Chevron Left
The Introduction to Quantum Computing(으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 The Introduction to Quantum Computing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
243개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

최상위 리뷰

HH

May 11, 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

BP

Feb 24, 2020

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

필터링 기준:

The Introduction to Quantum Computing의 77개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: James M

Dec 08, 2019

Overall a very good course. For me the best value of this course is that it got me started on quantum computing and moved me passed the initial mathematics pretty quickly so that I could get an appreciation for quantum computing without having to be an expert with the math and quantum mechanics itself. This being said, after having completed the course I still feel I have a lot to learn. I also agree with other reviewers concerning the last two weeks of the course and that the presentation could have been better.

Nevertheless, I feel I have some momentum going with the subject and I hope to be able to go back to my textbook "Quantum Computing for Computer Scientist" and continue my studies.

On a practical side I would also like to acknowledge that this course helped be to understand better the nature of problems that will lend themselves to being solved better with quantum algorithms and those for which classical algorithms are no worse. This will be important to know as we move forward and separate the hype from the reality.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi A

Jan 12, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and I loved the way the instructor gradually built up the concepts. Sometimes, I had difficulty following some technical terms. I think this comes under the prerequisites for taking up this course. The module exercises were not too easy, but they were not difficult either. They were good. On the whole, I enjoyed taking up this course. I wish there was less math though.

교육 기관: Thomas C

Jul 11, 2020

A great starting course for a theoretical understanding of quantum algorithms. This course is very mathematically challenging and requires an advanced understanding of vector spaces and Dirac notation. Content is explained well, but at times it can be difficult to follow the derivations and it can be easy to lose track of how the maths fits in to the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Stephen T

Mar 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course, but found it tough going. I knew very little about Quantum Computing before I began, nevertheless I found this course to be a useful introduction to the subject. However, I would recommend that anyone seeking to complete the course should check first that they are competent with the necessary mathematical prerequisites.

교육 기관: Bilal T

Jan 13, 2020

It was a good introductory course with a lot of details covered relating basics of quantum computation. It would have been a lot better if more solved examples would have been added to give more clarity to the concept. This intern would have allowed a better understanding in doing the assignments/quizzes. Over all I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: abhishek y

May 27, 2020

The course is very good if you want to start learning quantum computing.

The only problem with the instructor is that his english not that good so you might face some difficulty in understanding him.

교육 기관: Saiket T

May 08, 2020

Fantastic course with a nicely structured progression. Professor Syosev went into great detail to ensure that the mathematical models behind the algorithms and filed spaces were clear.

교육 기관: Pranav J

Nov 04, 2019

Need more context and extra knowledge other than the course for completion. But it helped me guide as to what all I need to learn in order to move forward in the field

교육 기관: Néstor G

May 31, 2020

Significant effort to land a complex subject. The learning curve is a bit high, especially in the last two weeks, where the math gets tough.

교육 기관: Pratik R

Feb 23, 2020

The professor was very good with his concepts but his communication is not clear...and the pre-requisites were not clear initially

교육 기관: Vivek P

Mar 23, 2019

It was a well organized course. The assignments were challenging, but they were solvable. The Professor taught really well!

교육 기관: Pablo T

May 04, 2020

the exercies are difficul to work out based on the theory. I would appreciate that the instructor solved more problems.

교육 기관: Alexander D

May 13, 2020

The course is great and the material really blew my mind, coming from a traditional programming background.

교육 기관: Yury K

Apr 08, 2020

Sometimes it was difficult to follow, logical jumps between two statesments are often to big.

교육 기관: Cheng-Ya, Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a really great course and I finally may take a peek at the field of quantum computing.

교육 기관: Vishwa P S

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks Discussion forums helped in solving my errors.

교육 기관: Suneth K B J K B

Mar 19, 2020

This is good but needs more clarity.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

May 06, 2020

A little bit Language issue

교육 기관: Debasish R C

May 14, 2020

The course seems to cover the important stuff. But there are some issues with the quality of the material. The videos are chopped off in the middle of a discussion making them difficult to follow. Also, the intro part of every video is too loud compared to the rest of the material.

교육 기관: Uzair J

Mar 09, 2020

It was difficult to even grasp the main idea of many algorithms. Involvement of some discrete mathematics made it more difficult to understand. There is a need for more simple exercises and videos.

교육 기관: Leonardo S

Feb 27, 2020

Good course, but it could be better, especially in terms of getting better answers from the instructor. The subject is hard to deal with and grasping some of the subtleties is difficult.

교육 기관: Varsha

Jun 20, 2020

The lectures were quite difficult to understand and could have been simplified. The explanations given were not enough to develop a full understanding.

교육 기관: Santo L

Jan 06, 2020

Very interesting course, however the instructor is not so clear.

교육 기관: N A I K

Nov 05, 2019

Since the title is introduction the program could have been more simplistic in nature and later on go towards more complicated subjects, a brief introduction should be there for all the notations, symbols, equations,etc that are being used. It took me more than a month to clear week 4. I request to change the contents into a better presentable way

교육 기관: Thiago C

Jul 14, 2020

The course has a very interesting topic, however the quizzes are not aligned with the content provided during the video classes. There should be information regarding the pre-requisites at the description of the course informing students of what background knowledge they should have before enrolling to this course.

In overall this course is very demotivating for beginners who are interested in learning more about QC. if the course is designed this way on purpose, then it should not be considered a beginner's level course.