Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
979개의 평가
262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 257개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: virginia b

Oct 02, 2018

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

교육 기관: Harsh D

Mar 21, 2018

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

교육 기관: Nate W

Sep 26, 2019

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

교육 기관: KEVIN E A C

Apr 30, 2017

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive

교육 기관: Feng J

Jun 19, 2017

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

교육 기관: Andisheh P

Jul 13, 2017

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course

교육 기관: Haoyu Z

Apr 29, 2017

The instruction from the first three weeks does not sufficiently prepare me for the final project.

교육 기관: Nick B

Nov 01, 2017

There HAS to be mentors/instructors around to assist with syntax questions during this process.

교육 기관: George E C

Apr 26, 2020

Good course, but in serious need of updating and proofreading.

교육 기관: Saif A K

Apr 15, 2018

good course ,, but alot of readings :(

교육 기관: Jan K

Nov 08, 2017

A little too easy for the certificate.

교육 기관: Luca B

May 12, 2020

It was n't so easy

교육 기관: Kayley A

Mar 22, 2018

This course has some useful information, but it is far from polished, and it is unclear who the class is truly designed for. The readings have a number of formatting issue and typos. I was disappointed that this class did not utilize lecture videos or practice exercises. There is not enough opportunity to reinforce the material through practice, which turns the assessments into abrupt roadblocks. If I wanted to spend most of my time just reading about R, I could have bought a book instead. Compared to other courses I have taken on Coursera, this class had fewer features, less content, and seemed much less thought out.

교육 기관: Jessica G

May 07, 2018

This was a nice introduction to R for someone who has had previous programming experience. However, many of the lessons had simple grammatical errors in them, which is just unprofessional. Many of the swirl lessons were just the online material repeated, so reading the lessons then doing the swirl lesson was massive repetition. Also, many of the swirl "lessons" were merely "Type this in and see what happens!" which doesn't really teach anything. Finally, the final quiz material had spaces in the column headings which was fixable but added a level of monotony and inconvenience that was not needed.

교육 기관: Teresa O

Jun 10, 2017

This was a terrible course. It starts off extremely basic in Week 1 which makes you feel like a rock star. Week 2 becomes extremely difficult then Week 3 easy again. Week 4 ends up being nearly impossible. I find that there is foundational material that the course does not cover. Nor does it provide guidance or familiarity with the material that it then tests you on. You end up having to do a lot of googling for functions to learn certain rules. It isn't designed well.

교육 기관: Zdenek K

Nov 15, 2016

The first course of the specialization is very simple. The specialization was announced to be on an intermediate level but at the same time, you need to spend money on a very basic course with swirl assignments pretty much copying the course content. The good thing is that it includes very modern approaches to data analysis and new packages. The second course is much better, nevertheless.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Oct 01, 2018

Swirl is a great idea, but each section is submitted independently of the others. You have to complete all sections in one sitting if you plan to submit electronically. I had to redo 8 of the 9 sections in week 1 for this reason.

Content-wise, the quiz in week four is significantly more difficult than the other assignments and I felt a little underprepared.

교육 기관: Erik R

Jun 11, 2020

99% of this course is awesome, but there's a VERY well-documented issue with the Week 2 assignment that took longer than the rest of the course combined. An official solution from the instructors is necessary, though students are quite helpful. That one issue heavily distracted from being able to effectively learn.

교육 기관: Paul H

Oct 28, 2017

I found the final project very very difficult as weeks 1 to 3 did not cover sufficient practice of the libraries which were to be used. That having been said, the project was achievable when you spent 20 hours on it. I posted several questions to the forum and received no answers.

교육 기관: Trenton H

Apr 04, 2017

There's not much substance. Also, considering there is not video the course seems very non-interactive. Its nice to see the instructors speak and work through examples. Hoping this course was just a quick primer for the R newbies.

교육 기관: BenT

Jul 11, 2018

The free book R for Data Science by Garrett Grolemund andHadley Wickham is a much better structured introduction! see http://r4ds.had.co.nz/

교육 기관: savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

교육 기관: Alexander D H

May 15, 2018

Felt lost during the final, the course was not well suited to the end quiz

교육 기관: Arthur G

Jun 14, 2017

Too basic.

교육 기관: JEFFIN S

Jun 21, 2020

Lots of problem faces and no proper demo guidance. I completed all the programming week 1 session in swirl and uploaded the code in coursera .But when i submitted all the codes it is showing failed .Also,when i complete a topic there comes 2 option 1 to get credit in coursera and 2 to get the code for submission .The annoying thing is once you select an option suppose let it be 1 then there is no other way to select the 2nd option after going into the 1st.The problem with this is you have to complete each topic 2 times then you will get the credit and also the code because of no option to select both simultaneously .