Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
899개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 231개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jaydrath B

Sep 17, 2017

Great Instructor, content and a text book

교육 기관: VENKATESH G S

May 28, 2017

Good Practice..........!!!...really helpful for building data science concept through R Programming.........Really salute for hardworking of instructor..................!!!

교육 기관: Krzysztof K

Jul 19, 2017

Nice, it will force you to workout using pipes...

교육 기관: Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course is a good one to take before you dive into the Advanced R book

교육 기관: Low W

Aug 07, 2017

Great introduction, practice, and archival of notes!

교육 기관: wendy M

May 09, 2017

Basic data manipulation is invaluable when using the scale matrices, the tools that this course has provided me with has had a direct impact on how I conduct my own research and I have changed how I now 'tidy' my data prior to analysis

교육 기관: Abdirahman H H

Aug 05, 2017

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

교육 기관: Jomin P J

Mar 21, 2018

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Nov 11, 2017

It's a good place to start R and joint to the book suggested in the course it is complete.

교육 기관: Qingyun M

Feb 07, 2017

The explanation is clear enough, assignments and courses are strongly related.

교육 기관: Jean P U

Oct 12, 2017

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

교육 기관: Johnatan T O

Aug 11, 2017

This course is awesome! I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Nirash P

Sep 06, 2017

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

교육 기관: Sai E E

Nov 15, 2016

REALLY NICE AND EFFECTIVE COURSE

교육 기관: Sumantra B

May 18, 2017

Good Course. Nicely structured and organized

교육 기관: Galen S

Feb 08, 2017

Really like the way the quizzes work in this class. They force you to experiment and learn by doing.

교육 기관: Shawn J

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot and was happy to have plenty of exercises for practice. If anything, I would suggest tweaking some of the R lessons in Weeks 1-3 to not give away the answer quite so quickly.

교육 기관: Dennis M S

Oct 17, 2016

Superb advanced R course.

교육 기관: Ashish P

Feb 09, 2017

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task

교육 기관: Pawan K S

May 01, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

Jun 16, 2018

Super Crash Course in learning almost every detailed aspect of R!!

교육 기관: Shishir S

Nov 26, 2016

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

May 13, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Yaakov M

Dec 16, 2016

Very good introduction to R capabilities.

교육 기관: JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course