Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
stars
910개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 232개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

교육 기관: David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

교육 기관: Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

교육 기관: RIPUNJOY G

Jan 04, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

교육 기관: Maximilian K

Dec 06, 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

교육 기관: Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

교육 기관: Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

교육 기관: Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

교육 기관: weitinglin

Nov 06, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

교육 기관: Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

교육 기관: Kevin K

May 09, 2018

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

교육 기관: Johans A A

Feb 01, 2018

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Jorge L R Z

Apr 07, 2018

A really good introduction to R.

교육 기관: Harsha S

Aug 16, 2017

Covers the basics well.

교육 기관: Mayer A

Mar 31, 2018

very good start

교육 기관: Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

교육 기관: Henrique R

Jan 23, 2018

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

교육 기관: Shahab E

Oct 16, 2017

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(

교육 기관: Patricia J

May 26, 2017

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

교육 기관: Ulysses B

May 12, 2017

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

교육 기관: Luciano P

Nov 26, 2017

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.

교육 기관: Marcinina A

Mar 18, 2019

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

교육 기관: Tim L

Sep 05, 2019

There are a lot of typos, spelling errors, and oftentimes you need to do your fair share of StackExchange, forum, or book research to get an answer. I learned a lot, I just wish it was better organized. You'll learn more experimenting yourself than you will from the class.

교육 기관: Craig N

Oct 11, 2019

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

교육 기관: Elliott S

Mar 03, 2017

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.