Chevron Left
Quantum Optics 2 - Two photons and more(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Quantum Optics 2 - Two photons and more 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
77개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Quantum Optics 1, Single photons", allowed learners to be introduced to the basic principles of light quantization, and to the standard formalism of Quantum Optics. All the examples were taken in single photons phenomena, including applications to quantum technologies. In the same spirit, "Quantum Optics 2, Two photons and more", will allow learners to use the Quantum Optics formalism to describe entangled photon, a unique feature at the root of the second quantum revolution and its applications to quantum technologies. Learners will also discover how the Quantum Optics formalism allows one to describe classical light, either coherent such as laser light, or incoherent such as thermal radiation. Using a many photons description, it is possible to derive the so-called Standard Quantum Limit (SQL), which applies to classical light, and to understand how new kinds of quantum states of light, such as squeezed states of light, allow one to beat the SQL, one of the achievements of quantum metrology. Several examples of Quantum Technologies based on entangled photons will be presented, firstly in quantum communication, in particular Quantum Teleportation and Quantum Cryptography. Quantum Computing and Quantum Simulation will also be presented, including some insights into the recently proposed Noisy Intermediate Scale Quantum (NISQ) computing, which raises a serious hope to demonstrate, in a near future, the actively searched quantum advantage, ie, the possibility to effect calculations exponentially faster than with classical computers....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 6월 4일

This course presents many relevant examples of current applications of quantum optics. Given that you have retained the information from the first course, the second course is very enjoyable.

DP
2019년 12월 27일

Great course - follows the first course for the first three lessons, then makes a detour into Bell's inequalities / quantum teleportation where I found the formalism more challenging.

필터링 기준:

Quantum Optics 2 - Two photons and more의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Amber U

2020년 8월 4일

Both Quantum Optics I and II were fantastic. I will sign up for the next one the moment it comes out! Dr. Aspect is charming and knowledgable - skilled at getting across tough concepts. The class is not easy, but it is not punishing unnecessarily either. I'll admit that it was good to spend time watching videos through a couple of times instead of working on long homeworks like in QO I. I need to understand where the math comes from in my job, but I am not doing it regularly myself, and so I'd be spending a lot of time on something I would forget pretty quickly. But I like that the classes give you plenty of opportunity to do all the work through, but are also accessible if you don't. I am honestly sad to be done with these for now and can't wait for the third one.

교육 기관: Kiran K N

2020년 7월 18일

A very insightful course that looks into the fundamentals, evolution and future of Quantum Optics. Very interesting topics on Quantum Key Cryptography, Quantum repeaters, Quantum teleportation. The most exciting part is the Programmable Quantum Computing and how Quatum Optics is at the very heart of modern Quantum revolution. Thanks to the Professors and Coursera for this wonderful and exciting course. !!!

교육 기관: Jaya S

2020년 5월 11일

amazing teaching with a lot of motivation to work in this field. The suggested reading material and papers are very helpful! This course definitely evokes the scientist in the student. Loved it. Look forward to more such courses from the respected professors.

교육 기관: Denis G

2019년 10월 29일

still more mind enriching than QO1 ! Very happy to discover that there will be a third one ; which of course will be expected impatiently these following weeks. Many thanks to Pr Aspect and the whole team for all this.

교육 기관: Himanshu D

2020년 7월 8일

Quantum Optics plays a key role in understanding the matter-light interaction and also various quantum phenomena. I learned many key concepts from this course. I am very thankful to Coursera for this course.

교육 기관: Jed R

2020년 6월 4일

This course presents many relevant examples of current applications of quantum optics. Given that you have retained the information from the first course, the second course is very enjoyable.

교육 기관: David P

2019년 12월 28일

Great course - follows the first course for the first three lessons, then makes a detour into Bell's inequalities / quantum teleportation where I found the formalism more challenging.

교육 기관: Roy K

2020년 12월 21일

This was a fascinating journey. The material is extremally interesting and Prof Aspect

delivers it in the best manner. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: bernard b

2019년 11월 3일

The course content is excellent as are the video presentations and quiz questions and, above all, the explanations of concepts.

교육 기관: Happy A

2020년 4월 28일

This course gives me many concepts and tools which are very important for my research. Thank you! Mr. Aspect and Mr. Brune.

교육 기관: Fernando M

2020년 11월 14일

Great course. I did my undergraduated thesis at nonlinear optics and I wanted to prfundize it into quantum optics.

교육 기관: Philippe C

2020년 1월 21일

A much expected follow up on the quantum optics I course by Alain Aspect and his gorgeous mustache!

교육 기관: Neel K K

2021년 2월 10일

Very Interesting course on applied Quantum optics. Includes the latest Quantum Technologies

교육 기관: Daniel A

2020년 12월 17일

Mr Aspect is able to communictae his enthusiasm for the subject. Looking forward to part 3.

교육 기관: HONG L

2020년 6월 22일

I am waiting quantum optics 3: matter-light interactions. When can I see the new course?

교육 기관: chetan w

2020년 11월 29일

Its an awesome course to dive deep into fundamentals of quantum optics

교육 기관: Akshay k

2020년 7월 18일

very good course.Please launch Quantum optics 3 course now

교육 기관: Purshotam K

2020년 6월 29일

Good conventional course about optics based on two photon

교육 기관: Yerassyl B

2021년 1월 20일

The Professor, the instructor is the best!

교육 기관: Erika R

2021년 3월 26일

Great course offered by a famous prof.

교육 기관: JOSE M A E

2021년 1월 14일

Excelent course

교육 기관: Luca D

2021년 9월 14일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Abanoub M S M

2020년 5월 26일

The course is fantastic and is in the heart of quantum technologies as the lecturer mentioned. The lectures structure is consistent. I think that the only draw back is the homework not being challenging enough. I also see that the infinite number of attempting the problems is an obstacle to careful thinking before submitting. Overall, I recommend this course to any one desiring to understand quantum optics and related fields. Simply, this is a great course to begin with.

교육 기관: Michael E

2020년 7월 19일

The course is a series of excellent lectures, covering fascinating topics. It follows on from the earlier Quantum Optics 1 course. It would be improved if copies of the lecture slides for lectures 3-5 were provided, along with solutions for Homework 1.