Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
935개의 평가
245개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 239개 리뷰 중 226~239

교육 기관: Teresa O

Jun 10, 2017

This was a terrible course. It starts off extremely basic in Week 1 which makes you feel like a rock star. Week 2 becomes extremely difficult then Week 3 easy again. Week 4 ends up being nearly impossible. I find that there is foundational material that the course does not cover. Nor does it provide guidance or familiarity with the material that it then tests you on. You end up having to do a lot of googling for functions to learn certain rules. It isn't designed well.

교육 기관: Zdenek K

Nov 15, 2016

The first course of the specialization is very simple. The specialization was announced to be on an intermediate level but at the same time, you need to spend money on a very basic course with swirl assignments pretty much copying the course content. The good thing is that it includes very modern approaches to data analysis and new packages. The second course is much better, nevertheless.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Oct 01, 2018

Swirl is a great idea, but each section is submitted independently of the others. You have to complete all sections in one sitting if you plan to submit electronically. I had to redo 8 of the 9 sections in week 1 for this reason.

Content-wise, the quiz in week four is significantly more difficult than the other assignments and I felt a little underprepared.

교육 기관: Paul H

Oct 28, 2017

I found the final project very very difficult as weeks 1 to 3 did not cover sufficient practice of the libraries which were to be used. That having been said, the project was achievable when you spent 20 hours on it. I posted several questions to the forum and received no answers.

교육 기관: Trenton H

Apr 04, 2017

There's not much substance. Also, considering there is not video the course seems very non-interactive. Its nice to see the instructors speak and work through examples. Hoping this course was just a quick primer for the R newbies.

교육 기관: BenT

Jul 11, 2018

The free book R for Data Science by Garrett Grolemund andHadley Wickham is a much better structured introduction! see http://r4ds.had.co.nz/

교육 기관: savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

교육 기관: Alexander D H

May 15, 2018

Felt lost during the final, the course was not well suited to the end quiz

교육 기관: Arthur G

Jun 14, 2017

Too basic.

교육 기관: Álvaro M C

Apr 03, 2020

Completely disappointing. Much of the practice is performed in R using a package named swirl(), ehich produces an incredible amount of errors in a lot of silly aspects such as only checking if the code you wrote is exactly the same that it has stored as solution, rather than checking if the solution is the same.

The assignments are also awful, the test questions are poprly written, the R dataframes have errors in the name of the variables, the forum is outdated (since the last comments observed correspod to 2016)

Im canceling my subscription to this course right now.

교육 기관: George Z

Apr 02, 2020

The content is great. Unfortunately the grading system is not functioning which means that one can't continue to the next step. I will be dropping out for this reason. I hope they fix it but it doesn't work now. Technical support was pleasant but not helpful. Based on the discussion forum, numerous other students felt the same way. If they fix it, I will sign up again, but right now I have to caution against it.

교육 기관: Lakin R

Mar 13, 2020

The material of this course is useful. However, the swirl course that accompanies it is plagued with issues that date back YEARS (there are posts on GitHub and the course's discussion board from 3+ years ago with the same unresolved or barely patched issues. If I hadn't already been reimbursed for this course by my employer, I would've given up on day one.

교육 기관: Robert L

Dec 02, 2019

I had to drop out because of technical issues. A week 2 issue that is documented in the bulletin board had no clear resolution. After several months of trying to figure out the issue for weeks, I determined that the course wasn't worth extra time and money being spent.

교육 기관: Christopher M P

Feb 11, 2020

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.