Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,326개의 평가
285개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 279개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kyros P

Jun 02, 2017

The first instructor was technically unskilled, did not understand best practices for the interface. Used "In-video quizzes" poorly, not using them to help/lead critical thinking about material, instead asked questions prior to any lecture on the topic, interrupted at weird times with things that seemed irrelevant to the lecture topic.

They did not provide any context when leading off-site to other pages that "were relevant" to the material. Often these pages were very dense, and they provided no navigational assistance making the exterior pages rather pointless in developing good HR practices by using them.

They used poor video taking/editing techniques, leaving "ums, ahs" and weird breaks with unfinished sentences between segments. Also some videos had poor audio quality, or were shot in portrait mode which left a very unprofessional impression.

Instead of creating useful digital presentations, they used very simple ones, and utilized a pen to write scribble that did not provide much value. The majority of the content they presented was fluffy and felt like it was a waste of my time.

The second instructor had better technical tools and took advantage of them to create video lectures that were professional in video and audio quality. I am not sure if the topic is ambiguous, but when compared to the first course "Preparing to Manage Human Resources" this course as a whole felt less useful, with less practical skills, theory, and thought provoking content that would lead to better management, hiring, and HR decisions.

There were some things worth learning, but overall the entire course felt like wasted time. Also, the quiz material sometimes seemed to ask things that were not discussed in the lecture, and had ambiguous formats for Q/A pairs that made choosing the correct answer unclear.

교육 기관: Erin L

Apr 07, 2017

Intro audio for each video is incredibly poor.

Early course videos have too much animation; it’s distracting.

Video 1.3.1- At 4.57 says “Certain jobs and tasks that are not value added are more easily outsourced. But critical functions that are part of the company's value chain or the critical functions that give the product or service value to the customer, should really be outsourced.” I assume that was supposed to say NOT be outsourced, otherwise it doesn’t make sense.

Lesson 1.3: the link to the IRS page isn’t hyperlinked. You have to copy and paste.

Module 1 Final Quiz: questions aren’t worded well.

Mid-lecture question pop up in the middle of sentences and sometimes even words.

Quote from video 2.2.2: “Did you know that over 90% of candidates are now using mobile technology to look for jobs?” Then the practice quiz question “What percentage of job seekers use their mobile device to search for a job once a week or more?” and the correct answer is listed at “68%”. There is no mention of 68% anywhere.

Videos often go silent for several seconds for no apparent reason. These could easily be edited out.

Week 2 quiz: Q. 6 “improve employmentoutcomes” - somebody forgot a space.

Practice quiz 3.3, Q 1: “"Tell me about a time when you made a mistake" is what type of interview question?” - Answered Behavioral, but system marked wrong (but under the answer Behavioral note says “behavioral- tell me about a time”, so obviously it actually is the right answer.

교육 기관: Tatjana B

May 20, 2019

This course gave a good perspective how to do complete, structural and meaningful interviewing and gave me some new ideas on on-boarding. I would recommend it to anyone who performs recruiting.

교육 기관: Andres U

Jan 10, 2017

I think that I would like to be more concrete on topics, the teacher explain very well but then there is not that amount of concrete examples, so the classes gets very theorical,

교육 기관: Michelle F

Jan 16, 2017

There were some real technical problems in this course. The video sound wouldn't match up in places, and the brief questions inserted into the video would come prior to us learning the content to answer the question. In addition the quiz answers would not match up to what was learned in the video. For example, one quiz asked what type of question would "tell me about a time" be, and in the video it literally said it was a behavioral question, but that was marked wrong in the quiz. There were also several instances where the percentages taught to us were marked wrong in the quiz. This was not as high of a quality learning experience as the first course in the specialization, so I was quite disappointed. I do hope someone will go through this course and fix the inconsistencies and technical errors. Thank you.

교육 기관: Erik B

Jun 28, 2016

This course seems patched together. The volume isn't consistent, even within videos. Some videos / slides are great and full of information, while others are just long periods of talking with one word or phrase on the screen and none of the information put in written form.

Some of the questions occur in multiple practice quizzes. Also, there are misspellings in the quizzes. Finally, one quiz marked a question wrong and then, in the comments, noted the answer was right.

Further, some of the videos seem to stretch out information to fill time.

교육 기관: HAMPOH V A F

Aug 28, 2018

This class is super rich in resources. I have learn so much in this 4 weeks about tips and best practices in recruiting and how to best on-board new hire, what aspect to consider and so on. Before each lecture or video, a summery of what was discussed previously is made accompanied by what will follow up. This was so helpful to me. The language was very accessible and the examples taken from real life experience made this course really stand out. I am so blessed to have taken this course and I will not hesitate a second to recommend it to someone interested in a career in Human Resources.

Thanks to the instructor for all these explanations and all other peers who shared their experiences in the discussion board.

