intended training. The assignment was almost impossible to complete without help from other online sources and lectures. Some of the course links within the course are outdated and don't work.

We went from a Quant Research intro into an advanced stats space which likely requires an existing background in stats. This could have been an entire course on its own (if not more) For example, we were asked to run regression in the course assignment, but there wasn't enough info in the videos and course materials to actually follow all the steps on excel. Additionally, the course clearly missed important aspects of Quant Research. There was no mention of weighting, sample balancing, and no training on how to run cross tabs in softwares such as SPSS. I believe that is something that more researchers do vs. running complex statistics and regression.

I would not recommend this course and if it wasn't for the specialization (or the fact that I was halfway through the specialization), I would not have opted out of this course.

교육 기관: Aman J

2020년 7월 3일

the second instructor's English pronunciation is not very good. He mixes some words sound like something else or it's unclear what he said so repeatedly need to follow the subtitles for his speech to get the things.

교육 기관: AJ

2021년 6월 27일

I​ts fairly easy till the end when they want a complete statistical analysis done in excel. They should say in the description you need a solid statistical understanding to complete this course.

교육 기관: SAGIRAJU S S V

2021년 8월 10일

m​y course is not getting reviwed for peer grade assigment