Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
888개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 226개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mayer A

Mar 31, 2018

very good start

교육 기관: Brynjólfur G J

Oct 15, 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

교육 기관: Mohanned A

Nov 06, 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

교육 기관: Noor S

Jun 07, 2018

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

교육 기관: Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

교육 기관: Nathan F

Jan 20, 2018

Good course, but there were some technical hang-ups with the "swirl" package which made it difficult to submit assignments and get credit for completing them, even once you've solved the coding questions. This was very frustrating.

교육 기관: Nicole V

Feb 26, 2018

I really liked the format of the Quiz for Week 4 - there is a dataset given and questions requiring you to do your own data manipulation/calculation to come to an answer (as opposed to the other weeks requiring swirl lessons, which weren't as fun/challenging). I would've liked to see more of the Week 4 type quizzes earlier. Overall, though, this is a good foundation course.

교육 기관: David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

교육 기관: Morgan T

Jun 15, 2018

I wish there had been more exercises like the final Week 4 quiz along the way -- Swirl was useful as an interactive supplement to the readings, but those last 10 questions were the only time where I really felt challenged to use learnings to solve problems more independently and originally.

교육 기관: Mehdi

Sep 02, 2019

This course is very informative and practical special the last assignment because I saw the real data and use of some of packages and functions which I only read them so far and I didn't know how to use them. I didn't give five stars only because problem which I have with swirl during the course:)

교육 기관: Francisco D I T

Sep 30, 2019

I found this course quite interesting because sometimes we learn about modeling techniques, but we forget one of the most important things: how to write a good script by applying useful packages or functions to read and manage datasets. It has been an easy course and I recommend it to people who want to start basic reading and managing data with R-project. In addition, the possibility of deciding your own work schedule is very helpful when you have to do other stuff from the university.

교육 기관: Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

교육 기관: Marcinina A

Mar 18, 2019

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

교육 기관: virginia b

Oct 02, 2018

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

교육 기관: Harsh D

Mar 21, 2018

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

교육 기관: Andisheh P

Jul 13, 2017

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course

교육 기관: Ulysses B

May 12, 2017

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

교육 기관: Henrique R

Jan 23, 2018

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

교육 기관: Haoyu Z

Apr 29, 2017

The instruction from the first three weeks does not sufficiently prepare me for the final project.

교육 기관: Shahab E

Oct 16, 2017

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(

교육 기관: Elliott S

Mar 03, 2017

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.

교육 기관: Nick B

Nov 01, 2017

There HAS to be mentors/instructors around to assist with syntax questions during this process.

교육 기관: Feng J

Jun 19, 2017

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

교육 기관: John E

Dec 11, 2017

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

교육 기관: Patricia J

May 26, 2017

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.