Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
890개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 226개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

교육 기관: Pawan K S

May 01, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

Jun 16, 2018

Super Crash Course in learning almost every detailed aspect of R!!

교육 기관: Miao C

Nov 26, 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

교육 기관: Max Q

Nov 12, 2017

it is a good course, which I learnt a lot from.

교육 기관: savinay s

May 29, 2018

Good basic course for R

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

교육 기관: Chandra P

Mar 14, 2018

Except the last programming assignment in week 4, which deals with large dataset that my computer had tough time reading, the course if pretty good and had provided me a basis for specialization in Data Science. Thanks to JHU and Coursera for the wonderful concept.

교육 기관: Dennis M S

Oct 17, 2016

Superb advanced R course.

교육 기관: Yaakov M

Dec 16, 2016

Very good introduction to R capabilities.

교육 기관: Yanjie Z

Feb 07, 2018

I really love this course as I have learnt many new R package in this course. Even if I have used R for almost 3 years, there are still many unknown things in R waited to be explored by me.

교육 기관: Dingoo K

Sep 24, 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

교육 기관: JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

교육 기관: Yan L

Dec 15, 2016

简单易学,很适合初学者和基础学习。

교육 기관: Juan C L G

Mar 14, 2017

Muy buen curso introductorio de R. Altamente recomendado

교육 기관: Simone S

Feb 04, 2018

Optimal for who is starting working with R

교육 기관: Gustavo D

Mar 09, 2018

Excelente curso!!!

교육 기관: Kshiti D

Jan 07, 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

교육 기관: Sumantra B

May 18, 2017

Good Course. Nicely structured and organized

교육 기관: Galen S

Feb 08, 2017

Really like the way the quizzes work in this class. They force you to experiment and learn by doing.

교육 기관: Shawn J

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot and was happy to have plenty of exercises for practice. If anything, I would suggest tweaking some of the R lessons in Weeks 1-3 to not give away the answer quite so quickly.

교육 기관: Ned B

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was a really good introduction to R. I thought Swirl was a really good tool as well. The Week 02 Swirl assignment was more time consuming than the others and the Week 04 quiz which required hands on problem solving was very good and an excellent review of the materials. I would emphasize to future students to review the online textbook and to be prepared for Google Searching in order to answer some of the questions especially from Week 02 - 04. In other words, not everything one needs to pass this course is solely contained within the weekly chapters nor the suggested textbook. I assume however; that this is by design to stretch the student and to force them to put time into learning and understanding the materials and searching the Internet for additional help. Bravo!

교육 기관: Sandjaja B

Feb 22, 2018

I learn enough introduction of R that I can feel comfortable uploading, manipulating and reporting data in R. I also get more comfortable in getting and properly using help/information about r functions and features that are available on the Internet.

교육 기관: Petko S

Mar 22, 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!