Chevron Left
The Introduction to Quantum Computing(으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 The Introduction to Quantum Computing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
55개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...
필터링 기준:

The Introduction to Quantum Computing의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Himanshu J

Jun 25, 2019

This course completely brought alive student of mathematics, physics and circuits in me. I am happy to have taken this course as this made me realized my potential to become Quantum Computing Engineer one day, very soon.

교육 기관: Gordon L W C

Jun 07, 2019

The course is very informative. But the mathematics is quite hard to follow even for a Physics undergraduate like me. The prerequisite of linear algebra actually means the knowledge of Hubert space and other advanced concepts which I think is quite complex for most non-science students. Also the quiz is quite challenging without the necessary guidance. It sometimes takes me multiple trial to see what is the correct answer. I think it would be much nicer if there are additional resources that we can read on for the harder questions in the quiz.

교육 기관: Lorenzo P

May 29, 2019

Very interesting. Not easy but definitely enjoyable. My persona compliment to the instructor.

교육 기관: Tommaso B

May 26, 2019

Superb course. Loved the maths. Possibly an improvement is to have some coding as well to supplement. The lecturer was very professional although quite frankly I sometimes could not understand what he was saying as missed steps (a lot of the maths was so trivial for him but it's less so for someone who has never seen it). Still, I'd happily give a 5 star :)

교육 기관: Kasra A

May 19, 2019

It's a really good course. The only problem is that the instructor is not very fluent in english.

교육 기관: Xiang L

May 10, 2019

Thanks for the course 《The Introduction to Quantum Computing》and professor Sergey S.Sysoev. I have understand the basic concepts of quantum computation that include qubits, quantum circuits,quantum algorithms and wonderful mathematica skills.

And thanks again for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Martin V

May 10, 2019

I consider the course very interesting from perspective of theoretical mathematics and at the same time practical from perspective of quantum computers programming.

The course is very nicely filling the gap between layman literature on quantum computing and scientific articles, or in other words, it is a "bridge" from amazament by quantum computers and simple knowledge that they exist to possiblity to use them for solving practical problems.

I appreciated "printed" materials which allowed me to follow the instructor's presentation easily. Moreover, the instructor has apparently very good command in English and he explains even very intracate aspects of the quantum computing comprehensibly. It was very important for me because English is not my native language.

교육 기관: Learner | V | C

May 08, 2019

A new glance at the universe, thank you!

교육 기관: Radomil R

May 07, 2019

The guy is bit hard to understand, which coupled with the pace of delivery (slow and monotonous) and his propensity to take figurative detours (i.e. sheep counting in chapter 2, couldn't be more appropriate!) will send you to sleep.

교육 기관: Juan M R

Apr 30, 2019

This course is mind-blowing and will drop you outside the box.

Course instructor Сысоев Сергей Сергеевич is a Russian, a world-class science man who will show you why the future belongs to quantum computers.

At the start this not make any sense and sound crazy, but there's a point when you understand the fact about how a qubit work, and different between qubit and bit.

After understanding the power of a quantum computer the future just looks so different as before.

This logic of branches and merges of possibilities in a quantum mechanism it is the gate of the gates.Th

If you mix the power of this whit anything, anything, the result is going to be disruptive, like medicine, finance, communications etc.

The humans will reach another state of development once we understand this better.

I will really like to say thanks to Saint Petersburg Uni and Coursera for put this course online.

The effort and quality in this course is extraordinary like audios, videos, examples, and neutral speak

교육 기관: 俞柳君

Apr 29, 2019

Intense and fun. Very helpful course! Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: Rishikesh C

Apr 09, 2019

Some of the concepts are hard to fathom and need a certain level of proficiency in linear algebra. One may not be able to solve the quiz straightaway after taking the lectures. Still, this is a great course to get started in the world on quantum computing. You 'll feel like a nerd after completing the course. :-)

교육 기관: Vivek P

Mar 23, 2019

It was a well organized course. The assignments were challenging, but they were solvable. The Professor taught really well!

교육 기관: Stephen T

Mar 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course, but found it tough going. I knew very little about Quantum Computing before I began, nevertheless I found this course to be a useful introduction to the subject. However, I would recommend that anyone seeking to complete the course should check first that they are competent with the necessary mathematical prerequisites.

교육 기관: Yasser

Mar 06, 2019

The step by step coverage of Shor's algorithm was brilliant and really helpful.

The quizzes are not straight forward which is a good thing.

Good background in Linear algebra is needed to easily follow up.

교육 기관: Joe L

Mar 05, 2019

The math is brutal in places, but the course is generally clear, explanations are good, and the instructor is engaging.... could be improved by more time spent on the nature of quantum oracles, a little more review of the math needed

교육 기관: BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 16, 2019

good

교육 기관: Luis A E

Feb 08, 2019

Nice Course.