Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,417개의 평가
317개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

IO

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 312개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: DEVANDHIRAN D

Aug 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: Eiman M A

Apr 20, 2017

good

교육 기관: Danilo V

Jun 05, 2018

I

교육 기관: Nikki N

Apr 21, 2017

I

교육 기관: Rene V

Mar 16, 2020

Good information; will definitely learn something even if already doing.

I gave it a 4 stars because before each topic, the instructor comes on and gives a brief intro to set the stage for the topics about to be discussed. The sound quality in these intros were not good. I could barely hear the instructor talking. I would have to turn the volume way up to hear her. Once the powerpoint started, her voiceover would be so loud that I would be blasted once she started talking again. I'd have to remember to turn down the volume before the PowerPoint slides started. That was just a minor hassle.

교육 기관: Tosin A

Dec 12, 2019

It was an enjoyable learning experience and I obtained valuable knowledge on the subject matter, however, I found the quizzes problematic. A couple of questions I believe were not covered in the videos were asked and it appeared as though the question were set with an intent to confuse the examinee at times.

I enjoyed the onboarding section.

교육 기관: Olga M

Nov 23, 2017

I liked this course, I received a lot of important and useful information. But i want to add that the peer assignments were quite unclear, i would like them to be more detailed and with examples what we need to do, in such case the first course " Preparing to Manage Human Resources" should be as an example how it needs to be done. Thanks.

교육 기관: Josh G

May 06, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Sylvana A

Apr 17, 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Kyle B

Jul 30, 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

교육 기관: Gina V

Nov 17, 2017

Some audio (different volumes in same video) and visual inconsistencies were a bit distracting, as well as tech glitches (going automatically to next component often didn't work and repeated).

Mostly interesting and relevant content and suggestions!

교육 기관: Jay K

Dec 28, 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

교육 기관: Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course content is great but something could be improved:

1.The voice volume changes during a video;

2.There is a mistake in a Quiz that has been there for long;

3.There are some unnecessary pause (1-2 seconds) during the course.

교육 기관: Huda C H

Feb 27, 2018

Very helpful, full of experience, I just need Miss Amy to change the record in her office, I had some difficulties to understand, as the sound of the record and the quality while she was talking was not good.

교육 기관: Steven M

Apr 23, 2018

A lot of really great information that can be used practically in the work place. I would recommend this course to both people that are new to this field of HR, and those that want a refresher.

교육 기관: Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

교육 기관: Shriti B

Jan 25, 2020

Videos have editing problems. Many sentences are cut off and videos have part of ending cut off. But course content is very good and gives very good knowledge. Thank you.

교육 기관: anitha

Mar 19, 2020

first few minutes of Female voice portion in all the videos is too low so unclear to follow. is there any possibility to purchase this course alone and what is the cost?

교육 기관: Juliana d M C

Mar 12, 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

교육 기관: Eyitemi

Sep 09, 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

교육 기관: Ravi K

Jun 21, 2016

Good insights on Hiring and Onboarding Employees and the key to this course is the best practices followed and how differently we think when onboarding a new hire

교육 기관: Maria C

Apr 14, 2016

Really intresting! I learnt a lot and now I have the opportunity to understand more things about recruiting, hiring and onboarding ! Thank you very much

교육 기관: Han Y

Jun 14, 2017

Basic information of recruiting, hiring and onboarding and make all the process clear, very nice for junior recruitment specialists.

교육 기관: Vanessa A P R

Jun 18, 2017

Just 4 stars because of a few technical issues (surprising volume chances, not possible to see the whole board, etc.)

Great content!

교육 기관: Kirill V

Feb 09, 2017

The course was fine but it should be more dynamic and engaging like the previous course (Preparing to managing human resources).