Chevron Left
Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,489개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

최상위 리뷰

BS
2019년 9월 2일

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP
2018년 11월 24일

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

필터링 기준:

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi의 228개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dean P

2018년 11월 25일

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

교육 기관: Heung K L C

2020년 5월 11일

Hi Professor Harris and team, can you please make reviewing your peers work non-accessible until students have at least pass their own assignment? I noticed a lot of people are submitting trash which I presume they are simply bi-passing the requirement to submit the assignment to see what others have submitted then simply copy and paste as their own work. Furthermore, is it possible to create alerts for when people do submit their work? I found myself on several occasions having to constantly monitor and refresh the review your peers work page just so I can be the first to review someone else's work to graduate from my own course.

교육 기관: Christian C

2020년 7월 15일

Please help grade my assignments!! I don't want my subscription to end!

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-interface/peer/LFpsP/write-a-simple-web-server-on-your-raspberry-pi/review/gZenicbTEeqz6goYnzmy-Q

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-interface/peer/KxQ86/read-the-contents-of-a-web-page/review/xkBnl8bTEeqz6goYnzmy-Q

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-interface/peer/vWsUI/connect-an-led-to-your-raspberry-pi/review/zNgK8MbxEeqT8hI20FoB2Q

교육 기관: Clair D

2016년 3월 11일

As always, great work by Prof. Harris.

The typos in the code slide near the end of week four should be cleaned up -- I always try out code as soon as it shows up. I spent a long time with the code on that slide, but got it to work eventually, and the typos were acknowledged in the demo lecture.

교육 기관: Christian B

2020년 3월 8일

I liked the course. It is very well explained step by step. I do think that the course could be extended to a 5 weeks class with more complex IOT examples using the Pi. Maybe the 2 weeks would be optional, since more hardware might be required. But it would be worthwhile.

교육 기관: DADDA M

2019년 12월 10일

Excellent course, i learned a lot of things about TCP/IP, secure shell client/server, how to communicate through internet using socket python programming and how to connect an external module like a camera with raspberry pi using packages !!

교육 기관: Sentekin C

2016년 4월 4일

I love teaching style of Dr. Harris, simple but inclusive. He guesses what you are thinking while you are watching the video.

교육 기관: Ricardo A d C S

2017년 11월 16일

This course will introduce several items you can use to interface your Rpi with the external world. I strongly suggest you to acquire the camera and a cable to connect the GPIO with the breadboard.

The classes are very sucint, but the information presented will guide you through the extensive material available in the Internet.

I congratulate Professor Harris for your work and expect he and his team develop new courses.

교육 기관: Carlos H

2021년 1월 15일

Great material, I have learned plenty and been challenged enough for a beginner to intermediate level. Many topics are covered where you are led the beginning steps to branch out and learn more on your own. The lessons are right to the point, no filler or time wasted. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Deon N

2019년 11월 5일

The course was interesting and practical. I believe there could have been a bit more on the web server interface i.e. what to do with the information extracted. Some examples on how the sensitivity analysis can play out on a twitter feed could have been interesting.

교육 기관: EKTA R

2019년 9월 9일

I have completed all the assignments. I have reviewed all peer assignments whatever were available. Kindly generate my course certificate. Its taking so long to generate certificate.

I request you to kindly generate my course certificate!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Bhargav S

2019년 9월 3일

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

교육 기관: MARCO A A J

2018년 6월 11일

First I want to thank you for this course that has given me the opportunity to start in the IoT world, I plan to continue learning to be able to carry out a project about the real world

교육 기관: Sindhura S

2020년 7월 8일

A very good course with good videos of explanation. Also includes demo videos which are very helpful. Overall the course is very interesting and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Tetyana R

2018년 3월 2일

It is a really good course! I like the easy way Ian Harris explains difficult things, like socket or low level communication protocols. I wish it was longer!

교육 기관: UJJAVAL P

2020년 9월 26일

Nicely structured course for beginners in the field of IoT. Instructor is always excellent and wonderful experience with evaluation in terms of quizzes.

교육 기관: Prince K G

2020년 4월 28일

starting with this 5th course of 6 corses in this specialization was very benificial for me to understanding the actual meaning of IOT. Thank you

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2016년 5월 23일

Good class. not much different than the Arduino one. Useful to learn and use SSH with linux if you do not have a monitor for your Raspberri Pi.

교육 기관: Faisal S

2020년 7월 2일

Nice way of teaching how to interact with raspberry pi .. A very good blend of theory + practical both revolving around the raspberry pi.

교육 기관: Omar S F

2020년 8월 4일

The course provides a great interaction with raspberry pi and python programming.

with good exercises and topics.

Thank you professor...

교육 기관: Johnson N

2017년 11월 16일

Great Class for learning how to use python with Raspberry pi to collect and send information via ethernet and serial.

교육 기관: Tharaka K H

2020년 6월 22일

Recommand for either who already studied about raspberry pi or not .Very clear explanations and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Yukti A

2020년 5월 29일

Perfect course for an IoT student to understand more about the raspberry pi and want to do extraordinary things

교육 기관: Naveen J S

2019년 2월 26일

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi is way too helpful in understanding how it's interface works. Thanks :)

교육 기관: Fernando H U

2018년 4월 6일

The course is very basic if you already have prior experience with programming. The teacher is very good.