교육 기관: Saikat G

Sep 02, 2019

The course has been really very interesting because of its wonderful topic design and excellent teaching by Instructor Ms Amy Falink

The course provided a good insight into organisational recruitment strategies, steps involved in attracting talent from the market to work for your organisation, getting a good hire for your company, selection methods and most importantly a detailed orientation on how to become a good interviewer.

The conclusion to the course with the topic of onboarding of employees into your organisation speaks volume of the very fact that employees are the most valuable resources in a company and when managed and taken care well can bear great long term results and growth for the organisation.

교육 기관: Tran T D

May 10, 2018

This class is very interesting. It helps me understand about system recruiting, hiring and onboarding employees clearly.

Especially, I understand that onboading employee is more important than I thought. I also practice this lesson in my current company and bring effective.

You also should join this lesson, you will feel yourself more mature after finishing it.

교육 기관: Wonseon L

Aug 13, 2019

This is my first coursera class I completed. Even if I have never gone abroad to study my major or other job related fields. But i feel like going abroad and being a university student which is very very famous.I enjoyed and wil go on a sail for another career chance. it's very helpful even if I already have over 10 yrs of HR experiences in diverse indus

교육 기관: Marina D

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting programm of studies. Professors provide a wide understanding of Recruiting, Hiring and Onboarding area, they also give usefull advices and share their professional experience. Individual writing tasks help to learn even deeply every week's course. Absolutely recommend this course to everyone who is interested in HR Management.

교육 기관: Mario V

Jun 25, 2018

Its a great starting point for any recruiter, and its also good for those looking to refresh core concepts. I wholeheartedly recommend this to future or now active recruiters. For those of you with ample experience, this is not a deep dive as some might expect, but I still found useful tips within the lessons that made it worth it.

교육 기관: Muhammad W K

Dec 01, 2018

Well i am here to complete the all courses which are included in specification. I must say every teacher has his/her own style which i liked. I learn many things from this course which surely help me in Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees. Special thanks to course instructors and all those who make this possible.

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent content, and explanation. This course makes the student much more confident to the HR in genneral. Even there are some different issues thata changes from a country to other, the content is very good. Thank you Mrs. Amy, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: haresh m

Mar 23, 2017

Being away from family, loved ones or friends during their video doesn't mean that you can't send them . Creating a sentimental and well thought of present will help them to connect back to you. If you are planning out a special presentation, then considering a video is a simple way to send them.

교육 기관: RAHUL J

Dec 03, 2018

very interesting and amazing course provided by coursera. I love the way all the instructor were teaching. I have learnt a lot of things through online videos and the assignment i have done as a homework. It increased my productivity as well as change my way of thinking towards Hiring process.

교육 기관: Maria F

Jan 04, 2018

It was a great course to learn from, very informative, especially for me when I'm self-learning, without anyone in the senior level's assistance. Looking forward to putting what i've learned in the course into practice. Then i'll look for the other course with University of Minesotta!!

교육 기관: Bhanupriya A

Jul 01, 2019

I loved this course and the presenters had very good knowledge of the concepts. I loved the peer assignments and the verification of work by peers. Overall a very satisfying time spent on the course and this has made me more insightful and engaged at my job. Thanks all!!

교육 기관: Sharon R B

Oct 05, 2018

I have learnt so much from this course it was a learning experience it open my eye to the recruiting, Hiring and Onboarding employees from an employer perspective and I really enjoy and loved this course. Thank both the tutor for doing an excellent job in the videos..

교육 기관: Eleftheria C

Sep 13, 2019

I found this course very useful either for experienced people or people with a little working experience. Very structured, enjoyed the instructors and I' ve learned some tips on attracting and selecting new hires that I didn't know. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jo A V

Jul 05, 2018

Great teachers on onbarding. Amy was such a great person to listen to, and understanding how hiring and onboarding works. And her partner that did onboarding, did a great job. So much incite of how hiring and onboarding really should work. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Ingrid C

Aug 14, 2019

Amazing courses. Instructors are fantastic. This style of learning is more engaging than just reading text books. Love the application of knowledge with the assignments, I feel it gives me more confidence in its application in the workplace.

교육 기관: Shruti J

Jan 14, 2018

Its a good course for beginners or if one wants to just brush -up their existing knowledge. I made notes and could follow the entire course. Amy Falink explains everything with practical workplace examples which is easier to relate. Thanks!

교육 기관: Helmar F

Aug 29, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very welcoming and clear. The course content covers all the Recruiting and Hiring basics for those who are non HR professional but also adds very important concepts for those who already works with it

교육 기관: Tashana L

Aug 02, 2018

This course was very educational I would definitely recommend doing this course if you want to get a better understanding about Human resources and the process of recruiting applicants. I really enjoyed learning this very insightful.