Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
982개의 평가
263개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 259개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Dingoo K

Sep 24, 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

교육 기관: Miao C

Nov 26, 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

교육 기관: Gregory G

May 25, 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

교육 기관: Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

교육 기관: Helaynea E I M

Sep 26, 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Petko S

Mar 22, 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

교육 기관: Laura A R

Feb 02, 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

교육 기관: Sayan S

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

교육 기관: Edmund J L O

Aug 26, 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

교육 기관: Shafi M W O

Aug 12, 2018

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

교육 기관: emmette

Oct 15, 2018

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

교육 기관: Jomin P J

Mar 21, 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

교육 기관: Jonas M

Jun 23, 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

교육 기관: Vikesh K

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. The pedagogy and the course content along with the assignments is rigorous and fantastic.

교육 기관: Vibha S

Feb 14, 2019

The course was well designed for beginners. It helped me to gain lot of confidence in building my knowledge

교육 기관: Nirash P

Sep 06, 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

교육 기관: Kshiti D

Jan 07, 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

교육 기관: Jean P U

Oct 12, 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

교육 기관: Alice M

Feb 01, 2019

Solid introduction to R and the tidyverse with very nice assignments to get practice on the command line.

교육 기관: Galen S

Feb 08, 2017

Really like the way the quizzes work in this class. They force you to experiment and learn by doing.

교육 기관: Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

교육 기관: Shishir S

Nov 26, 2016

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

교육 기관: Ioannis O

Oct 12, 2019

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

교육 기관: Pawan K S

May 01, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.