Chevron Left
R 프로그래밍(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 R 프로그래밍 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
21,587개의 평가
4,679개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

최상위 리뷰

WH

2016년 2월 2일

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

2019년 8월 11일

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

필터링 기준:

R 프로그래밍의 4,588개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Danilo F S

2020년 12월 26일

Thanks to Coursera for gave me this opportunity, sine I've learned lots of R code and data processing. I'm using R studio for 2 years, even if thanks this course I've had the opportunity to learn new R code, and enhance my knowloges in R studio packages. I'm highly reccomend to everyone this course!

교육 기관: Shuwen Y

2016년 5월 23일

Very good intro to R programming. Like the assignment project and swirl package to help on hands-on R programming exercise. Even I didn't pay for the specialization, I love the way assignment is organized and gives expected output/results to your code, so I get to know if my code is correct or not.

교육 기관: Natasha

2017년 8월 21일

Great course for someone who hasn't worked with R before. However, a previous programming knowledge in any language is helpful when you seal with the assignments. The course gives you a solid ground for basic R tasks but I wish there is one additional more advanced R course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Javier N B

2017년 4월 26일

Great course. I've now a better understanding of R language as the practices and assignments challenged me to think beyond the code. Of course, a lot of good information exists in Google, but the basics given in the course were the basics to understand all that information that is surrounding.

교육 기관: Jenny L

2017년 3월 22일

This was a pretty demanding course but in the end, it was so rewarding. I wish it was a little easier though. Also, it took me months to finish due to work and other engagements. I wish I could have stuck with it week over week. I believe that it would've taken less time if I had done that.

교육 기관: Sri G A D R S M & C S

2020년 7월 6일

A very good course on R programming. I would say if you are new to R and programing this is going to be very difficult and you need to spend a lot a time support material. The assignments are not jus the lecture session and need additional effort and reading. But I loved and enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Allyson D d L

2021년 10월 5일

This course was great but it could be better. Don't worry about the 57 hours of this course. It's because they think all Swirl activities would spend 3 hours to each one. There are 13. Most of them you can finish in 20 or 30 minutes and all of them are optional, but they are nice to practice.

교육 기관: Debdutta R

2016년 10월 1일

I liked the course very much because Mr Peng has given me very good grounding of the basics of R. I wish to keep learning more about R because this course has certainly motivated me enough to pursue the next course on R. Thanks team for having me as a participant. All the best to Mr Peng :-)

교육 기관: Aaditya D

2020년 6월 23일

The course is good!! The interactive swirl tutorials were helpful. Being a fresher in R programming the programming assignments in this course were considerably tough and I think you should provide some sort of hints or programming insights for the freshers to get help when they are stuck.

교육 기관: Syed M Z H K

2017년 7월 29일

It was an amazing course as it helped me in improving my concepts, especially through swirl exercises. they were just amazing. Thanks a lot Coursera for granting me this scholarship (fee waiver), as because of you guys I am able to learn such awesome skills which I cant afford to pay for.

교육 기관: Marc T

2018년 12월 17일

Although I did not take the course as part of a certificate program, I was able to learn a lot about R and to apply it to a project for my work. I see R as both a useful tool to automate routine data analysis as well as a terrific "what if" environment for doing on-the-fly data analysis.

교육 기관: Anshu U

2020년 12월 7일

Very challenging - you learn plenty from the lectures, but you may also need to do a whole lot of googling to solve the programming assignments. (This may be intentional? Learning how to use google, stackoverflow, etc. to search for help does seem to be a key component of programming...)

교육 기관: David S

2019년 7월 5일

I'd like to see more interactive in course videos, such as showing debug, functions demo in R studio. That will give better understandings. And for explaining functions such as Apply, tapply, better to use a small set of data, 3x3, 9x9 matrix would be easier to understand the concept.

교육 기관: Bruno R S

2019년 1월 7일

This course is quite difficult for someone starting on programming, however, the instructors provided a great deal of resources to help the students. So it is worth the challenge. Even the experienced in other programming languages may benefit. It is a true "From novice to professional".

교육 기관: Margaret

2016년 10월 22일

I learned so much in this course (especially considering the amount of time I put into it). I was really impressed with the quality and content of the course (SWIRL exercises, videos, and the week 4 programming assignment all went a long way toward growing my skills as a data scientist).

교육 기관: Victor G F

2018년 6월 29일

Wonderful experience! This is the first time that I enrolled in an online course. I'm very surprise with the quality of videos and the structure of the course. Congratulations to all members of the Johns Hopkins's team, I hope to complete the full program of Data Science specialization.

교육 기관: Achuthan R V

2020년 5월 14일

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments (which were of reasonable difficulty), but my most favourite takeaways were the fundamentals - variable scoping, subsetting and data types. I would have liked some modules on ggplot as well alongside the base graphics introduction.

교육 기관: Jinyuan L

2019년 9월 3일

R Programming is a really fascinating course where you can see award-winning lecturers from Johns Hopkins university teaching useful analytical tools and sophisticated models. I cannot imagine how much I've learned after the enrollment. Great School! Great Class! Recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: Diogenes C

2020년 1월 6일

Very good and structured introduction to R. The use of the swirl package is great for learnint. The assignments are more difficult than expected, but still in a tolerable level. You stomp into many things you didn't learn, but can easily look up for in Stack Overflow or another forum.

교육 기관: Seda R

2020년 5월 31일

A challenging but fulfilling course. The course materials are helpful, well structured, clear, and concise. Still, they do not cover the entire scope of the excercises/assessment - Google is your friend. Found having an introductory background to R before taking this course helpful.

교육 기관: Roopa M

2020년 4월 10일

R programming is thought really well, also they have some of the best programming assignments when it comes to ensuring that the students really understand the data. Best topics include debugging code, best practices and also profiling code to understand how optimized ones code is.

교육 기관: shounak s

2020년 3월 19일

The course material was top notch in terms of teaching the basics. The examples were great too. In terms of cons, there could have been a little more hints for some of the programming assignments especially assignment 3 when it comes to a complete R newbie. Otherwise, great course.

교육 기관: G.Subramanian k

2017년 1월 28일

I have completed only first week while providing the review, Professor has made very complex contents very simple, which he would have learned through years in a organized manner , I appreciate the SWIRL package which helps to provide a hands on with a guided tour ... Thanks ......

교육 기관: Muneeb S

2020년 3월 25일

The course was well structured and well explained by the lecturer. The best feature of this course was to practice concepts learned in lecture material using the swirl library. Programming assignments were good enough to give me the confidence to take on any challenging R Project.

교육 기관: Debjit C

2020년 6월 3일

This course is tough! But then we don't really learn anything until we are tested on our limitations. The R Programming course has made me realize the potential of R language is analyzing data. I am really very excited and very satisfied with the way I have learnt in this course.