Chevron Left
Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
234개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you access to basic tools and concepts to understand research articles and books on modern quantum optics. You will learn about quantization of light, formalism to describe quantum states of light without any classical analogue, and observables allowing one to demonstrate typical quantum properties of these states. These tools will be applied to the emblematic case of a one-photon wave packet, which behaves both as a particle and a wave. Wave-particle duality is a great quantum mystery in the words of Richard Feynman. You will be able to fully appreciate real experiments demonstrating wave-particle duality for a single photon, and applications to quantum technologies based on single photon sources, which are now commercially available. The tools presented in this course will be widely used in our second quantum optics course, which will present more advanced topics such as entanglement, interaction of quantized light with matter, squeezed light, etc... So if you have a good knowledge in basic quantum mechanics and classical electromagnetism, but always wanted to know: • how to go from classical electromagnetism to quantized radiation, • how the concept of photon emerges, • how a unified formalism is able to describe apparently contradictory behaviors observed in quantum optics labs, • how creative physicists and engineers have invented totally new technologies based on quantum properties of light, then this course is for you....

최상위 리뷰

CW
2020년 11월 10일

This was an awesome course. I recommend it to all who are working with Quantum physics, Quantum mechanics, Quantum Optics, Quantum Computing and Information Science, Quantum Communication

SS
2019년 11월 20일

Very clear and informative. The courses are short respectively and they are very exciting. The quizzes are a very good review to keep you concentrated.

필터링 기준:

Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Raghav C

2017년 7월 13일

A course worth taking for those seeking an introduction to Quantum Optics.

교육 기관: Jatin N

2020년 9월 25일

Great course! Homework problems are superb, I learnt so much from them.

교육 기관: jadoul m

2018년 11월 2일

Can't wait any longer for the second course. Wonderful. Stimulating.

교육 기관: Binod J

2019년 12월 7일

Great Course! Thinking about taking the second part of this series.

교육 기관: Greg B

2017년 9월 21일

A. Aspect is clear methodical and precise. It makes learning eas

교육 기관: Benassi A

2019년 12월 12일

Enseignement très pédagogique et très intéressant: Efficace

교육 기관: Adan A

2020년 7월 6일

a great introduction to the quantum optics field

교육 기관: Timothy R

2017년 3월 30일

A challenging course but well worth the effort.

교육 기관: Chandra K

2019년 11월 7일

Very Well helped me to understand the concept

교육 기관: Nidhi P

2020년 4월 30일

Wonderful course to learn Quantum Optics

교육 기관: Yerassyl B

2021년 1월 20일

The instructor, Professor is the best!

교육 기관: Vishnu R V K

2019년 3월 27일

i learned so much from this subject

교육 기관: David A I T

2021년 1월 4일

Instructor is really good!

교육 기관: Stefano V

2021년 3월 13일

Extremely interesting

교육 기관: Shrinivas J

2020년 8월 2일

Brilliant course!

교육 기관: Thiago V

2020년 6월 5일

GREAT COURSE!!!!

교육 기관: Felipe V

2019년 6월 28일

Incredible alain

교육 기관: simon s

2020년 10월 21일

Fantastique!!!

교육 기관: Rahul B

2020년 4월 30일

Nice Teaching

교육 기관: Daniel V d R J

2020년 11월 9일

Ótimo curso.

교육 기관: maraka d r

2019년 3월 27일

nice

교육 기관: Jing H

2020년 7월 23일

A very good introductory course for quantum optics. But there are two things I am not so satisfied: first, there is some typo in the video, and it would be better if the professors can add a part for the correction, just like in the last video section of the week 1. Second, for some attached documents (papers), I couldn’t get the access to them since I don’t have an account for those scientific paper websites. So even though the prof highly recommended me to read them, I couldn’t.

All in all, it’s a good introductory course.

교육 기관: Bas A

2017년 8월 20일

More exact usage of English language would help. Also written course material would be great. I ended up buying Mr. Aspect's book because I like the topic so much. A final exam would give a more satisfying feeling. I have the feeling I muddled through on lots of the questions. I am redoing the course now to get "perfect" understanding an memorizing things. Alternatively, a final test could be to write a reaction about a resent article.

교육 기관: JOSE M A E

2020년 12월 12일

The course is really very good. Prof. Aspect exceeds his pedagogic skill and makes the lecture listening delightful. The course focuses in a few concepts that develops step by step to reach a deepper insight.

In my opinion the homework part can be improved. In some cases the statements in the homework are confusing and it is not clear the goal and what the questions ask for

교육 기관: PHILIPPE C

2020년 5월 17일

Tres interessant car abordant des questions théoriques et pratiques a la frontière de l'optique quantique. Le cours est toutefois un peu trop dense et mériterait d'être plus aéré en détaillant les étapes intermédiaires du raisonnement et du calcul