Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
997개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 264개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Amar P

Jun 22, 2020

Three year old problem with The Titanic Assignment still not resolved. This caused me to get an additional month of subscription in order to resolve the issue.

교육 기관: samuel c j

Jul 05, 2020

It's a great course. You can fast forward and the exercises are interesting. I didn't like that the evaluations made in swirl were very slow ... Perhaps with a questionnaire of 4 difficult questions that covered all the concepts seen in the week it would be much faster.

교육 기관: Chandra P

Mar 14, 2018

Except the last programming assignment in week 4, which deals with large dataset that my computer had tough time reading, the course if pretty good and had provided me a basis for specialization in Data Science. Thanks to JHU and Coursera for the wonderful concept.

교육 기관: Sandjaja B

Feb 22, 2018

I learn enough introduction of R that I can feel comfortable uploading, manipulating and reporting data in R. I also get more comfortable in getting and properly using help/information about r functions and features that are available on the Internet.

교육 기관: Wan M H W S

Mar 31, 2020

I am already a PhD holder and MSc holder in finance and stats. Yet, I found the course is extremely good and refreshing even for an old timer like me. I highly recommend them to any one from beginners level even to those who already had PhDs.

교육 기관: Joshua D

Oct 11, 2019

A thorough introduction to the basic syntax of R, with a strong focus on understanding how to apply the key packages in tidyverse. I now feel like I have enough knowledge to conduct moderate to advanced complexity analysis on large data sets.

교육 기관: James H

Nov 30, 2016

This course starts out with the basics of R programming and the use of the tidyverse set of package that are essential for data manipulation. By the time it reaches the fourth week, it takes more time and effort but is worth the effort.

교육 기관: wendy M

May 09, 2017

Basic data manipulation is invaluable when using the scale matrices, the tools that this course has provided me with has had a direct impact on how I conduct my own research and I have changed how I now 'tidy' my data prior to analysis

교육 기관: Pavel F

Jan 22, 2018

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

교육 기관: Pravin S G

May 16, 2020

Very good course to learn R Programming. 15 exercises from swirl are very good. It takes you through a rigorous learning drive though starts with very simple commands in the first week. Reading exercises are also very good.

교육 기관: Ashish P

Feb 09, 2017

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task

교육 기관: John O

Nov 12, 2016

I absolutely loved this class. It taught me very useful data manipulation techniques such as piping and other aspects of the tidyverse. I'd recommend the course to anyone interested in doing serious work in R.

교육 기관: Shawn J

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot and was happy to have plenty of exercises for practice. If anything, I would suggest tweaking some of the R lessons in Weeks 1-3 to not give away the answer quite so quickly.

교육 기관: Michael E

Jun 14, 2019

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

교육 기관: Todd H

Oct 16, 2016

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

교육 기관: Mayank V

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

교육 기관: Kanna V

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

교육 기관: Yanjie Z

Feb 07, 2018

I really love this course as I have learnt many new R package in this course. Even if I have used R for almost 3 years, there are still many unknown things in R waited to be explored by me.

교육 기관: Juan P C H

Aug 12, 2018

Excelente curso para los que comenzamos o ya tenemos un poco de experiencia con R. Es necesario saber inglés, pero me parace que con un nivel intermedio no tendrás ningún problema.

교육 기관: Lu P

Nov 20, 2018

The course is helpful for the R beginners. Learned a lot during the course, and the final week homework led me to review the past 3 weeks' lessons in a practical way. I recommand.

교육 기관: VENKATESH G S

May 28, 2017

Good Practice..........!!!...really helpful for building data science concept through R Programming.........Really salute for hardworking of instructor..................!!!

교육 기관: vwslz

May 29, 2020

The assignment/quiz is one of the best I had for an online course. It is inspiring and informative. Thank you for providing such a pleasant learning experience.

교육 기관: Abdirahman H H

Aug 05, 2017

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

교육 기관: Sigrid

Jul 23, 2019

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Giorgi G

Jun 11, 2020

Overall, it is an excellent course. However, there was a big difference in terms of difficulty between the quizzes, especially with the last one.