Chevron Left
Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
563개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

최상위 리뷰

MD

2020년 8월 20일

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

BJ

2022년 3월 14일

This course taught me the new variations about LGBTQ and its diffenert arenas. It taught us how biological, sociological and psychological concept plays important role in determind the definitions.

필터링 기준:

Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity의 172개 리뷰 중 151~172

교육 기관: Marco D C

2021년 5월 10일

First weeks are mostly elementary (yet necessary) knowledge that more experienced people might find a bit basic, while the second part of the course gets more interesting and delves more into specific issues and themes. If you're a beginner, or if you wish to consolidate what you already know and acquire some new knowledge in the meantime, this course is for you.

교육 기관: Ryan V

2021년 2월 7일

A real eye-opener. Was weird taking this at first, especially I had preconceived conclusions about the instructors themselves, but as I went along, I got to see past that. The approach is very academic - video explanation, followed by reading material. Thanks for this course!

교육 기관: Laura A

2021년 1월 17일

The only portion I would change would be able to see my results on the testing. I took the free course, to learn and understand non binary for my step offspring (she/they). I really wanted to make sure I got it right.

This is a perfectly lovely course and you both did well 😁

교육 기관: Ahmed M R M

2021년 6월 19일

the course was really good and I know knowledge about the LGBTQ+ community which I didn't know before, but I have an interception about the way they adapt the religion part in the course hope they change it.

교육 기관: Anne L

2022년 1월 5일

E​xcellent, and very helpful to me, but the language/punctuation in the transcripts is sometimes very confusing. Often failed to make sense. Thank you for the education on LGBTQ+ issues.

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 1월 13일

This is necessary information if you are out in today's world. Times are changing. I ran into this and was clueless so I was thrilled to find the class.

교육 기관: Bere

2021년 1월 25일

A few questions in the last videos have the correct/incorrect answers flipped, but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has fantastic information

교육 기관: Hunter J K

2021년 3월 16일

Enjoyed the course thoroughly - the extra resources were great !! would like to see things relating to laws etc outside of America though

교육 기관: Zaza K

2020년 7월 12일

It helped me build on my knowledge and awareness about queer identities and the varied aspects on sexuality and gender identity.

교육 기관: Muskan c

2020년 7월 22일

It was a very new topic for me ... Thank you very much for educating me and letting me know the other side of the gender

교육 기관: Candice H

2020년 12월 22일

Wonderful course, was able to gain knowledge and understanding in relation to queer identities and pronouns

교육 기관: Silvia M G

2021년 12월 9일

ha sido una experiencia muy positiva y de la que me llevo muchos aprendizajes. ¡¡Muchísimas gracias!!

교육 기관: Aarya B

2021년 10월 8일

Very informational. Gave me a lot of perspective and broke the binary way of thinking I am used to.

교육 기관: Chad S

2020년 10월 12일

I identify as queer and I still learned a lot. Thank you for making this course available.

교육 기관: Yvette D

2020년 12월 10일

It is a great course. However, you shouldn't have to pay to take the quizzes.

교육 기관: Máximo C

2020년 10월 17일

Muy informativo, y logra responder a las ideas más elementales.

교육 기관: Mohammad O A

2021년 3월 9일

The course had a lot of complex terminology and abstract concepts about social constructionism and queer theory which were difficult to grasp and not explained in the most helpful way.

교육 기관: SREEJA P

2020년 7월 30일

Many of the quizzes after a video had the wrong answers

교육 기관: Nikita S

2020년 7월 15일

Fine, just do it not bad.

교육 기관: Malak A

2020년 6월 19일

introductory only

교육 기관: tamara a

2021년 4월 5일

Links are out of date & non-existent. No feedback from peers or input from students, instructors or otherwise. Although quiz marks are available immediately, often state "Correct!!" under the red Incorrect or vise versa (had this happen at least 2x), some quiz questions even popped up PRIOR to that knowledge being shared with students in the curriculum?! In this course, expect to be on your own, read/listen-only & expect some of what you learn to contradict itself.

교육 기관: Jayda T

2021년 3월 14일

There were so many problems with this.