Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
899개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 231개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Arthur C

Feb 10, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Rebecca A D

Sep 24, 2017

good one

교육 기관: Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

교육 기관: Marcelo B

Aug 04, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: Fergus I

Mar 02, 2017

Amazing course, I would say addictive. However the swirl lesson #12 on Data Manipulation and quiz of week #4 on Reading and Summarizing Data offer a huge difficulty spike in comparison with the rest of the assignments. I would say almost too high compared to the rest, I would rather increase the difficulty gradually.

교육 기관: Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

교육 기관: Mai A D

May 03, 2017

It is a good starting point to utilize the advanced R programming techniques

교육 기관: Kanna V

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

교육 기관: Patrick R

Dec 10, 2018

The course book is good and a nice resource. Swirl lessons were also really nice. They are interactive and helped becoming familiar with the functions. However, video tutorials on real datasets like the one from week 4 would be helpful. Also, the final quiz was disproportionally difficult in comparison to what was taught during the weeks leading up to week 4. Overall a good course that provides a solid introduction to R.

교육 기관: Yajun L

Dec 26, 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

교육 기관: Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

교육 기관: Taras P

Jan 23, 2019

This course has a perfect combination of theory and hands-on exercises. I've been doing a few courses in Data Science on Coursera and I have found this method the best at least for me personally. I will probably carry on doing these courses. On the negative side, the student forum is practically dead, don't count on getting any help there. Coursera support have been very difficult and I had to wait a while to get my certificate. In the meantime Coursera charged me for an extra month (after I'd completed the course).

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Aug 08, 2018

The presentation of the material is a little all over the place and it is mostly just rehashing the material from an online textbook without any videos. The last assignment is pretty good practice though.

교육 기관: Mehmet U

Oct 02, 2018

Recorded whiteboard classes or videos from the instructors would significantly increase the value of the course. There should be more interaction with the instructors. Some weeks tasks/assignments were extremely more difficult compared to others. Otherwise, I liked it and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Chung-Huey W

Oct 23, 2018

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

교육 기관: Goldie T P

Dec 12, 2017

You are very much on your own as far as figuring out methods and steps. Expect to use the forums a lot. The professor does a great job explaining but there's a gap between the lecture and the assignment. I compare it to not knowing what a circle is and then being asked to draw one just based on someone's explanation. You'd get better results if you were at least shown a curved line.

교육 기관: Jorge L R Z

Apr 07, 2018

A really good introduction to R.

교육 기관: Satyajit S

Jul 23, 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

교육 기관: Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

교육 기관: Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

Jul 23, 2017

This course was just ok. Much of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors occasionally participated, the authors rarely so,.

교육 기관: weitinglin

Nov 06, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

교육 기관: Jhosse P M R

Feb 04, 2017

Excelent course to start with the basics of R language. It gives a modern introduction to R programming avoiding traditional topics like loops and conditionals keeping them for more advanced programming topics. It also covers almost all tidyverse packages with a shallow introduction to the most common packages.

I have acomplaint. The dataset for the final quiz was outdated, I managed to pass the quiz guessing variable names.

교육 기관: wally

Jan 26, 2017

All in all good stuff. A couple of comments:

Swirl grading should be a little more flexible; sure cut is more succinct that nested ifelse's, but there's more than one way to skin the data-analytic cat in R, as I'm sure y'all are aware.

Also, I recommend more emphasis on data tables. I use them exclusively due to the dramatic performance improvement over data frames. And in my brief experiments, dplyr and tidyr commands worked on them too.

This first course was review for me. Nonetheless I definitely learned a few practical things that will up my data science game (which can always use upping).

교육 기관: Johans A A

Feb 01, 2018

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!