학생용
Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,071개의 평가
290개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV
2018년 12월 25일

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019년 6월 17일

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 283개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Henrique R

2018년 1월 23일

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

교육 기관: Julian C

2020년 12월 29일

I'm brand new to R and if you are too, please read this. This course started off very well as an introduction into R with the swirl modules (weeks 1-3). It's a great way to learn how to use the console and specifics for R that would be similar in Python or Java (or any other language really). However, the final quiz in week 4 took everything to a whole new level of difficulty. Even the readings for weeks 1-3 will assist you up to about Q6, but thereafter it's near impossible to know what to do without doing an immense amount of internet searching.

교육 기관: Shahab E

2017년 10월 16일

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(

교육 기관: Marco M

2020년 9월 22일

This a good course. The Swirl labs are especially engaging and didactic. Nevertheless, there are no video lectures, only readings. This makes the experience not much different from learning in a book, something one does not expect in a mooc. Furthermore, this course has the same problem as others from the same series: the final assignment is much more complex than the exercises from the labs. So you walk at a particular pace during the whole course, but suddenly face a giant leap in the end.

교육 기관: Patricia J

2017년 5월 26일

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

교육 기관: Ulysses B

2017년 5월 12일

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

교육 기관: Luciano P

2017년 11월 26일

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.

교육 기관: Marcinina A

2019년 3월 18일

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

교육 기관: Tim L

2019년 9월 4일

There are a lot of typos, spelling errors, and oftentimes you need to do your fair share of StackExchange, forum, or book research to get an answer. I learned a lot, I just wish it was better organized. You'll learn more experimenting yourself than you will from the class.

교육 기관: Craig N

2019년 10월 11일

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

교육 기관: Elliott S

2017년 3월 3일

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.

교육 기관: Valentina C C

2020년 4월 28일

Aunque el curso está bien explicado y maneja buenos contenidos, hay varios problemas al subir las tareas por el programa que se maneja, los cuales son muy molestos y hacen perder mucho tiempo

교육 기관: Tristan C

2018년 5월 15일

You can learn most of it through the package swirl but the quiz at the end was a rewarding challenge that gave good practice. Would make it much better if it had video tutorials however

교육 기관: Hardik S

2017년 10월 25일

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

교육 기관: Prakhar P

2019년 5월 13일

This is a refresher course for someone who already knows R. For anyone starting to learn R and Data Science, Data Science Specialization is a good curriculum to start with.

교육 기관: Juan A

2017년 2월 15일

The instructors did nothing. They did not even respond to a single question through the entirety of the course. The information in the readings was helpful though.

교육 기관: John E

2017년 12월 11일

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

교육 기관: Hans H

2017년 3월 15일

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

교육 기관: Pedro J O

2018년 3월 22일

The use of swirl proved to be confusing to do week 2 test. I had to read the comment threads to figure out which subjects were needed for the quiz.

교육 기관: KEVIN A F

2019년 7월 8일

The course difficulty abruptly increased in the last week.Especially with the last quiz. A swirl exercise before the quiz would have been helpful.

교육 기관: Daniel V

2020년 11월 8일

Quick and easy introduction to R. Doesn't go into any depth, no videos and not very challenging assignments. Would not recommend.

교육 기관: virginia b

2018년 10월 2일

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

교육 기관: Harsh D

2018년 3월 21일

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

교육 기관: Nate W

2019년 9월 26일

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

교육 기관: KEVIN E A C

2017년 4월 30일

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive