Chevron Left
The Business of Product Management II(으)로 돌아가기

기술에서 진보하는 여성의 The Business of Product Management II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
123개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Tesla, Uber, WeWork, Zoom, the United States Armed Forces, Facebook, Google, Alphabet, Poshmark, Slack, Twitter, Headspace, Walmart Labs, Humana, Schwab, Allianz, Amex, Grohe, Amazon, Costco, Progressive, Activision, Yelp, H&M, Basecamp, Microsoft, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * VERONICA PINCHIN, Director of Product Management, Sidewalk Labs * KATE ZHANG, Product Manager, Instagram * BARKHA SAXENA, Chief Data Officer, Poshmark...

최상위 리뷰

UI

2021년 10월 10일

The course was very practical and real. Although the peer-graded assignments and review can be difficult for beginners. Some of the concepts are hard to grasp for people who have no finance knowledge

SS

2021년 8월 14일

very good concepts, with examples and exercises to practice. This is the closest you can get to experiencing PM function while in training. Highly recommended as part of this series.

필터링 기준:

The Business of Product Management II의 62개 리뷰 중 51~62

교육 기관: Leonie A M

2021년 1월 3일

While the ethics of "addicting your customer" and general psychological techniques to maximise "virality" and addiction to a product were briefly discussed, the ethics and legal framework for using personal data of users was not at all touched. I feel that this is quite an oversight in particular since failures to protect personal data can now have serious consequences due to new regulations, in particular in the EU.

교육 기관: R L

2021년 1월 15일

Overall this course feels like a good introduction to understanding your customer, running AB testing and improving with feedback, agile management methodology, and finances of a product. I found the quizzes to be difficult in this course as some of the questions were worded in a confusing way and the lectures often used many names for something that was different from what was referred to in the quiz.

교육 기관: afshin b

2022년 4월 8일

it would be amazing if we could not wait for this much for our assignments to review by others! i have completed my assignment 14 days ago and nobody reviewed it yet.

but after all, thank you dear nancy for all your great work

i hope we could have much more time about the last assignment(learning time) because i did not quite get that percentage phase of those data.

교육 기관: Lavanya Y

2021년 6월 30일

It was new learning for me on the financials and product pricing , enjoyed learning via simple exercises and real time examples. Only reason why I gave 4 stars was because I felt the content was little fast paced and had to pause and some times replay to understand the concept.

교육 기관: Anupriya K

2022년 4월 1일

Some exercises are quite challenging and this helped me in learning. Big thank you for this course.

There is just 1 issue with the peer-review that they are very slow and prevents me from completing the course.

교육 기관: Nadine K

2021년 6월 8일

G​ood refreseher for basic business management topics (financials, P&Ls, etc). can take longer if users are not as well versed in these topics.

교육 기관: Tagui M

2021년 8월 23일

It is a good course for those that want to get a generic overview on market and financial analysis of a given product.

교육 기관: Carla P

2021년 8월 18일

Super useful. At times a little fast/choppy, but overall, very very useful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tory G

2021년 2월 1일

Nancy does a great job teaching and bringing in industry experts!

교육 기관: Christina A

2021년 12월 30일

​Great information interupted with frustrating practice quizzes, which require more knowledge than was just taught. If the instructor is seeing most students fail the multiple choice quiz the first attempt, either the teachings or the quiz needs to be modifed. On these quizzes, Coursera would alert me something like 68% of students fail on their first attempt. This is incredibly frustrating for students who are paying attention and completing all training given. Students obviously don't have the background knowledge expected by the instructor/exam creator which is why this course is being taken.

교육 기관: Kae S L

2021년 7월 26일

Great information and good to know real life vs theoretical roles of PMs. My first critic is I don't see an overall framework of this, lots of information about different parts but not enough on how everything fit together on what a PM has to do when coming up with new products or joining an existing product. Second is sometimes there's not enough guidance on what you should think about when you complete the exercises and how it impacts your strategy. Sometimes the framework is too simple and irrelevant and doesn't explain enough how one should come up with the strategy.

교육 기관: Brandy L

2021년 5월 24일

You have to have basic economics and business knowledge in order to complete assignments. There are also not enough people enrolled to complete peer-graded assignments in a timely manner. You are stuck waiting for someone else to take the course in order to complete it.