Chevron Left
Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
58개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

최상위 리뷰

TP

May 14, 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

VB

May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course for its insightful, critical and multifarious lens of understanding the trajectory of LGBTQIA

필터링 기준:

Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Eleni A

Mar 01, 2020

I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to not only take this course but be exposed to the wealth of knowledge that both lecturer's provided as well as the interviews and resources that were made available after every lecture. I am not from the USA so that exposure was fantastic and I feel far more well rounded and educated and more so,mindful when talking to any individual Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Animesh B

Jan 08, 2020

The course lived up to its objectives of creating awareness about sexuality and gender identity. It helped develop understanding about the latest issues and challenges in the queer space and provided great online resources to learn more on the topic.

교육 기관: Karen A S

Nov 10, 2019

Taught me quite a bit about a culture that I have lived in for over 50 years. I mistakenly believe “I knew a lot about the LBGT+ culture”. I was wrong. I am much more savvy about the LBGT+ world and the changes that continue to happen with my world.

교육 기관: Vladyslav I

Apr 08, 2020

I'm very grateful for the course instructors a valuable knowledge I tend to use while being a youth/social worker.

Moreover, the course materials allow me to reflect on my personal views and perceptions about gender social norms and practices.

교육 기관: Bharath

Apr 29, 2020

The course really enlightens the knowledge of LGBTQ+ community. It explains the terms, definitions and the ideas in a well versed clear cut ways and the sources given for the reading is really helpful. I would recommend this course 5/5.

교육 기관: Nikolaos L

May 15, 2020

This course is very interesting and intriguing. It offers an excellent introduction to LGBTIQ+ history, terminology and theories. It is highly recommended to those who want to work in LGBTIQ+ activism and research.

교육 기관: Treesa P

May 14, 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

교육 기관: Victor B

May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course for its insightful, critical and multifarious lens of understanding the trajectory of LGBTQIA

교육 기관: Carlos E C G

May 20, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, da las perspectivas correctas y dirige al estudiante a donde se quiere llegar

교육 기관: Jelicia S

Apr 28, 2020

I learned a lot of important history and terminology that I'll be able to use in the workforce.

교육 기관: NGUYEN K T M

Apr 18, 2020

Such a great course. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Victoria P H F

Feb 04, 2020

Very good, nice teachers and nice methodology, thank you :-)

교육 기관: Ronnel J C

Apr 18, 2020

It was an enlightening and informative class.

교육 기관: Muhamad A B I

Apr 18, 2020

A very insightful and informative course!

교육 기관: Misty F

May 02, 2020

Very informative and excellent delivery!

교육 기관: Manjusha P

May 07, 2020

A very informative course indeed!!

교육 기관: Nguyen K T M

Apr 22, 2020

very good and useful course

교육 기관: Kristina

Apr 04, 2020

The content was great! I really enjoyed the videos and readings provided. It helped me learn more about LGBTQIA+ issues. I only gave four/five stars because some of the links were broken and some of the quiz questions were messed up (e.g., it would say I chose the incorrect option, so I would go back and fix it, then it would say the answer was correct, but the comment would say "incorrect."). Other than that, it was a great course. I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 13, 2020

This is necessary information if you are out in today's world. Times are changing. I ran into this and was clueless so I was thrilled to find the class.