Chevron Left
R 프로그래밍(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 R 프로그래밍 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
21,632개의 평가
4,689개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

최상위 리뷰

EJ

2016년 7월 11일

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

2016년 2월 2일

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

필터링 기준:

R 프로그래밍의 4,597개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Eva K

2021년 5월 23일

With no prior experience of programming, I found this course to be very challenging especially while solving the programming assignments in which the problems were very difficult to solve at times. But the lecture material and discussions in which mentors and students actively participated really provided some background support to me. Overall, an excellent course for all who are interested to learn R.

교육 기관: Elisa R

2021년 4월 15일

The assignments are very difficult. ALL the assignments required me to spend HOURS on them, looking for help outside what was given in the course..

BUT I learned a LOT and after finishing this course and others from the specialization I learned in 5 months what I haven't been able to learn in like a whole year.

교육 기관: Astolfo

2020년 7월 30일

Great course.

Just as a spoiler, in the cache excercise, no one really understood what they answered and admins should change that assignment URGENLTY, because is frustraing. So when you solve that part, don't feel dumb, we all did, we feel you bro.

교육 기관: Ryan V

2022년 2월 11일

Difficult to follow at times. it will take a lot of time to get through the assigments. but if you are serious about learning R or any programming, it is necessary to get thrown into the fire.

교육 기관: WHAT

2019년 4월 16일

Nice!!

교육 기관: Hans F B

2020년 11월 14일

The course is taught like how most technical university courses are taught: simple examples delivered in a complex way with DIFFICULT assessments (difficult for a beginner). I had to read from tons of other external sources just to complete the programming assignments on my own. Even the very cool self-paced, hands-on R-tutorial (Swirl) didn't help much in equipping me with the skills to easily complete the assignments. The instructor is very qualified to deliver the course, but the manner of delivery is overwhelming for a beginner in R (or programming.

Overall, I began with zero/very minimal programming skills and ended up with quite a decent background in R programming by the course's end. If you have zero programming background, do not take this course.

교육 기관: Md. Z M

2020년 5월 23일

For the background, I am a graduate in Computer Science with 3+ years of professional experience in software development.

I found the course to be challenging enough, and equally rewarding. The swirl exercises are good and help you practice the commands in a guided setting. The programming assignments were very challenging. I ended up working on them for 7-8 hours on average. Assignments were designed to make you investigate and study on your own (this really helped in my understanding of R).

Surely, I would recommend R Programming. However, novices in programming will have to invest a lot of time and effort on their own to navigate through the content for significant gain.

교육 기관: Twinkle J

2020년 9월 15일

The course is interesting and very engaging. However, I felt difficulty in writing the codes for the assignments since I don't have a coding or programming background.

교육 기관: Sebastian D

2019년 2월 26일

level of difficulty for quiz and assignments are sky high;

it seems in the course you learn how to multiply and in test you are asked to know how differentiation wordks

교육 기관: Yuri C L

2017년 8월 4일

It is a good course with very challenging assignments. Given the class levels, maybe too challenging. Though I must say I did complete the course before its deadline.

교육 기관: Sagar D

2016년 6월 20일

Course is really great. However for the absolute beginners it might be challenging as the assignments and videos assume basic knowledge of stats and programing

교육 기관: Ong W J

2018년 10월 6일

This course is tough if you have zero background in programming. I struggled alots especially in the last assignment.

교육 기관: Xavi A

2021년 1월 1일

Good course but in my opinion very difficult to achieve if you don't have previous programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Joanne Y

2022년 2월 7일

I​ learned a lot, but with a high frustration. More guidance/structure would be good. If Thanks!

교육 기관: Zhu, T

2020년 5월 25일

Homework and programming assignments are not related with videos.

교육 기관: SEEUN H

2019년 2월 4일

Nice, but limited explanation for beginners.

교육 기관: yaw o a

2019년 2월 2일

Some concepts weren't clearly discussed

교육 기관: Ryan N

2021년 10월 6일

I​ am a total beginner in R. A​s mentioned by many other learners, the projects from the course is beyond what we had learned from the videos (the videos are quite fundamental and are useful to beginners, except the lexical scoping part which I still do not understand even with the project assignment two), which is why I am giving three stars. However, it exposes us to the real working environment when you are given a project without any guides. We are required to think independently how should we tackle such kind of situation when we are facing programming problem. You may have the idea but you do not know how to code it. Then you go through forums, be it Coursera forum or StackOverflow. You will enjoy the hard time when you are stuck and when you do not understand the forum contents. But you will also enjoy the sweet time when you have finally figured out the codes that work! The course is recommended for those who like to accept the challenge.

교육 기관: Konstantinos L

2021년 9월 2일

I learned a lot of things in this course, but I can't say that I'm pleased with the course overall. First of all, I found really frustrating that there was no connection between assignments and each week theory with a huge difficulty leap between them. Secondly, videos was kind of useless as the tutor was just reading the slides, and thirdly there was no consistency between each week curriculum, it lacked coherence. Even so, I learned a lot of things, and after all this frustration I find myself more confident in using R language. In addition, the tutors are present in the discussion forum and they are really really helpful, answering questions and provide extra material for the assignments, which in my opinion should be integrated in the main course. If this course was a couple of weeks longer, and there was consistency between theory - assignments, I think that it would be much better.

교육 기관: Jesus A P G

2020년 5월 1일

In short, I learned a lot in this cocurse but I would not consider it for beginners with little programming experience. I spent at least 3-5 times more doing the assingtments. The information presented was very valuable but the pedagogical part was not well done. The chunks of information were poorly connected between themselves, making the learning process tidous and hard to achieve. The visuals were very sloppy with only white slides and a font too small. For these reason the lectures were boring and unappealing. My suggestion is to take more care of the didactic aspect of the course. Many times I had to watch YouTube videos on the same topic that I had just seen, and I can say that a colored diagram made all the difference between understanding everything and not understanding nothing at all.

교육 기관: Danielle D C

2021년 2월 18일

For this second course installment of the Data Science Specialisation, there is an immense gap between the lectures and the assignments. I completely understand not being "spoon fed", which is a critical aspect of learning anything on your own. However, the jump in expectations between Programming Assignment 2 and Assignment 3 was incomprehensible. You could work your way through #2 but with #3, it felt as though you had a plethora of information thrown at your way, adding to the confusion, which you then had to stare at for what felt like "light years" to fully decode, in order to get through the quiz.

교육 기관: Yuli H

2022년 1월 23일

I did learn a lot, but not from the course given and, unfortunately, not from the instructor. I have to google and read through many R docs and articles outside this course to complete the assignments. I know Google is my friend, but I am rating the course :D. The course is somewhat not well-structured. For someone who is really new to R, guidance is extremely important considering there are many paths can be taken to solve data analysis problems using R.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2020년 5월 24일

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

교육 기관: Krystle A S

2020년 11월 10일

I learned a lot from this course. My only concern is that, most of the assignments did not match with what was discussed in the lectures. It became difficult for beginners like myself to catch up. It seemed that the lectures were incomplete. I hope this gap between lectures and assignments will be addressed soon. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course and now I can say I know something about R programming. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Agop N

2020년 11월 8일

Difficult to follow and course curriculum not fully in line with the quiz. This course could easily span 6 weeks to avoid information overload and unnecessary time pressure while working full time and with family responsibilities. Optional SWIRL exercises should be revisited between Course 2 and Course 3 as there's very little time within each week.