Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
899개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 231개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Chung-Huey W

Oct 23, 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

교육 기관: Mehmet U

Oct 02, 2018

Recorded whiteboard classes or videos from the instructors would significantly increase the value of the course. There should be more interaction with the instructors. Some weeks tasks/assignments were extremely more difficult compared to others. Otherwise, I liked it and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Aug 08, 2018

The presentation of the material is a little all over the place and it is mostly just rehashing the material from an online textbook without any videos. The last assignment is pretty good practice though.

교육 기관: Mehdi

Sep 02, 2019

This course is very informative and practical special the last assignment because I saw the real data and use of some of packages and functions which I only read them so far and I didn't know how to use them. I didn't give five stars only because problem which I have with swirl during the course:)

교육 기관: Maximilian K

Dec 06, 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

교육 기관: Francisco D I T

Sep 30, 2019

I found this course quite interesting because sometimes we learn about modeling techniques, but we forget one of the most important things: how to write a good script by applying useful packages or functions to read and manage datasets. It has been an easy course and I recommend it to people who want to start basic reading and managing data with R-project. In addition, the possibility of deciding your own work schedule is very helpful when you have to do other stuff from the university.

교육 기관: Nashit A

Jul 21, 2017

Swirl should be accepting of other answers as well as different snippets of code will produce the same result.

At times this got frustrating and my reason of taking time to complete the course is because I'd leave things in between because of swirl issues.

This goes away and it is a 5-star as a beginner course; it is made beautifully to get us up to speed

교육 기관: Halil K

Dec 31, 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

교육 기관: Harsha S

Aug 16, 2017

Covers the basics well.

교육 기관: Sheila B

Jul 21, 2018

Excellent class. I had already done a lot of the swirls and would have liked that to be in my record somewhere, although it really wasn't hard--and was probably good--to repeat them.

교육 기관: Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

교육 기관: Michael C

Jul 27, 2017

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

교육 기관: Karl M

Feb 24, 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

교육 기관: Kevin D

Jul 10, 2017

Une initiation intéressante et complète à R qui a l'avantage de donner des bons réflexes pour coder rapidement. Le caractère interactif des exercices de programmation est un gros plus. Attention : il n'y a pas de vidéos hormis la vidéo d'introduction. On peut aussi avoir des difficultés de syntaxe susceptibles de nous bloquer un bout de temps, notamment sur des fonctions où la documentation est un peu aride (je pense à cut et à spread sur lesquelles j'ai bien passé 1/4 du temps que j'ai consacré au total à ce MOOC).

교육 기관: Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

교육 기관: Marcinina A

Mar 18, 2019

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

교육 기관: Harsh D

Mar 21, 2018

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

교육 기관: Luciano P

Nov 26, 2017

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.

교육 기관: Ulysses B

May 12, 2017

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

교육 기관: Henrique R

Jan 23, 2018

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

교육 기관: Andisheh P

Jul 13, 2017

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course

교육 기관: Patricia J

May 26, 2017

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

교육 기관: Hans H

Mar 15, 2017

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

교육 기관: Hardik S

Oct 25, 2017

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

교육 기관: Jan K

Nov 08, 2017

A little too easy for the certificate.