Chevron Left
Development of Real-Time Systems(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Development of Real-Time Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
517개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

최상위 리뷰

HS

2021년 2월 18일

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

2017년 7월 11일

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

필터링 기준:

Development of Real-Time Systems의 111개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Prasiddh T

2020년 6월 1일

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

교육 기관: Sohier L

2018년 11월 23일

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

교육 기관: Jose E L

2017년 11월 5일

The course is quite focused on schedulers and more lectures on FreeRTOS would be welcome. Although deeper and more extensive explanations about queues, mutexes, semaphores... and many other RTOS features, would be necessary, on average the course is interesting because you learn to understand how the core of any RTOS work.

교육 기관: Mahesh K

2018년 1월 30일

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.

교육 기관: Karol P

2019년 1월 28일

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

교육 기관: Emmanuel D

2017년 12월 5일

Strongly focused on the scheduling methods. Good introduction to freertos. I think it could be really helpful to have written notes along with the videos. I know it is a lot work to prepare this kind of document for a MOOC, but it would be a big benefit.

교육 기관: Mikhail B

2021년 5월 24일

Nice overview of the task schedulers for RT-OSes, but nothing more. A bit sad that the quizzes are not great and that problems with programming tasks are not fixed.

Still it's the best course in the speciality.

교육 기관: Facundo Z

2022년 1월 26일

Excellent introductory course to RTOS. Although the course is very theoretical, it is very clear and gives you the tools to continue learning on your own or to take more advanced courses.

교육 기관: siddharth s

2016년 12월 15일

Good introduction to RTOS concepts. A little theoretical, there could have been a project to do in the end which would have made the course objectives more clear.

교육 기관: Gunjan B

2019년 9월 12일

It was good amount of leaning new things related to RTOS. This course gives you knowledge to design and choose the RTOS based on your requirement of the project.

교육 기관: Nicholas L

2020년 10월 4일

Good mixture of theoretical and practical applications. Could use access to course slides, and maybe a larger practical assignment.

교육 기관: Shivam S

2020년 10월 1일

Course is good. The only point is some more help should be provided with the tools that are being told for the assignment.

교육 기관: KUNAL M

2020년 6월 4일

Concepts of Real Time Systems explained nicely.Though FreeRTOS software needs to be explained in little depth.

교육 기관: Michael G V

2021년 5월 6일

It is a very good course but in practical tasks a better accompaniment and clearer instructions are necessary

교육 기관: Durgesh K

2020년 4월 19일

More Tutorial for Programming should have been given. Otherwise, the course was very nice and informative.

교육 기관: Werner O F S

2017년 9월 17일

Great course, sometimes hard to follow for newbies. Some instructions are a bit ambiguous or unclear.

교육 기관: Yash S P

2020년 5월 8일

It was indeed a very good course, but it would be best if it taught coding from basics too!!

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2021년 12월 9일

W​here is my certificate? I cannot see my certificate for this course, I have completed it

교육 기관: Mai H P

2020년 9월 20일

Some details are not updated, but the content and practice exercises are very informative.

교육 기관: Roger.Qea

2017년 8월 14일

It would be helpful if there are PDF slides which summarize all knowledge to download.

교육 기관: Prodromos K

2021년 3월 4일

The course is pretty useful to get familiar with a few basic concepts of the RTOS.

교육 기관: Hsi-Tse W

2016년 6월 19일

great course. I enjoy many point about RTOS from here. Thanks ^^

교육 기관: Mahesh K

2016년 12월 5일

It is a very good course for embedded system enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Jorge M S

2022년 6월 8일

Good content but the review system isn't good.

교육 기관: Sarim J

2022년 6월 28일

Need improvements in course content.