Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
883개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 225개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sigrid

Jul 23, 2019

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Michael E

Jun 14, 2019

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

교육 기관: Vivek G

Aug 23, 2019

Really thorough and challenging. Makes one really apply the learnings.

교육 기관: Helaynea E I M

Sep 26, 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Ioannis O

Oct 12, 2019

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

교육 기관: Joshua D

Oct 11, 2019

A thorough introduction to the basic syntax of R, with a strong focus on understanding how to apply the key packages in tidyverse. I now feel like I have enough knowledge to conduct moderate to advanced complexity analysis on large data sets.

교육 기관: Patrick R

Dec 10, 2018

The course book is good and a nice resource. Swirl lessons were also really nice. They are interactive and helped becoming familiar with the functions. However, video tutorials on real datasets like the one from week 4 would be helpful. Also, the final quiz was disproportionally difficult in comparison to what was taught during the weeks leading up to week 4. Overall a good course that provides a solid introduction to R.

교육 기관: Yajun L

Dec 26, 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

교육 기관: Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

교육 기관: Taras P

Jan 23, 2019

This course has a perfect combination of theory and hands-on exercises. I've been doing a few courses in Data Science on Coursera and I have found this method the best at least for me personally. I will probably carry on doing these courses. On the negative side, the student forum is practically dead, don't count on getting any help there. Coursera support have been very difficult and I had to wait a while to get my certificate. In the meantime Coursera charged me for an extra month (after I'd completed the course).

교육 기관: Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Aug 08, 2018

The presentation of the material is a little all over the place and it is mostly just rehashing the material from an online textbook without any videos. The last assignment is pretty good practice though.

교육 기관: Sheila B

Jul 21, 2018

Excellent class. I had already done a lot of the swirls and would have liked that to be in my record somewhere, although it really wasn't hard--and was probably good--to repeat them.

교육 기관: Mehmet U

Oct 02, 2018

Recorded whiteboard classes or videos from the instructors would significantly increase the value of the course. There should be more interaction with the instructors. Some weeks tasks/assignments were extremely more difficult compared to others. Otherwise, I liked it and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Chung-Huey W

Oct 23, 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

교육 기관: Goldie T P

Dec 12, 2017

You are very much on your own as far as figuring out methods and steps. Expect to use the forums a lot. The professor does a great job explaining but there's a gap between the lecture and the assignment. I compare it to not knowing what a circle is and then being asked to draw one just based on someone's explanation. You'd get better results if you were at least shown a curved line.

교육 기관: Jorge L R Z

Apr 07, 2018

A really good introduction to R.

교육 기관: Harsha S

Aug 16, 2017

Covers the basics well.

교육 기관: Satyajit S

Jul 23, 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

교육 기관: Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

교육 기관: Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

Jul 23, 2017

This course was just ok. Much of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors occasionally participated, the authors rarely so,.

교육 기관: weitinglin

Nov 06, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

교육 기관: Jhosse P M R

Feb 04, 2017

Excelent course to start with the basics of R language. It gives a modern introduction to R programming avoiding traditional topics like loops and conditionals keeping them for more advanced programming topics. It also covers almost all tidyverse packages with a shallow introduction to the most common packages.

I have acomplaint. The dataset for the final quiz was outdated, I managed to pass the quiz guessing variable names.

교육 기관: wally

Jan 26, 2017

All in all good stuff. A couple of comments:

Swirl grading should be a little more flexible; sure cut is more succinct that nested ifelse's, but there's more than one way to skin the data-analytic cat in R, as I'm sure y'all are aware.

Also, I recommend more emphasis on data tables. I use them exclusively due to the dramatic performance improvement over data frames. And in my brief experiments, dplyr and tidyr commands worked on them too.

This first course was review for me. Nonetheless I definitely learned a few practical things that will up my data science game (which can always use upping).