Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The R Programming Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
899개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

최상위 리뷰

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

필터링 기준:

The R Programming Environment의 231개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Feng J

Jun 19, 2017

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

교육 기관: John E

Dec 11, 2017

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

교육 기관: Patricia J

May 26, 2017

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

교육 기관: Hans H

Mar 15, 2017

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

교육 기관: Luciano P

Nov 26, 2017

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.

교육 기관: Jan K

Nov 08, 2017

A little too easy for the certificate.

교육 기관: Hardik S

Oct 25, 2017

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

교육 기관: KEVIN E A C

Apr 30, 2017

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive

교육 기관: Prakhar P

May 14, 2019

This is a refresher course for someone who already knows R. For anyone starting to learn R and Data Science, Data Science Specialization is a good curriculum to start with.

교육 기관: KEVIN A F

Jul 08, 2019

The course difficulty abruptly increased in the last week.Especially with the last quiz. A swirl exercise before the quiz would have been helpful.

교육 기관: Nate W

Sep 26, 2019

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

교육 기관: Tim L

Sep 05, 2019

There are a lot of typos, spelling errors, and oftentimes you need to do your fair share of StackExchange, forum, or book research to get an answer. I learned a lot, I just wish it was better organized. You'll learn more experimenting yourself than you will from the class.

교육 기관: Craig N

Oct 11, 2019

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

교육 기관: João G C

Dec 10, 2019

The classes are not super clear, and there really isn't much support for learners facing bugs.

교육 기관: Saif A K

Apr 15, 2018

good course ,, but alot of readings :(

교육 기관: Juan A

Feb 15, 2017

The instructors did nothing. They did not even respond to a single question through the entirety of the course. The information in the readings was helpful though.

교육 기관: Tristan C

May 15, 2018

You can learn most of it through the package swirl but the quiz at the end was a rewarding challenge that gave good practice. Would make it much better if it had video tutorials however

교육 기관: Pedro J O

Mar 22, 2018

The use of swirl proved to be confusing to do week 2 test. I had to read the comment threads to figure out which subjects were needed for the quiz.

교육 기관: Alexander D H

May 15, 2018

Felt lost during the final, the course was not well suited to the end quiz

교육 기관: Zdenek K

Nov 15, 2016

The first course of the specialization is very simple. The specialization was announced to be on an intermediate level but at the same time, you need to spend money on a very basic course with swirl assignments pretty much copying the course content. The good thing is that it includes very modern approaches to data analysis and new packages. The second course is much better, nevertheless.

교육 기관: Paul H

Oct 28, 2017

I found the final project very very difficult as weeks 1 to 3 did not cover sufficient practice of the libraries which were to be used. That having been said, the project was achievable when you spent 20 hours on it. I posted several questions to the forum and received no answers.

교육 기관: savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

교육 기관: Arthur G

Jun 14, 2017

Too basic.

교육 기관: Kayley A

Mar 22, 2018

This course has some useful information, but it is far from polished, and it is unclear who the class is truly designed for. The readings have a number of formatting issue and typos. I was disappointed that this class did not utilize lecture videos or practice exercises. There is not enough opportunity to reinforce the material through practice, which turns the assessments into abrupt roadblocks. If I wanted to spend most of my time just reading about R, I could have bought a book instead. Compared to other courses I have taken on Coursera, this class had fewer features, less content, and seemed much less thought out.

교육 기관: BenT

Jul 11, 2018

The free book R for Data Science by Garrett Grolemund andHadley Wickham is a much better structured introduction! see http://r4ds.had.co.nz/